gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 1,770ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.72/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

880 reviews in the last 12 months

85 %
8 %
3 %
2 %
2 %
1,770 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Sort order Latest first
2 weeks ago
Great product. But unfortunately, it took 3 weeks to receive the blanket which was not expected and a big issue for our urgent need
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Happy with delivery but I could of chosen a bit heavier for the blanket than I did so bit disappointed
 Verified review|
2 months ago
It's not what I was expected to be honest.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
I bought blanket too heavy and consider it troublesome now to bother returning it ...
 Verified review|
Blanket was a gift, not quite the quality I expected. It has a ripped label on display as part of the top cover, certainly doesn't look like the premium blanket I saw advertised and what was paid for. Customer service also doesn't respond,which is very disappointing. Using a different company for another blanket.
 Verified review|
Comfortable material but I'm not entirely sure that it's actually helping me sleep better
 Verified review|
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
3 months ago
Hi Morgan, our weighted blankets are not strictly for sleeping...but also to calm you down and unwind after a long day. So you can cover yourself well with your weighted blanket once in bed - it's deep pressure will help relax your muscles, so that you will fall asleep much faster or you can e.g. wrap yourself with it while reading a book or watching TV - your weighted blanket will help you relax
4 months ago
Was a bit concerned that delivery information was from a completely different company and country than expected but delivery was ahead of schedule so that was a nice surprise.
 Verified review|
I had no confirmation email of order. Had to contact company 3 times regarding order before I received a reply. The customer contact is severely lacking. I ordered on the 28/12/19 with information on website advising that stock was available in the uk ( information on delivery time was ambiguous) but my blanket was sent from Poland resulting in a eta of 2/1/20. Xmas present arrived even later on 6
 Verified review|
5 months ago
15 days delivery
 Verified review|
The blanket as a whole feels nice. However, the weight of the blanket doesn’t seem to be totally evenly distributed across the actual weighted part Inside. It feels very much as though it sort of falls to the edges. I would say there is also too few ties to hold the weighted portion to the cover. Emailed CS’s and was disappointed by response. Not sure I would recommend due to this.
 Verified review|
This was my second blanket from you and the delivery was appalling, it was sent to a large clothing store and took over a week to get sorted. How ever I am very pleased with my new blanket.
 Verified review|
My blanket doesn't seem to have any weight in it I have a much cheaper blanket that is a lesser weight than this one is supposed to be which to me weighs more I do not recommend this particular blanket and I'm sad that I spent so much money on it
 Verified review|
Blanket is superb. Delivery was very bad. Please don’t use a delivery service that only delivers while the recipient is at work TNT only make delivery during business hours which of course is the same time most customers is at work and therefore not able to answer the door at home..... please use GLS in stead
 Verified review|
5 months ago
The Sleep box, even at discounted £39, is a disappointment. I'll use the CBD oil and pillow spray but the eye mask is very cheap and the pillow is awful. It is basically wood shavings with a hollow for your head. If you move your head to one side or the other it's impossibly firm with no comfort just a "crunchy" noise. Pointless and not fit for purpose although the faint woody aroma is alright
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Très long pour être livré Paquet détrempé, éclaté, heureusement la couverture était dans un sac plastique.
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Livraison longue Paquet en très mauvais état
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Customer service useless. Don’t have a clue what they are doing
 Verified review|
5 months ago
I don't know what I was expecting really but it doesn't feel that different to one of our heavier tog duvets tbh. It's fine but don't know if it has made much difference to my sleeping.
 Verified review|
Bought a blanket, the very next day they sent me a 15 off voucher, why would you do that ?, sent it back, since found out they are reselling someone else’s product at a huge inflated price look at senso Rex for the same product 65 cheaper
 Verified review|
6 months ago
Désolée je ne comprends pas l"Anglais Ici vous êtes en France et en Europe vous avez encaissé des euros
 Verified review|