evotech-performance.com- Logo - reviews

evotech-performance.comReviews

: 13,246Excellent

4.88

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 23/02/2015
updated on: 27/06/2022
evotech-performance.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At evotech-performance.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 23/02/2015
updated on: 27/06/2022
evotech-performance.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At evotech-performance.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for evotech-performance.com

881 verified reviews in the last 12 months

13,246 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


2 months ago
After re-building the brakes on the wife's bike two days before a holiday then her riding over to donnington for a training day we found the lever was too far from the bar for her to reach it (with the previous rubbish brakes she could just reach) so we needed an urgent solution. Called evotch about their cranked levers (closer to the bar) and explained the situation. This was at about 2:30 in the afternoon. The team pulled all the stops out and within minutes swung into action sorting out special couriers and delivery which meant that the holiday would be able to go ahead. The levers arrived at 9AM the next morning and fitted in minutes. Also mightily impressed with the quality (far better than the standard levers). The wife was well happy with both the improved reach and feel in the lever on the 10 day trip to france. Thanks folks for saving the day.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


24 days ago
not quite as good as i expected. worse thing is the absense of any instructions, which means downloading some from interweb, and these are pictorial with no wording whatsoever, and confusing. some parts included with no mention of what they are for. all fitted OK now with some adapting on my part.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for evotech-performance.com

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(12)
(8)
(5)
 Verified review
24 days ago
not quite as good as i expected. worse thing is the absense of any instructions, which means downloading some from interweb, and these are pictorial with no wording whatsoever, and confusing. some parts included with no mention of what they are for. all fitted OK now with some adapting on my part.
Report review
Answer by evotech-performance.com
21 days ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. All our fitting instructions are available to download from the relevant product page on our website and depending on which product you have purchased, we also have a limited number of 'how to' videos available to watch on our YouTube channel, which may offer some guidance. In addition, we are working on some more basic fitting videos, which we hope to have available for selected models on our website soon. In the meantime, if you are having any issues with fitting, please don't hesitate to contact us directly using the details on our website - our product team will be happy to help!
 Verified review
2 days ago
Der Navihalter ist relativ schwer. Zudem ragt das TomTom durch den nötigen Adapter relativ weit nach vorne. Das ist echt gewöhnungsbedürftig. Ich glaube ein zweites Mal würde ich den nicht kaufen.
Report review
 Verified review
11 days ago
The customs I had to pay took the good out of the purchase
Report review
Answer by evotech-performance.com
7 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, like all other UK-based businesses shipping to Europe, we have become aware of some additional charges, which are payable when your parcel reaches the destination country. These include small disbursement fees or handling fees on orders placed with UPS or Royal Mail. These additional charges are dependent on the destination country and are beyond our control.
 Verified review
10 days ago
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Payed 90 euro’s for a quad lock mount, because of shipping & custom costs to Europe…. Maybe some stock in Europe to avoid high costs ?
Report review
Answer by evotech-performance.com
3 months ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, we are aware that since the UK left the EU, there are some additional costs that may be applied to deliveries on arrival in certain countries, however, this is beyond our control. We do have some trusted EP stockists located throughout Europe, who we are happy to recommend if you would prefer to purchase locally. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you'd like details of these. Thanks, EP Team
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
Answer by evotech-performance.com
3 months ago
Hi there, we're sorry to hear that you feel our products/service is only worth a 1-star rating. Can you please provide some more detail so we can understand what happened here? Thanks, EP Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
I’ve been looking for a particular part for my motorcycle for three weeks now and being told it will be another five weeks. Didn’t realise it would take that long to manufacture. Might have to look elsewhere. Regards
Report review
Answer by evotech-performance.com
3 months ago
Hi Martin, we're sorry to hear you're frustrated. All our parts and accessories are fabricated in-house at our Lincolnshire-based factory, and our production schedules are constantly changing. We try not to give specific estimates on timescales as if things change, we do not want to leave you disappointed! The easiest thing to do is sign-up for stock notifications on our website and we'll let you know by email/SMS when they're available again. Thanks EP Team
 Verified review
8 months ago
Still waiting for the item
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Product left on doorstep in full view for anyone to pinch,every other courier will put deliveries behind gate out of view,very lucky it wasn't stolen,that's yodel for you.
Report review
Answer by evotech-performance.com
1 year ago
Hi there, we're sorry to hear this and will ensure this is raised with the courier directly. Thanks for letting us know, EP Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Unfortunately I had to pay an extra of 20€, because of taxes. Wouldn’t have ordered if I knew that. Product is good as expected.
Report review
Answer by evotech-performance.com
6 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, since the UK left the EU, new shipping rules and regulations were placed across the board for EU and non-EU destinations meaning each country, including EP customers, are subject to the relevant taxes, which are beyond our control. Thanks, EP Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Very bad …my payment was in november 2021 …in the end of genuary 2022 I m still waiting my order in italy..I cant believe
Report review
Answer by evotech-performance.com
6 months ago
Hi there, thanks for bringing this to our attention. We have looked into this for you and we have been advised by Poste Italiane that severe delays are being experienced in processing postal items due to serious IT problems in Italian customs. This is affecting all postal shipments from outside the EU. We can only apologise for the inconvenience, but if you have additional concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at sales@evotech-performance.com
 Verified review
9 months ago
Screws and bolts should be the same as the ones supplied by the manufacturer of the motorcycle. In my case BMW torx
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
No ecu flash for 2020/21 sdr.expencive stuff.long del times.did I mention expencive?
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
Had to pay a lot of taxes on top of price. Unexpected and made it very expensive!
Report review
Answer by evotech-performance.com
8 months ago
Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. Unfortunately, following the UK’s exit from the EU on 31 January 2021, we have become aware of some additional charges, which are now payable in some destination countries. These include small disbursement fees or handling fees and are dependent on the destination country. More info can be found on our T&Cs page here: https://evotech-performance.com/pages/terms-conditions
 Verified review
7 months ago
Poor packaging and payment of customs tax of 33 euros in addition to shipping
Report review
Answer by evotech-performance.com
6 months ago
Hi there, thanks for the feedback although we are very surprised to hear that you were not happy with our packaging. Evotech Performance champions environmentally friendly manufacturing and sustainability and in 2018, we decided to use sustainable alternative packaging for safely shipping our EP accessories. Our loose product packaging is paper and tissue-based and is reusable, 100% recyclable and, more importantly, biodegradable and our packing boxes are 100% recyclable, too. Thanks, EP Team
 Verified review
1 year ago
Sent several emails about this product not fitting and no response.
Report review
Answer by evotech-performance.com
1 year ago
Hi there, we're disappointed to hear that you are unhappy with the service you have received. Can we please check that you have been emailing the correct address at: sales@evotech-performance.com and in the meantime, we'll ask the team to double check whether they have received your email. Thanks, EP Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Muy caro el coste de aduana a España no volveré a comprar
Report review
Answer by evotech-performance.com
6 months ago
Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately, customs charges are beyond our control, but we'll pass your comments on to our team for info. Thanks, EP Team
 Verified review
8 months ago 
By replying too e-mails theatre sent to you !
Report review
Answer by evotech-performance.com
8 months ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. If you have specific feedback you'd like to pass on to us, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at sales@evotech-performance.com. Thanks, EP Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
Some products could be improved by design.
Report review
Answer by evotech-performance.com
6 months ago
Hi - thanks for your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality design and manufacture of our EP accessories, so if you have specific feedback on this product, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us at sales@evotech-performance.com. Thanks, EP Team
 Verified review
6 months ago
I have not yet received my order!
Report review
Answer by evotech-performance.com
6 months ago
Thanks for getting in touch. We are currently experiencing delays of up to 35 days with the courier you chose at checkout, as highlighted on our website. However, we can see from your tracking information that your parcel has reached its destination country and should shortly be en-route to the delivery address. If you have further concerns about your parcel's whereabouts, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us directly at sales@evotech-performance.com