Certificate for Conrad-Electronic.co.uk

No. XC6B169091C94196B399185D923B74C2D
 

Approved on
20/04/2012
Valid until
19/04/2018
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for Conrad-Electronic.co.uk



Excellent

4.58/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 172 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
Since registration, a total of 208 review have been collected.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
First class service and communication. This is my first experience with Conrad Electronic and they have been excellent. All the items I ordered came together just a couple of days after I'd ordered them. I won't hesitate to use this company again.
5.00
Excellent

The item itself is very good but , it does not come with glue or paint, very disappointing
4.00
Good

Good fast service, recommend
5.00
Excellent

Very satisfied all round
thank you.
4.67
Excellent

I was a bit surprised to find the product was coming from Germany. However the delivery estimate of 8 days was bettered by 3 days.

The product was exactly what I wanted and so am very please.

Didn't need to contact Customer Service.
5.00
Excellent

A quick easy transaction.
5.00
Excellent

good overall service,however it would have been better if Conrad allowed me to purchase from Conrad.com as there was items there not available at Conrad.uk
would buy from here again
4.00
Good

I would have given 5 stars for delivery but the item arrived a day EARLY As a result of this I almost missed the delivery as my plans were made around the quoted date.
4.67
Excellent

Parcel received demaged.Payment via PayPal didn’t work
4.33
Good

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk replies: 30/10/2017
Dear Customer,thank you for your rating.We apologize for the inconvenience caused and will of course forward the case to our packaging department.Payment-Method has been switched to Credit Card.

You keeping asking me if not one time but & hundred times if I am happy with Conrad Electronic... I informed you 'YES' and I have been using them for many years... You do not have to keep asking ...
5.00
Excellent

You are completely useless at delivery. Despite my giving you my correct address you have twice failed to deliver. You have not provided the full address to UPS who then cannot deliver correctly. The first time I managed to get the parcel delivered to a UPS drop off point and this time, well, I have no idea where the parcel has been delivered to. It says Shrewsbury which is twenty miles away
2.33
Poor

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk replies: 20/10/2017
Dear Customer,thank you very much for your rating.We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will inform our delivery partner about this case. Usaually we are not having problems with deliveries via UPS.

need an obscure bit for my model railway other suppliers wanted silly money or a long delivery time. Conrad got the bit from Germany in 4 days. Great service I will certainly be using them again.
5.00
Excellent

very quick delivery as discribed
5.00
Excellent

No problems from start to finish.
4.67
Excellent

Swift service and delivery
5.00
Excellent

could have left Germany quicker,but first product is first rate. identical to Hama one it is replacing.
4.33
Good

A Good supplier
5.00
Excellent

Had to buy a 3-pin plug adapter for UK use, but otherwise I'm a very happy customer.
5.00
Excellent

Extremely Helpful and a Pleasure to do business with. The Bear Grylls Ultimate Survival Knife is a great knife and very sharp
5.00
Excellent

Excellent & fast service, can't fault it.
5.00
Excellent

I have been dealing with Conrad for must be 15 years, in germany and
Nederland and Belgium when I was on the continent for 25 years and
now back in the UK dealing with them here now... First rated company,
always good quality products, good after sales service and good product
support... Never had any problems in allthose years...
5.00
Excellent

Faultless service throughout.
5.00
Excellent

Plenty of notice given for the delivery. Item as described and came on time.
5.00
Excellent

Quick service and on-time delivery - thank you
5.00
Excellent

Delivered on time...
Not yet had time to use goods, but all in order.
Emails about purchasing and delivery so yeah okay on that score too :-)
5.00
Excellent

only issue was the huge box for a small item, such a waste.
4.67
Excellent

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk replies: 07/09/2017
Dear Customer,thank you for your rating. We are currently working on to improove the packaging

Disgraceful waste of packaging and why using unrecyclable polystyrene shapes for packing 2 batteries that could have gone in a Jiffy bag? This doesn't recommend itself to a repeat order.
4.00
Good

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk replies: 04/09/2017
Dear Customer,thank you for your rating. We are working on to improove the packaging

Shame to have to wait about 10 days for item, you sold it,when you didn't actually have a unit in stock, it didn't say on site, I could have go somewhere else and got it sooner. Naughty :-(
4.33
Good

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk replies: 29/08/2017
Dear Customer,thank you for your rating.Unfortunately at the Time of your order we ran out of stock. We did our best to deliver the item asap.

Great experience overall
5.00
Excellent

No problems at all. Order processed immediately and UPS delivery exactly as promised and tracked.
5.00
Excellent

Excellent products and service.
5.00
Excellent

Reely model yacht ordered on Tuesday delivered Friday.
Very well packed and great value.
Typical German efficiency.
Highly recommended
5.00
Excellent

good
5.00
Excellent

very prompt delivery, extremely well packed for shipping.Goods arrived in excellent condition.I have only just switched the machine on but have not used it yet, even so the Proxxon DS460 is showing all the promise I have been expecting from your web site.Many thanks for a smooth transaction and I will reccomend you to my friends.
5.00
Excellent

service excellent
5.00
Excellent

First time of using Conrad cant fault anything car alarm bought is an excellent product great service good price
5.00
Excellent

Everything was as I expected - and I certainly wasn't disappointed :-)
5.00
Excellent

I ordered a German kettle from Conrad which was delivered promptly but when it arrived it had a European 2-pin plug fitted so I was unable to use it. However, after emailing Conrad they sent me an adapter which arrived the next day. First-class service
5.00
Excellent

delivery very good parts bit more than i like to pay.
3.33
Fair

Still not received my delivery Despite paying over £200 and offered a next day delivery. 5 days later and still no microscope. Very disappointing.
1.00
Very Poor

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk replies: 01/08/2017
Dear Customer, the order was placed on the 25th (Tuesday), went out on the 26th and was delivered on the 31st (Monday). The package should have arrived on Friday but unfortuantely there was a delay from UPSs side. Your order was not on 24h shipping. For orders over 200 GBP we offer free standard shipping. We apologize for the delay UPS caused

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk customer reviews

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 20/04/2012.

www.conrad-electronic.co.uk - Tekkie since 1923 | Conrad makes technical innovations accessible to a wide range of users. The assortment consists of about 255,000 different products divided over the following categories: Computing & Home office, Multimedia, Hobbies, Home & Garden, Tools, Components, Batteries/Power, and Car. Conrad sells to both companies (B2B) as well as consumers (B2C) with a multi-channel sales strategy which is focused on the internet in the future. We strive for first-class quality.

Contact
Severalls Lane
CO4 5JS Colchester, Essex
United Kingdom
service@conrad-electronic.co.uk
Conrad-Electronic.co.uk

Owner
Conrad Electronic UK Ltd.
Severalls Lane
CO4 5JS Colchester, Essex
United Kingdom
Trade register
United Kinddom 06451808
Authorized representative
James Bell
More information about the Trusted Shops customer reviews
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with Conrad-Electronic.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.