Certificate for gravityblankets.co.uk

No. XC578767B5C37C05A762FCACFBA558E68
 

Approved on
09/05/2018
Valid until
08/05/2019
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk



Excellent

4.72/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 236 Trusted Shops reviews collected since 15/03/2018.
In total, gravityblankets.co.uk has already collected 236 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
10/12/2018
Date of order
22/11/2018
10/12/2018
Quick delivery, gorgeous blanket. Helps me so much. This is my second purchase. I have one upstairs and one downstairs
Would highly recommend, helps me calm down and I sleep so soundly now.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/12/2018
Date of order
14/11/2018
10/12/2018
Thank you for your great help from your customer service. Your handmade gravityblanket is of superb quality. Delivery was faster than expected. My daughter's sleep has improved with your product. Many thanks again
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/12/2018
Date of order
18/11/2018
10/12/2018
As expected
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
09/12/2018
Date of order
21/11/2018
09/12/2018
Really like the blanket and helps me to sleep x
4.00
Good

Date of publication
09/12/2018
Date of order
21/11/2018
09/12/2018
I am still debating whether to take a lighter weight.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/12/2018
Date of order
11/11/2018
08/12/2018
Cannot fault any aspect of this order. The blanket is beautiful
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/12/2018
Date of order
20/11/2018
08/12/2018
Love it Worth the investment :)
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/12/2018
Date of order
19/11/2018
07/12/2018
Wonderful gravity blanket. My daughter is sleeping through the night
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/12/2018
Date of order
19/11/2018
07/12/2018
Blanket arrived safely - tracking was good. The blanket itself was very soft and cuddly - and have had really good nights sleep ever since... still suffering a bit of insomnia, however the quality of sleep that I am now having is really making a huge difference.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/12/2018
Date of order
18/11/2018
07/12/2018
Great customer service. Quick response and amendment to my order.
Delivery within the timeframe given. GF loves the blanket.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/12/2018
Date of order
18/11/2018
07/12/2018
Ordered for my daughter she loves it
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/12/2018
Date of order
18/11/2018
06/12/2018
Excellent
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/12/2018
Date of order
18/11/2018
06/12/2018
Exellent
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
17/11/2018
05/12/2018
Top
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
05/12/2018
Date of order
16/11/2018
05/12/2018
Fast delivery and product as promised.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/12/2018
Date of order
16/11/2018
04/12/2018
I absolutely love the Gravity Blanket, though i found out that 6 kg was a bit too light for me. Their customer service is great and, I got help to find the best solution for exchanging it for a heavier one. Delivery was quick. I find it strange that the cover is made of materials that produce static electricy, but with a different cover it is totally fine. Now I just have a cover I will never use.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
03/12/2018
Date of order
09/11/2018
03/12/2018
Good
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/12/2018
Date of order
15/11/2018
03/12/2018
Fast, accurate and clear communication - very impressed.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/12/2018
Date of order
15/11/2018
03/12/2018
The delivery took a while.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
01/12/2018
Date of order
12/11/2018
01/12/2018
Excellent
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/12/2018
Date of order
13/11/2018
01/12/2018
Blanket bunches up and within the cover, so not comfable. It Did not help with sleep. Returning the blanket.
They do not pay return postage, which was not obvious from the marketing. So don’t be fooled into thinking it’s free like I was. An expensive waste of time.
1.33
Very Poor

Date of publication
01/12/2018
Date of order
13/11/2018
01/12/2018
Brilliant
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/11/2018
Date of order
11/11/2018
30/11/2018
Everything’s the way it should be It all works
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/11/2018
Date of order
11/11/2018
30/11/2018
Fast delivery, safe packaging, nice material.... hope it will work - christmas gift.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
29/11/2018
Date of order
11/11/2018
29/11/2018
Everything was fab and I’m in love with this blanket, I took it out of the packaging and tested it out quickly and ended up having an unplanned nap I’ve been sleeping so much better Customer service was really lovely and they let me know how long it would take to make and arrive via email The only thing was TNT delivered it to my neighbor instead of me so I had to wait another day to get it
4.33
Good

Date of publication
29/11/2018
Date of order
11/11/2018
29/11/2018
Great service and wonderful product
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/11/2018
Date of order
10/11/2018
28/11/2018
Sono veramente felice di averla comprata, mi aiuta tantissimo e sono molto felice di averla scoperta A volte la metto in doppio (ne ho comprata una grande) se sento la necessità di voler più peso, ma la sera per dormire è perfetta per me con il 10 del mio peso. : ))

I'm very happy to have it, it helps me a lot and I'm very happy to have discover it : ))
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/11/2018
Date of order
10/11/2018
28/11/2018
Great shop and Quick delivery
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/11/2018
Date of order
09/11/2018
27/11/2018
Quick and good
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/11/2018
Date of order
08/11/2018
27/11/2018
good afternoon, I am a retail Car Sales Manager and fully understand that achieving excellent is at the forefront of any good company - 5 STARS AND EXCELLENT FROM ME - However I paid £150 for the blanket & 1 day after it arrived you emailed me that it was discounted by 20 - This left a sour taste

somewhat disappointing
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
26/11/2018
Date of order
07/11/2018
26/11/2018
La couette est bien chaude et lourde, mais malheureusement n'agit pas sur mes insomnies
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
25/11/2018
Date of order
07/11/2018
25/11/2018
My first gravity blanket arrived much quicker than expected. It was really heavy but it was a 12kg one. I have it on my bed and it helps me settle and sleep so much better. As it is too heavy to move I have ordered an 8kg one for my sofa for when I need to feel the benefit but don’t want to go to bed I would definitely recommend them.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
25/11/2018
Date of order
07/11/2018
25/11/2018
Perfect
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
24/11/2018
Date of order
05/11/2018
24/11/2018
I bought this blanket for my adult son who has autism. Never a good sleeper.....but he is now.....he loves it. The tactile cover is a bonus too. Worth every penny..the black circles have gone from beneath is eyes
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
24/11/2018
Date of order
05/11/2018
24/11/2018
Super fast delivery. 100 recommend this product. Well worth the money.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/11/2018
Date of order
26/10/2018
22/11/2018
I really don’t like this all the blanket goes into a corner of the cover obviously it is so heavy to lift and try and shake for my son bit what I expected I haven’t contacted customer service so can’t comment can only say about the product
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
20/11/2018
Date of order
02/11/2018
20/11/2018
Très bon service et très joli produit je recommande
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/11/2018
Date of order
02/11/2018
20/11/2018
very pleasant cover sweet and nice. but nothing intersting about best sleeeping i wanted to test...
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
20/11/2018
Date of order
02/11/2018
20/11/2018
Gorgeous
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/11/2018
Date of order
02/11/2018
20/11/2018
Fantastic company, great communication, wonderful product. Effortless purchase from a professional and well presented company.

I love the gravity blanket, very well made and a pleasure to sleep in.
5.00
Excellent

gravityblankets.co.uk customer reviews

gravityblankets.co.uk

The Science Behind the Blanket

gravityblankets.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 09/05/2018.

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.

Contact
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
cs@gravityblankets.co.uk
gravityblankets.co.uk
Owner
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorized representative
Mateusz Goliszek
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.