platesforcars.co.ukReviews

: 18,185Excellent

Details
Contact
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

platesforcars.co.uk - Number Plate Manufacturer

We have been established within the number plate industry for over a decade and have become recognised as one of the most trusted and reputable number plate manufacturers. We base our success on the promise to deliver the best quality at an affordable price with fantastic customer service. We believe in the highest quality manufacturing methods, and use the best materials and the latest printing and manufacturing methods. This results in a unique and bespoke product that no other companies can offer. Our goods are sourced within Europe rather than China so we can offer you the fastest delivery with all items in stock, and we can also ensure the quality is of the highest standards. We have built trusted relationships over the past decade with several large and reputable companies in the motor industry, who trust Plates for Cars to supply their number plates and products.
Contact
Plates for Cars LTD.
6-9 Trinity Street
22 Dublin
Ireland
Authorised representative
Sam Howell

Reviews for platesforcars.co.uk

4.83/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

3,992 reviews in the last 12 months

92 %
5 %
1 %
1 %
2 %
18,185 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with platesforcars.co.uk

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
(27)
13 days ago
I haven't received the plates so can't comment on their quality. To be fair DPD have told me that the plates are going through the customs process. I placed the order on the 7th June and haven't had them on the 13th so far. I guess the delay is due to Brexit but they could have warned me before I placed the order.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by platesforcars.co.uk
12 days ago
Dear Customer. Thanks for your review. Unfortunately, we are experiencing some delays of 2-3 working days with DPD due to the current situation surrounding Brexit. I can confirm goods are at the main depot in the UK and will be delivered within the next few days. Thank you for your patience. Regards, Plates for Cars.
 helpful 
13 days ago
Ordered plates for my new car and have received two e mails from DPD that there will be a delay because of BREXIT ! I’m collecting my new car tomorrow from Lexus Preston without my personalised plates. Very Disappointed
 helpful 
 Verified review|
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by platesforcars.co.uk
12 days ago
Dear Customer. Thanks for your review. Unfortunately, we are experiencing some delays of 2-3 working days with DPD due to the current situation surrounding Brexit. I can confirm goods are at the main depot in the UK and will be delivered within the next few days. Thank you for your patience. Regards, Plates for Cars.
 helpful 
16 days ago
Paid for express delivery and after a week they still haven't arrived
 helpful 
 Verified review|
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by platesforcars.co.uk
16 days ago
Dear Customer. Thanks for your review. Unfortunately, we are experiencing some delays of 2-3 working days with DPD due to the current situation surrounding Brexit. I can confirm goods are at the main depot in the UK and will be delivered within the next few days. Thank you for your patience. Regards, Plates for Cars.
 helpful 
18 days ago
Still waiting for the plates
 helpful 
 Verified review|
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by platesforcars.co.uk
16 days ago
Dear Customer. Thanks for your review. Unfortunately, we are experiencing some delays of 2-3 working days with DPD due to the current situation surrounding Brexit. I can confirm goods are at the main depot in the UK and will be delivered within the next few days. Thank you for your patience. Regards, Plates for Cars.
 helpful 
13 days ago
Did not arrive
 helpful 
 Verified review|
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by platesforcars.co.uk
12 days ago
Dear Customer. Thanks for your review. Unfortunately, we are experiencing some delays of 2-3 working days with DPD due to the current situation surrounding Brexit. I can confirm goods are at the main depot in the UK and will be delivered within the next few days. Thank you for your patience. Regards, Plates for Cars.
 helpful 
12 days ago
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Protective film that comes on top of the plate is nearly impossible to take off, it’s definitely a task. The lettering is not straight and level either. Overall I’m not impressed.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Although the plates when they arrived were OK, I paid extra for next day delivery which was confirmed at point of sale. Unfortunately I didn't receive the plates until 5 days later having had to chase. Poor customer service.
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Well it would be nice to be able to speak with some one and your web site you order from just don't work that well. And i ordered two plate holders that hide the borderline and name i put on my plate so just a waste of time doing that all i got told by email was just send the number plate holders back not good.. See email i sent with photos on it. Your email back not the right answer.. Hi Thanks for your email. Yes i can confirm that is correct. The footer is still visible but as you said its right at the bottom. You can mount without if you prefer and you can return the frames for a refund. Best Regards Sales Team Plates for Cars Limited All i will say is that your number plates are very very well made and look amazing without the holders so 5 stars for the plates..
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
8 months ago
I put too many spaces in in error and didn’t realise that the plate would be illegal. The company did not alert me to my mistake and made the plates anyway. I had to reorder new plates at extra cost. The plates were a gift for my son. I contacted the company when the error was pointed our but to no avail. I realise the the error was mine but the company must have known and should have let me know.
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
1 year ago
Delivered incorrectly with wrong fittings. I emailed & explained that plates needed to go on car immediately to avoid further admin fee from insurers & asked for refund for fittings. Company chose to ignore this & send (days later) correct fittings which are now useless (see above). If company prepared to give bad service to avoid £2.49 refund for THEIR error it tells you all you need to know
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by platesforcars.co.uk
1 year ago
Hi Stuart. Thanks for your review. I am really sorry that we sent you the wrong fittings. I can see we did resend the correct fittings but you requested a refund. I can confirm we also refunded the fittings for you due to the inconvenience. Once again sorry for any inconvenience caused due to this. Regards. PFC
 helpful 
1 year ago
Really dissapointing service. I expect they are good when things go correctly, they clearly don't care when things don't. I paid extra for next day delivery but the plates took 3 days to get to me meaning I had already left for a trip I needed them for. I sent a message to them requesting a postage refund which they haven't even bothered to respond to, bar a automated out of office mess
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by platesforcars.co.uk
1 year ago
Hi Steve. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear your goods did not arrive on time. I can see the order was misrouted by DPD which caused a day delay to your order. Once again sorry for the inconvenience caused, 99% of our orders do arrive on time but unfortunately a small percentage doesn’t. Thanks for your patience. Regards. PFC
 helpful 
1 year ago
A company that thinks once the goods have left the building, they are not responsible. 2 mistakes over 2 days by an ignorant DPD driver meant the plates were delivered a week late. despite me telling PFC i did not want the plates delivered again as i had already wasted two days waiting in, they instructed DPD to deliver again Also initially refused a refund Pathetic service
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by platesforcars.co.uk
1 year ago
Hi Paul. Thanks for your review. I am afraid the 3-5 day option was selected. This is our cheapest but slowest delivery method and can take up to a week. We do offer a 2-3 day and next day option for more urgent deliveries. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards. PFC
 helpful 
8 months ago
Problem I have is l ordered new plates with border and footer plus plate holders. Order came super fast great plates but when plates fitted into holders half of the bottom border and a third of footer were covered by the plate holder. Sent two emails with picture no reply, so not happy had to get new plate holders.
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
1 year ago
Extremely disappointed as I am a returning customer. When the plates arrived I could see with the naked eye that they were not straight. I messaged the company a few times only to be told that they think they are straight when I am able to prove that they are millimetres out and easy to see with the naked eye
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by platesforcars.co.uk
11 months ago
Hi Alex, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your plates. I can confirm we did receive your plates and checked the distances but they were within 1.5mm which is within tolerance. We are happy to confirm we can offer a full refund, just simply return via the returns form we sent and we can process this for you. Regards. PFC
 helpful 
8 months ago
very very poor service, had to email them everyday for the pass 2 months and they would ignore my emails. didn’t send me my full order and claimed to have not received my plates although i had proof it was delivered. After 2 months they agreed to refund me but no apology for the horrific service.
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
6 months ago
My son bought plates for me as a birthday present. He didn’t recognise the legal aspect of getting the reg,...etc. I contacted them to cancel the order and they charged me 25% of the cost as cancellation charge even though I contacted them straight after order was placed.
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
1 year ago
Paid extra for quick delivery, it didnt happen, had to buy locally due to urgent nature and now just being ignored by "customer service" Should have just gone local in the first place. Good old internet shops?
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
platesforcars.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by platesforcars.co.uk
1 year ago
Hi Chris. Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear your goods did not arrive on time. I can see the order was misrouted by DPD which caused a day delay to your order. Once again sorry for the inconvenience caused, 99% of our orders do arrive on time but unfortunately a small percentage does not. Thanks for your patience. Regards. PFC
 helpful 
11 months ago
Order received and the Scottish blue flag was purple. ether have insisted the colour is correct. Refund of plates given - but it cost me £17 postage for their mistake. Will never use again.
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
7 months ago
1. order of three items; 3 items delivered promptly, 2 were incorrect 2. email report to firm, refund of incorrect items agreed 3. nothing received after 5 days
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|