gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 1,944ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.67/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

698 reviews in the last 12 months

83 %
8 %
5 %
1 %
3 %
1,944 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Filter 
(35)
1 month ago
Delevery was very despite a very expensive price. Not a good idea to buy directly on this website. Better to find another website.
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
21 days ago
Hello, delivery within the EU is free! Unfortunately the matter of the taxes your country, Switzerland, puts on it's residents is out of our hands. Best regards
1 month ago
Amazing blanket sleep very well with it and is of excellent quality. Only problem was with delivery, it stated that the blanket would be arriving on a certain day between such and such time so I waited in to receive it. Then the delivery slot changed to the following week which is a disgrace as I wasted a whole afternoon.
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
21 days ago
Hi Pauline, very rarely but sometimes the shipping company makes a mistake. We are very happy that you did receive your order and we do apologize for the wait. Best regards!
3 months ago
Customer service was quick to respond and very helpful, but delivery took a month and four arranged deliveries. Two deliveries were never picked up because there was apparently no zippers, third delivery sent me the wrong item (cover only) they got it right with the fourth. Nightmare. I paid by instalments and I had paid the second before I even got the product.
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
21 days ago
Hello, so sorry about this situation. Errors like that do not happen to us and late deliveries, if such appear, are usually due to shipping problems. We are very happy that you did receive your order and we do apologize for the wait. Best regards!
3 months ago
Les retours doivent avoir lieu dans leurs bureaux ce qui impose des coûts exorbitants. Dommage !
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Hello For the moment I don t really saw different except for the weight, and it seems for me that the width is too small But maybe latter i will have a better view
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Original item was faulty but is in the process of being replaced.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Don't expect your item in the time frame they say on the website, it just isn't correct. Never the less the product itself is beyond excellent. Happy with the product.
 Verified review|
4 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Weighted blanket is an investment and it does the job - it is relaxing and feels good, helping you sleep. Material finish on product is not as nice as you may expect for the money. Delivery was through TNT and they were quite delayed - advising it would arrive on the day (twice) when it didn't.
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Sadly not impressed, bought the largest blanket hoping that it would big enough for my wife and I, not so! Also the blanket moves around in its cover and bunches up constantly. Because of its size I then bought another weighted blanket from Silentnight, I was amazed at how good it was but at quarter of the price of a gravity blanket!! I’m annoyed that I didn’t look around first, Money wasted
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Sadly the product itself I felt a bit disappointed about but the customer service and the delivery was great. I was very excited about the blanket, having a done a fair bit of research and saved up for it. Ended up with the larger size one but when it arrived it was 5cm less on the width age site does say they +/-3cm but 5 seems a lot. It’s nice to sleep under but below expectations.
 Verified review|
5 months ago
I was told the delivery would be on the 5th but didn’t receive it because they haven’t even given it to the courier
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Took a long time to ship
 Verified review|
6 months ago
Great product. But unfortunately, it took 3 weeks to receive the blanket which was not expected and a big issue for our urgent need
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Happy with delivery but I could of chosen a bit heavier for the blanket than I did so bit disappointed
 Verified review|
7 months ago
It's not what I was expected to be honest.
 Verified review|
8 months ago
I bought blanket too heavy and consider it troublesome now to bother returning it ...
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Blanket was a gift, not quite the quality I expected. It has a ripped label on display as part of the top cover, certainly doesn't look like the premium blanket I saw advertised and what was paid for. Customer service also doesn't respond,which is very disappointing. Using a different company for another blanket.
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Comfortable material but I'm not entirely sure that it's actually helping me sleep better
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
9 months ago
Hi Morgan, our weighted blankets are not strictly for sleeping...but also to calm you down and unwind after a long day. So you can cover yourself well with your weighted blanket once in bed - it's deep pressure will help relax your muscles, so that you will fall asleep much faster or you can e.g. wrap yourself with it while reading a book or watching TV - your weighted blanket will help you relax
10 months ago
Was a bit concerned that delivery information was from a completely different company and country than expected but delivery was ahead of schedule so that was a nice surprise.
 Verified review|