gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 1,898ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.68/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

779 reviews in the last 12 months

84 %
9 %
4 %
1 %
2 %
1,898 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

4 days ago
Lovely blanket. Feels good. My autistic sone doesn’t actually like to use it but the rest of the family loves it! Unfortunately it is terribly overpriced for what it is!
 Verified review|
6 days ago
Gorgeous blanket and gorgeous cover. Many many thanks.
 Verified review|
6 days ago
Livraison longue...
 Verified review|
11 days ago
I highly recommend the gravity blanket. The quality of the product is undeniable, I am happy so far, my sleep has improved a lot. Although my delivery has been a bit of a mess, I am happy with my purchase. Thank you Gravity !
 Verified review|
15 days ago
Trop chaude l'été
 Verified review|
16 days ago
Fantastic blanket. Sorbet pink, single for my 10 y/o DD. She has SSD and this has helped her.
 Verified review|
25 days ago
Customer support very pleasant and usefull. Fast Preparation. Uggly shipment. Packet turn around same office during 4 days. Booked Time not respected.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
It hasn’t worked for me. I will be returning it
 Verified review|
1 month ago
J' ai beaucoup hésité à l acheter car elle est quand même assez chère, alors pour ce qui est des réveils nocturnes pas de miracle par contre l'endormissement est améliorer et j'ai l impression que le sommeil est plus profond ,je dormais 3 a 4heures certaines nuit ,je dort maintenant plus longtemps . donc elle fait le job quand-même une chose a améliorer c est les attaches intérieur
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Delivery for my order took about a week and a half, however, it was definitely worth the wait. I ordered a 6kg blanket and was left surprised by how relaxing the weight felt on my body. I had the best nights sleep in a long while with this blanket and would definitely recommend to everyone who suffers from anxiety or has trouble sleeping!
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Brilliant product but slow shipping.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Sorry for my english . I m french . Good delivery . Not so long time waiting . Thank s
 Verified review|
2 months ago
livraison rapide /superbe produit/ seule le suivi du colis laisse un peu à désirer
 Verified review|
3 months ago
It took a while to get to me - though I realise that’s likely due to the covid situation. I wasn’t too sure at first, I thought I would be used to it straight away but over the last week I’ve used it over night and it has had a really calming effect. I needed something comforting after a bereavement to help my anxiety and this is great! My cat loves it too
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Very nice color and quality, warm but not used long enough yet to feel the benefits.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
I purchased for my ADHD/ASD Son, he absolutely loves it, excellent quality. My order was delivered to wrong address, however, we tracked it down, in the meantime Gravity said they would send a replacement, but not needed in end, brilliant communication, and they even sent us some lovely gifts for the inconvenience of delivery. Wish more companies were like this. Brilliant Gravity Team
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Really lovely soft feel and the weight is comforting on the body. The blanket was delivered on time and packaged well. The only feedback I would give to perhaps improve, is a bigger choice of colours. Also I thought I was receiving a sleep oil but it’s actually CBD oil, which I wouldn’t have chosen to buy myself.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
excellent product
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Very well made blanket very pleased
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Great quality, stylish look fantastic effects !
 Verified review|