Certificate for gravityblankets.co.uk

No. XC578767B5C37C05A762FCACFBA558E68
 

Approved on
09/05/2018
Valid until
08/05/2020
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk



Excellent

4.72/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 761 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, gravityblankets.co.uk has already collected 767 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
20/04/2019
Date of order
02/04/2019
20/04/2019
Brilliant customer service and product
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/04/2019
Date of order
02/04/2019
20/04/2019
Excellent blanket and service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/04/2019
Date of order
02/04/2019
20/04/2019
It was good helped me sleep a lot better
4.00
Good

Date of publication
20/04/2019
Date of order
02/04/2019
20/04/2019
A little more accurate advice upon product would have been a 5 star rating
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
20/04/2019
Date of order
01/04/2019
20/04/2019
First rate service from start to finish. Beautiful product that really works and first excellent customer service. Highly recommended.
Many thanks.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/04/2019
Date of order
31/03/2019
19/04/2019
Okay, so let's start with the awkward bit. This is by no means a cheap blanket. I'm sure there are cheaper options available but with the promise of better sleep I hummed and hawed a bit then pressed "buy".
This is a GREAT blanket. I have this on my sofa and curl up under it after a hard day and can dissolve into it. At 10 of body weight mine is a heavy blanket Still, 100 recommended.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/04/2019
Date of order
01/04/2019
19/04/2019
ace
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/04/2019
Date of order
01/04/2019
19/04/2019
The blanket arrived on time and was well packaged. The blanket is well made and is as described. I am very pleased with it
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/04/2019
Date of order
01/04/2019
19/04/2019
I like it a lot
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/04/2019
Date of order
31/03/2019
18/04/2019
Ordering was easy
Delivery was quick
The blanket is perfect
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/04/2019
Date of order
31/03/2019
18/04/2019
Quick dispatch and nicely dispatched. Blanket is a gamechanger for me as I toss and turn a lot and this has been greatly reduced with this blanket. I'm now able to get a proper night's sleep and feel more refreshed. The blanket may seem expensive but it's worth every penny.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/04/2019
Date of order
17/03/2019
18/04/2019
brilliant product
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/04/2019
Date of order
31/03/2019
18/04/2019
Very Nice and helpful blanket
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/04/2019
Date of order
25/03/2019
17/04/2019
An excellent product. My son with ASD is delighted with his blanket. Great quality and he loves the soft fleecy cover.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/04/2019
Date of order
30/03/2019
17/04/2019
Excellent and well made
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/04/2019
Date of order
30/03/2019
17/04/2019
I suffer with crippling anxiety at times, leading to insomnia, so I often crave a nap but just cannot get comfortable or switch off... enter the Gravity Blanket. Spent 18.5hrs travelling yesterday & could not sleep on either the plane or in the car. I couldn’t wait to get home. 1/2hr under this blanket and I was out like a light. Lifesaver
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/04/2019
Date of order
29/03/2019
17/04/2019
Great service. Great product quality.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/04/2019
Date of order
27/03/2019
17/04/2019
It is an interesting experience but the blancket is really too heavy for me.
3.67
Good

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
21/03/2019
16/04/2019
My little boy loves his blanket
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
29/03/2019
16/04/2019
Really nice quality. Fast shipping.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
29/03/2019
16/04/2019
I feel so happy that my son with aspergers and anxiety is finally sleeping well, so much that I feel so sad I didn't know of this before. Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart He is so much calmer with more energy
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
29/03/2019
16/04/2019
Fantastic never thought it would be as good thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
28/03/2019
16/04/2019
Lovely blanket
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
28/03/2019
16/04/2019
Still getting used to blanket Having really deep sleeps, and very vivid dreams, some a little disturbing, but that us usually a good sign.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
29/03/2019
16/04/2019
Fab service and great quality
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
29/03/2019
16/04/2019
The blanket worked for me straight away. Although heavy to manoeuvre it doesn’t feel too heavy when I’m cuddled up under it. I get off to sleep faster and when I have to get up to go to the loo I get back to sleep almost immediately. The cover washes well and I bought a spare one at a reduced price. I thoroughly recommend this blanket
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
28/03/2019
16/04/2019
Super fast delivery and an amazing quality product.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/04/2019
Date of order
29/03/2019
16/04/2019
Love the blankets
4.33
Good

Date of publication
15/04/2019
Date of order
28/03/2019
15/04/2019
Love the blanket. It is as described. A big cuddle and helps me sleep and relax so well. Paid monthly to ease the cost. Will be buying more for family to try too xx
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/04/2019
Date of order
28/03/2019
15/04/2019
Delivery was dispatched within hours of placing my order and was delivered in a very reasonable amount of time. The blanket is absolutely amazing, i usually have real trouble sleeping but now I drift off in no time and tossing and turning has massively reduced.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
15/04/2019
Date of order
28/03/2019
15/04/2019
Good’s delivered as promised. So far my experience of the gravity blanket is good. I got it to help with sleep but I still have 1 - 2 hrs awake from 4am-6am Perhaps it will improve
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/04/2019
Date of order
28/03/2019
15/04/2019
My blanket arrived much quicker than expected, with tracking info throughout. I absolutely love the blanket, I’ve slept better than I have for years since getting it and would recommend anyone to try it
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/04/2019
Date of order
28/03/2019
15/04/2019
I’ve had this blanket a while now but struggling to get used to it. It’s so heavy I can’t really pick it up. Not sure if I’ll be keeping it but I’ll give it another week or so.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
15/04/2019
Date of order
27/03/2019
15/04/2019
Great product, fast delivery, 5 star service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/04/2019
Date of order
27/03/2019
14/04/2019
Order received as promised. I really wanted to love the blanket, but I didn’t. I ordered the king size, 8kg and whilst the quality of the product seemed very good, the dimensions were just strange, one way round was fine for width but far too short - I’m only 5 foot 4 and my feet were not covered, the other way round was just about ok Fro width but then much too long, I’m sending it back
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
14/04/2019
Date of order
27/03/2019
14/04/2019
Great product but blanket keeps moving inside the cover
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
14/04/2019
Date of order
27/03/2019
14/04/2019
Very pleased with the blanket. Quick delivery. Would recommend
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/04/2019
Date of order
27/03/2019
14/04/2019
Nice
4.00
Good

Date of publication
14/04/2019
Date of order
27/03/2019
14/04/2019
The blanket is well made and very cosy. I like the washable cover. It was delivered very promptly.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/04/2019
Date of order
13/03/2019
14/04/2019
Helpful and efficient
5.00
Excellent

gravityblankets.co.uk customer reviews

gravityblankets.co.uk

The Science Behind the Blanket

gravityblankets.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 09/05/2018.

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.

Contact
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
cs@gravityblankets.co.uk
gravityblankets.co.uk
Owner
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorized representative
Mateusz Goliszek
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.