soletrader.co.ukReviews

: 15,331ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
Contact
Twinmar LTD
Unit C Swallowdale Lane
HP2 7EA Hemel Hempstead
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 00763926

Reviews for soletrader.co.uk

4.67 / 5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

3,410 reviews in the last 12 months

82 %
11 %
2 %
2 %
3 %
15,331 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with soletrader.co.uk

Sort order Latest first 
Shoes were dirty and there was very limited stock.The first pair of shoes had stains on them so I returned them however that was the only pair they had left in the store. I then exchanged the shoes and struggled to find anything else that was in my girlfriends size (6) the staff in the store seemed more interested in talking to one another than actually helping us. The new shoes were also dirty
 
 Verified review|
5 months ago
This site ships orders too late
 
 Verified review|
Unfortunately my online order to collect at a branch was not submitted to the shop. They had not received the order and said that often happened. Fortunately that lady in the store was very helpful. She found the shoes I wanted to buy, and called the online site to obtain a refund as I had to them pay again in store. For future purchases I will just go to the store rather than risk paying on line.
 
 Verified review|
5 months ago
just to point out ,order these shoes told me they would be in the shop next two days ended up waiting over a week ,pretty poor
 
 Verified review|
Items not delivered on day that was arranged by the store, then told they would be in the next day . Got a call to say they would t be in for 2 more days . Was given 25 discount but not happy with the messing around
 
 Verified review|
Very poor customer satisfaction, and they were delivered to me,when clearly stated to be delivered to my granddaughters address. Shall not use again or recommend.
 
 Verified review|
6 months ago
Website crashed when I placed my order so I reordered then two showed up. I asked customer service to refund the delivery out and back on the second item but they said I had to email in ... I did, twice and had been ignored both times
 
 Verified review|
6 months ago
I bought a pair of white pride’ high top trainers for my brothers birthday - when they arrived, they had been crammed into the tiniest box. As soon as I took them out, I noticed a dirty smudge on one of the trainers - really noticeable against the bright white shoe. I went into store to complain and was told no swap/refund due to the smudge, DESPITE them arriving like that Appalling service.
 
 Verified review|
6 months ago
The flip flops were not as shown in the picture and mk signs gone off after 1 day
 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
I received sandals which I ordered online and collected from the store in Highcross Leicester. I was astounded to find they were used sandals, no labels and worn soles. The store assistant agreed they were worn, she was very apologetic and arranged a refund, took my name and number for the manager to call me the next day. This was 2 weeks ago and I have received no call back. Mrs Raju
 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Shocking delivery time
 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Always not having the shoe size that I want. I bought my shoes with the thought that maybe I need a bigger size. I hope not...
 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Bought bag and shoes got home bags got wrong shoulder strap and bag is online go 57 I payed 109 in shop
 
 Verified review|
Delivery was late, even when I paid extra for it. And one of the sliders were wrong size, I ordered size 8 but received 7. I didn’t have time to return it because we were going away on holiday.
 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Arrived promptly but as soon as I tried to adjust the straps the buckle snapped off Poor
 
 Verified review|
Was charged £5 for next day delivery took 72 hours to arrive when I emailed asking for my £5 to be refunded 2 weeks ago I’m still waiting for a reply to the e mail and my refund. Then had to pay £2 to return an item so cost me another £7 for something I didn’t have . Not happy and wouldn’t recommend this service to anyone
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by soletrader.co.uk
7 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. For next day delivery, orders do need to be placed before 5 pm but unfortunately you placed your order in the evening. Your order was dispatched the following day on a next day delivery service and was delivered on time. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
7 months ago
Slow to respond and not very receptive to my issue
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by soletrader.co.uk
7 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. Unfortunately you emailed our Customer Service team on a Friday evening when our office is closed for the weekend. You requested to upgrade your delivery but the order had already been dispatched by the time we saw your message. We are sorry for any disappointment caused. Kind regards. SOLETRADER
8 months ago
Poor customer service with a lot of misinformation, had to wait about two weeks for shoes I was told were in stock on the day of the delivery
 
 Verified review|
One lady is good help me and kids looking for shoes
 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
I was sent used trainers and contacted customer service who still havnt replied to me. I returned the trainers by travelling to nearest soletrader shop which was 40 miles away. As I paid for next day delivery, I didnt get my delivery money back of 5 pound still. One of the worst online experience I have had
 
 Verified review|