Certificate for gravityblankets.co.uk

No. XC578767B5C37C05A762FCACFBA558E68
 

Approved on
09/05/2018
Valid until
08/05/2020
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk



Excellent

4.73/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 942 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, gravityblankets.co.uk has already collected 965 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
17/06/2019
Date of order
27/05/2019
17/06/2019
The blanket isn’t as heavy as I expected and although I was told I could swap for a heavier one I wasn’t told I’d have to pay postage. I asked if I should get the heavier one and was advised get the lighter one so I did and now I feel it isn’t heavy enough.
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
17/06/2019
Date of order
30/05/2019
17/06/2019
Bought for my wife and it has worked a treat, she is sleeping sooner and longer than she has in a long time
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/06/2019
Date of order
30/05/2019
17/06/2019
Amazing from the word go. Ordering to delivery.
My daughter sleeps so much better since we purchased the blanket. Best investment ever made
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/06/2019
Date of order
30/05/2019
17/06/2019
If like me your looking at this blanket and need help to sleep. If your thinking it's a gimmick . Or just wondering how a blanket with some beads in it can help you sleep and stay that way at night. These are all the thoughts I had. I have chronic pain and have suffered sleepless nights for years until this amazing blanket arrived it really does do what it says on the tin. It's worth every penny.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/06/2019
Date of order
29/05/2019
17/06/2019
The service was second to none. I was sceptical ordering from someone I knew nothing about but the order arrived and I am delighted.... my only problem is ... I keep falling asleep when I go for a nap x
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/06/2019
Date of order
29/05/2019
16/06/2019
Reasonably fast delivery, blanket seems to be effective for teenager
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/06/2019
Date of order
29/05/2019
16/06/2019
Lovely blanket
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/06/2019
Date of order
29/05/2019
16/06/2019
absolutely perfect, arrived before the delivery date and the payment plan is completely reasonable.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/06/2019
Date of order
28/05/2019
16/06/2019
Very quick to respond to questions. The blanket is beautifully made. Feeling soft & luxurious. Very good quality. I ordered my gravity blanket and was told approx 2 weeks for delivery. When ready for delivery I received an email. I could track my order. Very well packed. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Excellent service thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/06/2019
Date of order
28/05/2019
16/06/2019
The blanket is amazing It helps loads.
I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/06/2019
Date of order
28/05/2019
15/06/2019
Quick delivery. Good customer service.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/06/2019
Date of order
27/05/2019
15/06/2019
So far blanket is ok, heavy I sleep better I think. Wish I had gone for a lighter one in weight.
I can not make up my mind yet. Would like summer cover but can not afford it. I.
I am 86 years old, so will keep trying. Heavy though.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
15/06/2019
Date of order
28/05/2019
15/06/2019
I bought a summer weight cover for my blanket. It’s lovely and has made my all year round experience that much better Super quality, a gorgeous rich shade of petrol blue it has cotton on one side and the soft velvety stuff on the other side. I love it. Thank you Gravity Blankets
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/06/2019
Date of order
27/05/2019
14/06/2019
Blanket is great and extremely comfortable. Been great for helping me feel secure and get a good night's sleep.
Blanket is really heavy tho so need to get the whole family in the room in the mornings to lift a corner each just so I can get out from underneath it
3.67
Good

Date of publication
14/06/2019
Date of order
27/05/2019
14/06/2019
Good for relaxing and relieving anxiety. Does get warm very quickly.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
14/06/2019
Date of order
27/05/2019
14/06/2019
Love my blanket.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/06/2019
Date of order
22/05/2019
14/06/2019
From my first enquiries as to the correct weight for me, thought to my order was amazing we quick response and very friendly response answered all my questions. Very quick delivery only few day from order to delivery, it really help with my sleep especial as work shifts best sleep I have had in long time totally recommend the garivty blanket to colleagues, friends & family
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/06/2019
Date of order
27/05/2019
14/06/2019
After reading for ages about weighted blankets, I decided to buy the 10kg gravity blanket... wow I'm already in love and it's only been a few hours. The cover is so soft and feels amazing on my skin and already I feel more relaxed.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/06/2019
Date of order
26/05/2019
14/06/2019
Product is great. Shouldn’t have had to wait nearly four weeks to receive it particularly without any contact from customer services. No compensation for the delay.

So the customer service really lets down the actual product which after one nights use is good.
2.33
Poor

Date of publication
13/06/2019
Date of order
26/05/2019
13/06/2019
Amazing service and products will be back for more, recommend to family and friends
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/06/2019
Date of order
25/05/2019
13/06/2019
I so wish I'd heard of these along time ago not only am I feeling this blanket helps but also my husband has commented at how much more I'm resting at night and he never comments on anything so for that alone this blanket is amazing THANK YOU
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/06/2019
Date of order
20/05/2019
13/06/2019
Second purchase from gravity blankets. Great quality and quick delivery.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
12/06/2019
Date of order
25/05/2019
12/06/2019
Absolutely fantastic The best purchase i have ever made This blanket has been a treatment like no other From day one of using it I have had a full rested sleep every night My body doesn't ache at all, my back pain has gone, I dont seem to stress about anything and my anxiety is no more. I feel so much more relaxed. I use it on an evening and all night. Highly recommend. So happy I found this
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
12/06/2019
Date of order
25/05/2019
12/06/2019
No issues, and love the blanket.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
12/06/2019
Date of order
25/05/2019
12/06/2019
Livraison plutôt rapide et produit de qualité
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
12/06/2019
Date of order
25/05/2019
12/06/2019
Everything fine.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
12/06/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
12/06/2019
Def sleeping much better
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/06/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
11/06/2019
Was a bit optimistic, but it actually works. If you want on a double bed need to be a bit larger. My sleep has definitely, no need for any extra blankets on bed so I have ditched the duvet. Highly recommended
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/06/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
11/06/2019
Had already purchased a gravity blanket previously which was becoming too warm for the summer months. So bought a summer cover which I’m very pleased with.
Since using the gravity blanket my sleep pattern has definitely improved. I’m no longer tossing and turning all night.
Definitely recommend this for poor sleepers.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/06/2019
Date of order
23/05/2019
11/06/2019
Buying a gravity blanket was the best investment I've ever made and now they have introduced payment in installments its made it even easier to have the best night sleep ever. Don't hesitate buy today I promise you won't regret it
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/06/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
11/06/2019
An excellent high-quality product only slightly let down by their shipping agent TNT not providing a time slot for delivery.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
11/06/2019
Date of order
24/05/2019
11/06/2019
Its really really good for sleeping
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/06/2019
Date of order
23/05/2019
11/06/2019
I love my gravity blanket does just what say couldn't be happier
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/06/2019
Date of order
23/05/2019
10/06/2019
i am sleeping much better and know pain in the mornings. i love my gravity blanket
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/06/2019
Date of order
23/05/2019
10/06/2019
Lovely summer cover, great colour blue. A bit expensive but appreciate the installments option.
Delivery took much longer than for the actual gravity blanket but worth the wait in the end
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
10/06/2019
Date of order
23/05/2019
10/06/2019
Absolutely amazing. Well worth the money. Bought one each for my daughter and husband and they have both said how well they are sleeping and how comfortable the blankets are.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/06/2019
Date of order
22/05/2019
09/06/2019
Excellent ordering process and delivery and my daughter is more than delighted with her blanket.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/06/2019
Date of order
22/05/2019
09/06/2019
The only reason I’m marking this down is because the inside gathers a lot and it’s not easy levelling the filling out again. But this blanket has helped me sleep a lot and reduce my anxiety
4.33
Good

Date of publication
09/06/2019
Date of order
22/05/2019
09/06/2019
I’ve bought a gravity blanket, spare cover and summer cover and have been very happy with the service and the products. The blanket has changed my sleeping pattern for the better. I can thoroughly recommend
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/06/2019
Date of order
21/05/2019
09/06/2019
This blanket is amazing, for the first time in ages I feel comfortable
5.00
Excellent

gravityblankets.co.uk customer reviews

gravityblankets.co.uk

The Science Behind the Blanket

gravityblankets.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 09/05/2018.

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.

Contact
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
cs@gravityblankets.co.uk
gravityblankets.co.uk
Owner
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorized representative
Mateusz Goliszek
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.