gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 1,898ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.68/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

779 reviews in the last 12 months

84 %
9 %
4 %
1 %
2 %
1,898 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

3 months ago
Doesnt help at all only makes me aching
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Didn't receive the free sleep oil and blanket is awful all the weight falls to 1 side definitely not worth 149.99 !!!!
 Verified review|
4 months ago
It was advertised wrong as just the cover no insert
 Verified review|
8 months ago
Did not work at all
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
8 months ago
Hi Leanne, thank you for your review. Sorry it did not work for you. It does for vast majority if chosen properly. You do get 28 days guarantee, which means that you can test our blanket for the following 28 nights after you receive it and if for some reason you are not happy with your blanket, you can simply return it to us and we will gladly reimburse you for your purchase. Best regards!
9 months ago
Pity The GravityBlanket has no square seams that hold the upholstery contrary to what the photograph suggests. Toi expensive
 under review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
9 months ago
Hi Aurelie, sorry we do not quite understand what you mean. The inner blanket is quilted and sewn into square sections to create pockets for the glass micro bead filling, that will produce the acquired weight and ensure that the weight is evenly distributed.The outer cover has ties and the insert loops to hold it in place. You do get to test the blanket for 28 days and if not happy, return it. BR
9 months ago
Delay with TNT, parcel was delayed. Gravity blankets website was not clear that the blanket is only for one person, even on a double or king-size bed, so why 2 sizes?
 Verified review|
11 months ago
Doesn't do help with anything it is supposed to, I don't sleep better and my anxiety isn't any better
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
10 months ago
Hi Michele, sorry that it did not work for you. Our blankets are not for everyone, that is why we give 28 nights guarantee so that one can try it out. We do believe in the quality and benefits of using our blankets as the vast majority of our clients are very satisfied with them. Best regards and have a great day!
1 year ago
I received my blanket with good delivery. However very disappointed with my blanket sadly, I have contacted customer service several times to ask them to replace my blanket but they keep asking me to send more pictures and with two children and a full time job it is really hard to keep sending pics.. And how can I send pics to show how when I am under the blanket the filling goes down to one side.
 Verified review|
1 year ago
Did not help my insomnia
 Verified review|
1 year ago
Colis livré chez un voisin sans m en informer, aucune facture dans le colis, aucun contact avec le service client, aucun compte client, retour à ma charge : etant donné le poids du colis ça risque de coûter cher, 1ere nuit d essai: déjà 3 réveils et il n est que 3h du matin...
 Verified review|