Certificate for Conrad-Electronic.co.uk

No. XC6B169091C94196B399185D923B74C2D
 

Approved on
20/04/2012
Valid until
19/04/2019
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for Conrad-Electronic.co.uk



Excellent

4.59/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 464 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, Conrad-Electronic.co.uk has already collected 690 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
10/12/2018
Date of order
05/12/2018
10/12/2018
Placing the order was easy, confirmation and delivery was exactly as the email stated. Highly recommended, will be using Conrad Electronic again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/12/2018
Date of order
10/12/2018
10/12/2018
I ordered the goods on 13 November and I received them today, 10 December. As a whole, the delivery period is not that long, but at purchase it was stated that I would receive the items within 4-5 business days.
I asked the customer support team what is happening with my delivery on 6 December and until today I still do not have an answer.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
10/12/2018
Date of order
04/12/2018
10/12/2018
Top class service. Would definitely recommend and look forward to order again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/12/2018
Date of order
04/12/2018
09/12/2018
This is a Christmas present for my grandson. It arrived in a large box, but very well packed. Was kept up to date every step of the way, Would highly recommend this company. Thank you.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/12/2018
Date of order
04/12/2018
09/12/2018
Excellent product at good pricing and swift processing
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/12/2018
Date of order
02/12/2018
09/12/2018
Good value product. Item as expected and looking forward to using the gimbal on our next holiday.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
09/12/2018
Date of order
03/12/2018
09/12/2018
All good. SDD installed as OS Drive.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/12/2018
Date of order
08/12/2018
08/12/2018
good
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/12/2018
Date of order
08/12/2018
08/12/2018
Ideal item and quick service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/12/2018
Date of order
08/12/2018
08/12/2018
transport price is a bit to high
4.50
Excellent

Date of publication
07/12/2018
Date of order
02/12/2018
07/12/2018
Very speedy delivery, haven't tried products yet
4.33
Good

Date of publication
07/12/2018
Date of order
30/11/2018
07/12/2018
EXCELLENT
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/12/2018
Date of order
29/11/2018
07/12/2018
Package was left on front doors so anyone could take it away.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
06/12/2018
Date of order
06/12/2018
06/12/2018
Your parcel arrived two days before a UK parcel ordered at the same time.
Well done
Dave S
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
06/12/2018
Date of order
06/12/2018
06/12/2018
Excellent service and very quick delivery.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/12/2018
Date of order
06/12/2018
06/12/2018
Arrived earlier than expected. Christmas present so not yet used but looks stunning. Would highly recommend this company for all their services.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
19/11/2018
05/12/2018
These cassette tape recorders are OK, I have just bought a second one.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
30/11/2018
05/12/2018
fast and efficient, staff in your call centre were polite and reassuring.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
05/12/2018
05/12/2018
very glad with this item.
good quality and sound
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
05/12/2018
05/12/2018
From a telephone enquiry to having the parcel delivered it was first class all the way. Very impressed.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
05/12/2018
05/12/2018
Excellent service with regular updates, great items thank you.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
05/12/2018
05/12/2018
It was delivered on time, but as it is a Christmas present I won't be able to fully review this item until then.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/12/2018
Date of order
23/11/2018
04/12/2018
My order was cancelled. Apparently they ran out of the item. I’m still waiting for the money to be refunded. Extremely poor service. If it was out of stock they should not have accepted payment .
1.00
Very Poor

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk replies: 07/12/2018
Dear Valued Customer, The time you placed your order is the time the item became discontinued. It usually takes 24h for the website to update hence you weren't informed that the item is already sold out by the time of purchase. As for your payment, it is still on your account, as we are not allowed to take credit card payment before goods are shipped. Best regards, Your Customer Service Team

Date of publication
04/12/2018
Date of order
28/11/2018
04/12/2018
All went to plan, I was kept informed and when I called about a problem this was dealt with very professionally.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/12/2018
Date of order
28/11/2018
04/12/2018
My only complaint is that the item was left on the front door step, this is in plain view from pavement, also it was very fortunate that I just got home before it stated raining.

No attempt was made to leave the item out of site, with a note through the letter box..
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
04/12/2018
Date of order
28/11/2018
04/12/2018
Prompt service. Quick delivery.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/12/2018
Date of order
04/12/2018
04/12/2018
Goods and customer service are great.

Delivery took much longer than expected. Online shows 6-8 works days to Taiwan. Tracking number provided on 13th Nov 2018, left Germany on 23rd Nov 2018 (it was 8 work days in Germany), received on 3rd Dec 2018 (so it was 15 work days from ordering till receiving). Seems the freight was not DHL Forwarder, but rather DHL through EMS (snail mail).
4.33
Good

Date of publication
02/12/2018
Date of order
27/11/2018
02/12/2018
Conrad Electronics service & product was great, maybe they should consider a different courier, UPS were awful, package arrived
Late, tracking was unreliable,it eventually turned up with no prior notification,
3.67
Good

Date of publication
02/12/2018
Date of order
02/12/2018
02/12/2018
Of the same products (micro SD card) but Conrad offered the best price so I chose them. Ordering was easy, I was kept informed throughout the process. Delivery service was flawless Excellent customer service and product came as described and is working fine. Thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/12/2018
Date of order
26/11/2018
01/12/2018
I wasn't made aware that the item would be shipped from Germany, but that didn't matter as it arrived within the specified time scale. I haven't yet had time to use the loppers so I can't give any feedback, but they look to be well made. I didn't speak to anyone at Conrad, so my feedback is just based on the useful and frequent emails I received. Overall I'm happy with the service I received.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/11/2018
Date of order
30/11/2018
30/11/2018
Arrived promptly everything supremely well packaged
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/11/2018
Date of order
30/11/2018
30/11/2018
Exactly what we wanted great service, quality and price.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/11/2018
Date of order
30/11/2018
30/11/2018
I sent two emails enquiring about mini cables that should come with the product I bought and no one has replied to me, at least to clarify the situation. avoid buying from this shop, cheap yes but for a reason
2.33
Poor

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk replies: 03/12/2018
Dear valued customer, thank you very much for your purchase. Please accept our deepest apologies for the delay in response. Of course we will get back to you immediately. Thank you for your patience. Your Conrad Customer Care

Date of publication
29/11/2018
Date of order
29/11/2018
29/11/2018
Have bought from Conrad before and would not hesitate to recommend them. Excellent products, service and fast delivery.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
29/11/2018
Date of order
16/11/2018
29/11/2018
The item looks good. There was a problem with the delivery which the company sorted out very well. I did have a lot of trouble with the UPS website which was not your fault, but mine. Must try and get it sorted for the future. Thank you very much.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
29/11/2018
Date of order
29/11/2018
29/11/2018
Muy buena atención.
espero pronto realizar mas pedidos.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/11/2018
Date of order
28/11/2018
28/11/2018
Excellent efficient service - competitive price too - thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/11/2018
Date of order
28/11/2018
28/11/2018
Well-priced product, quickly delivered. Not tried yet as it is a Christmas present.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/11/2018
Date of order
28/11/2018
28/11/2018
I ordered some items from Conrad, the ordering experience was very helpful and the goods arrived exactly as advised.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/11/2018
Date of order
21/11/2018
28/11/2018
Conrad sent the goods immediately by UPS, and they arrived in good condition, but one day late. UPS claimed to have tried to deliver twice the day before, but I was in all day and they did not actually turn up.
4.00
Good

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk customer reviews

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 20/04/2012.

www.conrad-electronic.co.uk - Tekkie since 1923 | Conrad makes technical innovations accessible to a wide range of users. The assortment consists of about 400,000 different products divided over the following categories: Computing & Home office, Multimedia, Hobbies, Home & Garden, Tools, Components, Batteries/Power, and Car. Conrad sells to both companies (B2B) as well as consumers (B2C) with a multi-channel sales strategy which is focused on the internet in the future. We strive for first-class quality.

Contact
Fortis House, 160 London Road
IG11 8BB Barking, Essex
United Kingdom
service@conrad-electronic.co.uk
Conrad-Electronic.co.uk
Owner
Conrad Electronic UK Ltd.
Fortis House, 160 London Road
IG11 8BB Barking, Essex
United Kingdom
Trade register
United Kinddom 06451808
Authorized representative
James Bell
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with Conrad-Electronic.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.