gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 2,066ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - Discover the world of weighted blankets

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.60/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

472 reviews in the last 12 months

80 %
10 %
4 %
3 %
3 %
2,066 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


8 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
9 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews
8 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
23 days ago
Hello, My Gravity Blanket is excellent. I anyone asks about the blanket I will tell them that we got an excellent service and that the monies were well worth it. I suffer with shaky legs syndrome and this blanket has helped it out. Bob Nash
 helpful (4)
 Verified review|
16 days ago
I love the blanket.
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
24 days ago
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
1 month ago
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
The blanket is far too heavy for my tired & very painful legs
 helpful (3)
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
23 days ago
Hi Susan, the blanket should be 10-15% of your body weight. You do get 28 days guarantee, which means that you can test our blanket for the following 28 nights after you receive it and if for some reason you are not happy with your blanket, you can simply return or exchange it, no problem. Best regards and have a great day!
 helpful (2)
2 months ago
Be a bit more accessable trying to contact by phone not good confusing times supposedly 3-9 Monday to Friday was unobtainable on Tuesday apparently available until 8 that night but unable to make, connection left message to ring me back on 2 occasions this didn't happen received blanket yesterday 30/12. Thank you season's greetings to you
 helpful (2)
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Je suis ravie de ma couverture qui a considérablement amélioré mon sommeil. Ce site est extrêmement séreux que ce soit dans les contacts, dans les délais de livraison ou la qualité des produits. j'ai mis un commentaire très élogieux et détaillé sur Facebook.
 helpful (2)
 Verified review|
3 months ago
The blanket is very good quality, and the fabrics and pattern are lovely. The bag the blanket came in was a very nice surprise as well, excellent for storing and moving the blanket around. Would definitely recommend!
 helpful (2)
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Absolutely amazing comfort and it really does improve the quality of sleep. Great customer service, managed to have delivery before Xmas thanks to their help. Fantastic experience.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Very nice fabric, well made, good size and weight. However, too similar to an ordinary duvee and sadly I found it too hot (lightest weight) and it did not help my sleep in any way
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Excellent product, helps with ADHD my son got better sleep and is much calmer in day. Wish there was more colours options. Highly recommend it.
 helpful (3)
 Verified review|
2 months ago
We bought 2 blankets. They are a great product, finished very well, and was delivered faster than promised, really pleased with the purchase.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Both blanket were for my sons. They are very happy with them. One love it for heat one loves for his fiber myalgia it helps him sleep.
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Really speedy service right before Christmas. The quality of the blanket is great and the customer service contact was really helpful.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Je suis ravie de cette acquisition. La couverture lestée est efficace. Je m endors plus rapidement et j ai un meilleur sommeil
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Late delivery probably not their fault but when I told them they were very helpful
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Communication excellent. Quality of blanket great. Soft fabric. Daughter loves it
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Great, friendly service and quick delivery of an excellent product. Very happy!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
The blanket has transformed my sleep - I now wake up refreshed.
 helpful (2)
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Good customer service when didn’t arrive on time
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|