gravityblankets.co.uk

The Science Behind the Blanket

Details
Contact

Categories

Description
What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
ManchesterM8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.72 / 5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

1,066 reviews in the last 12 months

83 %
11 %
3 %
2 %
1 %
1,528 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Sort order Latest first 
15 hours ago
Love the blanket so much, I’m sleeping so much better- deeper, more restful sleep.
 
 Verified review|
23 hours ago
Merci pour cette couverture qui me permet de retrouver le sommeil
 
 Verified review|
1 day ago
Good
 
 Verified review|
5 days ago
Blanket is good. A little expensive but definitely good quality and with washable outer cover.
 
 Verified review|
5 days ago
Thanks 5
 
 Verified review|
5 days ago
Was a bit concerned that delivery information was from a completely different company and country than expected but delivery was ahead of schedule so that was a nice surprise.
 
 Verified review|
Wow
 
 Verified review|
All I can say is... Wow, This product is great, yes it's a bit pricey but sooo worth it I've been having the best sleep for a long time So happy with this purchase and highly recommend for anyone with anxiety/sleeping problems, everyone is different but give it a go
 
 Verified review|
6 days ago
Very Good
 
 Verified review|
Bought this blanket for my husband who has trouble sleeping , he is very pleased and says it is helping , will be ordering one for myself in a couple of months .
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
The blanket is taking some getting used to . Can’t really give it an honest review yet
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Excellent product excellent service and fast delivery
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
My blanket arrived a day late after being held up but I was notified about it so I can’t fault the customer service. The first night of trying my blanket was an odd experience. I have Fibromyalgia and nerve damage as well as Peripheral Neuropathy and Raynauds. The weight on my legs felt strange but once asleep I barely woke. I have now had the blanket a while and I’m so glad I got it.
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Wonderful
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Good product, I love it The customer service was excellent too. Delivery a little long, but good.
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Excellent product. Has helped my son and I sleep better
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Well constructed blanket
 
 Verified review|
1 week ago
I love it. It certainly improves sleep.
 
 Verified review|
So comfortable I have not slept this well in years. Coupled with having to lift the thing off me every morning I think I'm getting some bicep tone, which is a bonus for me at least.
 
 Verified review|
Excellent customer service. I made a mistake with my delivery adress and the blanket could’nt be delivered. They sent it again to the right adress I gave them and this without any extra charge. Thank you
 
 Verified review|