Certificate for gravityblankets.co.uk

No. XC578767B5C37C05A762FCACFBA558E68
 

Approved on
09/05/2018
Valid until
08/05/2019
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk



Excellent

4.72/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 558 Trusted Shops reviews collected since 15/03/2018.
In total, gravityblankets.co.uk has already collected 558 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
22/02/2019
Date of order
04/02/2019
22/02/2019
100 Nice The very best blankett. I have slept every night from that i go to sleep to the morning
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
22/02/2019
Date of order
03/02/2019
22/02/2019
I feel the blanket has definitely helped my sleep and comfort
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/02/2019
Date of order
04/02/2019
22/02/2019
I'm very pleased with my order.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/02/2019
Date of order
01/02/2019
21/02/2019
There was absolutely nothing to find fault with.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/02/2019
Date of order
03/02/2019
21/02/2019
Thankyou for an excellent product, well wrapped ,clear instructions for care of blanket, quick delivery. I have also already noticed I’m sleeping better and can even just have 15to 20 minutes relax and revitalise session
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/02/2019
Date of order
03/02/2019
21/02/2019
I love it Weird at first but a week of proper sleeps, dreams, rest... I've had really bad sleep problems for over a decade... tried everything else... This actually works
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/02/2019
Date of order
03/02/2019
21/02/2019
Exemplary service and superlative blanket
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/02/2019
Date of order
11/01/2019
21/02/2019
I have never slept so well as I do now , no more waking up in the night and finding it impossible to get back to sleep
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/02/2019
Date of order
03/02/2019
21/02/2019
Brilliant product he loves it
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/02/2019
Date of order
01/02/2019
20/02/2019
Bought 2 of these gravity blankets.My son loves his and he sleeps better with it. It has a nice soft velour washable cover.Wasn't waiting long on the order to arrive .Very happy with the quality too.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/02/2019
Date of order
02/02/2019
20/02/2019
My 12 year old son has anxiety and little tolerance for others - he loves it Have seen a big difference in his behaviour although he has had a range of interventions to help him. I think the blanket has still made a difference as he goes to bed much more willingly and gets to sleep much easier. He loves the soft feel and pressure from it.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/02/2019
Date of order
02/02/2019
20/02/2019
Excellent service outstanding product blanket had changed our lives my grandson with ASD is so calm and relaxed at bedtime, and I’m enjoying it too
Thankyou for an outstanding product
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/02/2019
Date of order
01/02/2019
20/02/2019
Easy ordering process, quick delivery, and best of all a great product Our sleep has definitely improved
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/02/2019
Date of order
01/02/2019
20/02/2019
Good delivery, amazing product
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/02/2019
Date of order
01/02/2019
20/02/2019
I was a little unsure whether a blanket would actually help but as it was for my daughter I felt it was worth the risk. I'm so glad i brought it. The quality is excellent and from the first use my daughter has loved it. She not only uses it at bedtime but as a comfort when needed. The weight is good and makes her feel safe and secure. Highly recommended.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/02/2019
Date of order
31/01/2019
19/02/2019
It was not made clear that the blankets were being shipped from Poland. Delivery took more than a week.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
19/02/2019
Date of order
31/01/2019
19/02/2019
Perfect service from beginning to end and I absolutely love my gravity blanket, I have fibromyalgia, arthritis and am hypervigilant, I don’t sleep much because of all these conditions but I’ve found that the blanket is helping as I’m actually sleeping better now, it’s nice to get a few hours now as I haven’t really slept since childhood, Amazing
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/02/2019
Date of order
31/01/2019
19/02/2019
Wonderfully soft on the surface, eco friendly materials and good quality, a very good purchase, it feels like a hug :)
4.00
Good

Date of publication
18/02/2019
Date of order
29/01/2019
18/02/2019
Received the blankets in a very timely manner.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/02/2019
Date of order
31/01/2019
18/02/2019
convenient , works as expected
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/02/2019
Date of order
30/01/2019
18/02/2019
I was excited to receive my new Gravity Blanket but quickly knew it wasn't for me when I tested it the same day it arrived. Over the course of about a week, I used the blanket but felt too constrained in the weight of it. The blanket's weight was less than 10 of my weight, so I don't think I ordered the wrong weight for me. As a restless sleeper, this wasn't for me.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
17/02/2019
Date of order
30/01/2019
17/02/2019
All good.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/02/2019
Date of order
22/01/2019
17/02/2019
Very good but finding it a bit heavy ill prob get used to it eventually
4.00
Good

Date of publication
17/02/2019
Date of order
29/01/2019
17/02/2019
great
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/02/2019
Date of order
29/01/2019
16/02/2019
C'est vraiment rare que j'exprime mon avis, mais là... Déjà, le SAV est excellent, un grand merci pour votre réactivité suite à mon soucis de livraison. Ensuite le produit : il est très bien conçu. Et... C'est vraiment le dernier élément qui manquait à mes nuits. J'ai toujours aimé avoir du poids au dessus de moi pour dormir et c'est parfait, on a l'impression d'être enlacé. Chapeau Excellent
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/02/2019
Date of order
29/01/2019
16/02/2019
Great product and fast delivery
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/02/2019
Date of order
28/01/2019
15/02/2019
Very responsive when contacted and the best money I have spent to help get better sleep
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/02/2019
Date of order
28/01/2019
15/02/2019
A bit expensive really hope it works
4.00
Good

Date of publication
14/02/2019
Date of order
27/01/2019
14/02/2019
Quite sceptical about this blanket, until I tried it, that is. It's lovely and soft and snuggly, it settles around your body and whilst it feels heavy, it's not constricting. I did put my winter weight duvet on the top of it, but that was far too hot, so I have switched to a lightweight summer duvet, this is mostly for the look of it on the bed,. The best outcome is I am sleeping all night
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/02/2019
Date of order
23/01/2019
14/02/2019
I suffer from a chronic pain condition called Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS) This blanket helps to calm me down & feel safe during my pain flare ups. I’m planning on taking it to hospital with me to help with anxiety when I attend for further operations. Delivery was good, communication was great. Very happy customer. Thank you Gravityblankets
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/02/2019
Date of order
25/01/2019
14/02/2019
Good communication with company -
quick response to initial query. Delivery was delayed by a day but not really a problem. Blanket is very well made but pricey compared to other makes. The cover is luxurious but 'quite noisy like hospital bedding' - would be good to have option of buying without cover as we have taken it off and are not using it. Overall pleased and hopeful it will be beneficial.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
12/02/2019
Date of order
25/01/2019
12/02/2019
Super firm to deal with wonderful product gravity blankets great company
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
12/02/2019
Date of order
25/01/2019
12/02/2019
Delivery was fast but tracking didn’t work.
The product itself is amazing
The instagram account doesnt reply to dms with questions
4.00
Good

Date of publication
12/02/2019
Date of order
25/01/2019
12/02/2019
Nice
4.33
Good

Date of publication
12/02/2019
Date of order
25/01/2019
12/02/2019
My sister loves her blanket.
Top marks to the delivery & customer service, I had stupidly given the wrong delivery address, but you went above & beyond to deliver the blanket.
Thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/02/2019
Date of order
24/01/2019
11/02/2019
Great product, quick shipping, customer service was readily available but gave conflicting/confusing information. In the end everything worked out but cost a bit more.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
11/02/2019
Date of order
24/01/2019
11/02/2019
Fantastic product
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/02/2019
Date of order
24/01/2019
11/02/2019
The blanket is made from good quality materials and is very comfortable. It's too early to tell if the blanket is helping with my sleep at this stage so I cannot really comment on that area. I didn't have any problems with delivery. Although I have rated customer service wtih 5 stars, I have not had any reasons to contact customer service - there is no option to deselect this section.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/02/2019
Date of order
23/01/2019
11/02/2019
The item was delivered exactly as pictured and within the time frame promised.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/02/2019
Date of order
24/01/2019
11/02/2019
I have to say I don't have any ailments, I purchased this just to get a good nights sleep, I have not been disappointed, I can only describe it as being cocooned in a bubble of blissfulness, very very very cosy, delighted with this product, thank you
5.00
Excellent

gravityblankets.co.uk customer reviews

gravityblankets.co.uk

The Science Behind the Blanket

gravityblankets.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 09/05/2018.

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.

Contact
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
cs@gravityblankets.co.uk
gravityblankets.co.uk
Owner
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorized representative
Mateusz Goliszek
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.