Certificate for Conrad-Electronic.co.uk

No. XC6B169091C94196B399185D923B74C2D
 

Approved on
20/04/2012
Valid until
19/04/2018
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for Conrad-Electronic.co.uk



Excellent

4.62/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 147 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
Since registration, a total of 167 review have been collected.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Bought from Conrad on two occasions now. The service was identical on both occasions. Ordered on a Tuesday, goods delivered by UPS on the Thursday. Well packaged and a good price too. No problems whatsoever.
5.00
Excellent

Hi, I am not using conrad very often, only stock up on some wall plugs which are like half the price than everywhere else.
Last order: Very fast delivery, 2.5 days with UPS, even it was sent from Nürnberg Germany
Well packaged, and everything how I wanted.
Can't say anything about the customer service, but I might to remember that it was a bit slow when I contacted in past, but this was some
5.00
Excellent

Quality product delivered promptly and safely
4.67
Excellent

have used this good company at times in the past and each time have been very satisfied , would recommend
5.00
Excellent

Printer arrived on the promised day, well packed and padded - no bent corners on the box.
An excellent company to deal with and regular customer updates received.
I will use Conrad again
5.00
Excellent

Would have liked to have instructions in English as I am struggling with the German.
4.33
Good

Super+++++
5.00
Excellent

Superb mobicool cooler. Excellent delivery. Would recommend this company
5.00
Excellent

Fantastic service and product exactly as described. Couldn't be any happier with the overall experience of buying from Conrad-Electronic.
5.00
Excellent

good service
4.33
Good

good product delivered fast at a good price
5.00
Excellent

Very good service
4.67
Excellent

Superb ... I have been shopping with Conrad DE for more than 10 years, mostly
when living in Belgium and now since moving back to the UK... They provide a
firstly class service and everything arrives normally on time and well packed
against damage... No problems whatsoever with Conrad...
5.00
Excellent

Unit gives excellent distance in function. Sender unit outside and receiver unit through two walls and about 15 metres. Good signal and clear display.
5.00
Excellent

Great service
5.00
Excellent

It took 3 weeks of constant chasing up via telephone so whatever saving I made on the goods I will proberly pay in call charges. The tracking number supplied didn't work and the only time I got any movement was when I insisted I spoke to a manager. My goods finally arrived today 28/6/17 my original order was placed on the 06/06/17 and I was told 3-4 days. If you need something quick go elsewhere
3.67
Good

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk replies: 30/06/2017
Dear Customer,thank you for your rating.Unfortunately your Order could not be shipped regularly. We arranged a transport with a forwarding company. We did our best to find a way to deliver your Order ,for this reason the delivery took a bit longer as the given regular delivery on the webshop. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Received part of the order (the part that was only made to meet minimum order value) still waiting three weeks later to hear regarding the item that had a 5 day lead time Emailed through the website but no response and no communication what so ever regarding the delay Very poor service. Update 28.06 the balance of my order has disappeared off 'my account @ Conrad' - no communications received
1.67
Poor

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk replies: 30/06/2017
Dear Customer,thank you for your rating. The Item you ordered came directly from our supplier , unfortunately he was not able to deliver the Item anymore. We did of course refund your amount back to your account. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Ordered a Vornado fan.
Came with a converter plug to change it to 3 pins but was not holding the 2 pins securely.
Phoned 5x but never answered saying not in office hours, even though it was. After a few emails, after 2 weeks finally got an apology, replacement plug, and £10 discount for next order.
4.67
Excellent

Needed this particular product in a hurry. Excellent bit of kit. Bit more expensive than elsewhere and postage more too but got it when I needed it without fuss or hassle. Satisfied customer. Roy of WGC
5.00
Excellent

Los ventiladores son muy buenos. El enchufe no es del Reino Unido. Es un enchufe distinto y requiere de un adaptador.
El servicio de delivery de UPS fue mediocre. Pasaron a entregarlo y no había nadie . Dejaron una nota diciendo que lo entregaban en el Punto de Recolección. Luego recibí un mail diciendo que yo había rechazado la entrega y que no quería los ventiladores. Llame para reclamar a UPS
3.00
Fair

Excellent
5.00
Excellent

Fast and exactly what I wanted.
5.00
Excellent

Expensive batteries, but can't fault the service.
5.00
Excellent

All and more than expected, pleased to use them again
5.00
Excellent

PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH
5.00
Excellent

What I want is always in stock and useful delivery updates.
4.00
Good

Fantastic
5.00
Excellent

Sent exactly what I wanted and ordered quickly enough.
4.67
Excellent

Nothing went less than perfectly
5.00
Excellent

I have tried to phone your UK branch on several times without success, each time within business hours and each time the recorded message stating 'please phone back within business hours' I am not happy with Conrad - especially when opening the Senseo coffee maker it did not work, I have checked the fuse and telephoned the Colchester office 'During office hours' to get the same recorded message
1.00
Very Poor

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk replies: 09/06/2017
Dear Customer,thank you for your rating. Please accept our apologizes for the inconvenience. We did have a holiday on monday ,for this reason the customer service department was closed. Of course we will send you all informations in regards to a return of the Item.

The trimmer I bought did not work. I rang between their office hours three times and got an answer phone message telling me that the offices were closed and to ring in office hours I left a message and no one has ever rung back. Returning the item was very expensive and according to their information will take three to four weeks for a refund
2.00
Poor

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk replies: 08/06/2017
Dear Customer,thank you for your rating. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to reach us due to an holiday in our service-department. Your Return will be processed as fast as possible. Since our warehouse is located in germany the we do have to inform our customers about the aprox. date of return

Had problems ordering on line but sorted that and good delivered quickly. Prices are very reasonable.
4.33
Good

Surprised to find that the order had to come all the way from Germany when the sales info indicated immediate dispatch
3.67
Good

First class in all respects no hesitations in reccommending. T.p.
5.00
Excellent

Parts ordered just kept moving delivery date
Not good
1.00
Very Poor

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk replies: 02/06/2017
Dear Customer, thank you for your rating. Unfortunately the item you ordered ran out of stock while your purchase was uploaded in the system Please accept our apologizes for the inconvenience caused We are working on it to get the delivery date as exact as we can.

The service was 10 out of 10 and would recommend the company in the future
5.00
Excellent

Advert gave the impression the item was in UK but was actually in Germany but it did arrive on the day stated
4.00
Good

Great service would use again
5.00
Excellent

Excellent service, I would definitely use again.
5.00
Excellent

Touch pricey but ok overall
4.00
Good

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk customer reviews

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk

Conrad-Electronic.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 20/04/2012.

www.conrad-electronic.co.uk - Tekkie since 1923 | Conrad makes technical innovations accessible to a wide range of users. The assortment consists of about 255,000 different products divided over the following categories: Computing & Home office, Multimedia, Hobbies, Home & Garden, Tools, Components, Batteries/Power, and Car. Conrad sells to both companies (B2B) as well as consumers (B2C) with a multi-channel sales strategy which is focused on the internet in the future. We strive for first-class quality.

Contact
Severalls Lane
CO4 5JS Colchester, Essex
United Kingdom
service@conrad-electronic.co.uk
Conrad-Electronic.co.uk

Owner
Conrad Electronic UK Ltd.
Severalls Lane
CO4 5JS Colchester, Essex
United Kingdom
Trade register
United Kinddom 06451808
Authorized representative
James Bell
More information about the Trusted Shops customer reviews
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with Conrad-Electronic.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.