gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 1,601ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.73 / 5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

1,033 reviews in the last 12 months

84 %
10 %
3 %
2 %
1 %
1,601 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Sort order Latest first 
4 days ago
Brilliant
 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Incorrect product sent, no reply from company after emails, contacting through website and phone number just goes dead. Would not recommend to anyone on my experience so far
 
 Verified review|
My delivery was dumped outside by the courier. Given its contents (a blanket), I don’t think this was acceptable / hygienic. 3.5 weeks later, gravity have not collected the damaged blanket (despite assuring me they would) not did they send a replacement (despite assuring me they would). Subsequent emails sent by me, most recently requesting a refund, have gone unanswered. Order at your peril.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
1 month ago
Hi Deborah, our sincere apologies for the lack of courier's imagination. We do answer all messages within 24h, yours as well! We do not always answer during weekends as the office is closed that time, sorry. We can't find any mail from you with the pictures of the blanket problems attached as per our request / proof. This will allow us to send you a new express order. Thank you.Best regards!
2 months ago
Vous vous moquez du monde ? J'ai passé commande le 2.12. pour une couverture en cadeau de Noël... Nous sommes le 23 je n'ai aucune nouvelle de ladite couverture et du complément de commande que j'ai passé par contre ma carte a, elle, bien été débitée
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
2 months ago
En raison d’un volume élevé de commandes et en raison de temps des fêtes , nous avons quelques délais pour certaines livraisons . Veuillez nous indiquer votre nom et numéro de commande afin que nous puissions suivre votre colis et vous informer de la date de livraison .
2 months ago
The way they advertise they act like they are original gravity blanket. They are not. Very unhelpful too.
 
 Verified review|
Poor quality, overpriced doesn’t work
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear fluffybunns1, we do believe in the quality and benefits of using our blankets as the vast majority of our clients are very satisfied with them. We hope that your review will not give a wrong impression to those that need our products. Best regards and have a great day fluffybunns1!
2 months ago
I gave instructions NOT to deliver before a date, in the section provided. Item was delivered before this date, so person who received it was the person for whom the Christmas gift was for, so ruined a very expensive surprise.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
2 months ago
Our sincere apologies, unfortunately once we ship your order it is out of our hands. Best regards and have a great day!
I have not received the other items that I ordered and despite trying to get in touch with your customer service advisor I have not been able to get talking to a actual human being Catherine walker
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
2 months ago
Hi Catherine, our sincere apologies, we are working extra time and doing our best to answer all our customers within 24h even during this busiest time of the year, also today! You can usually easily contact us via email, live chat, Facebook or the phone. Thank you and Merry Christmas!
2 months ago
Very bad service
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
2 months ago
Dear Clare, our sincere apologies, we are working extra time and doing our best to answer all our customers within 24h even during this busiest time of the year, also today! You can usually easily contact us via email, live chat, Facebook or the phone. Thank you and Merry Christmas!
Not satisfied
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
2 months ago
Hello, sorry that you feel that way. You do get 28-days trial guarantee - in case of lack of your satisfaction with our product you can easily return it, no questions asked. We do believe in the quality and benefits of using our blankets as the vast majority of our clients are very satisfied with them. Please kindly advise us what the problem was at: cs@gravityblankets.co.uk . Best regards!
6 months ago
Je n’est jamais reçu mon colis à ce prix là c’est pas acceptable
 
 Verified review|
The delivery went missing for three days. The double size blanket is the size of a single duvet. The king size blanket is smaller than a double duvet. It doesn’t work on the bed. Just scrunches up in the middle. Proper bed size blankets needed. I asked about it and was just dismissed. Someone needs to make blankets the size of duvets so they lie properly over the edges of the bed.
 
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Ordered the 155cm by 220cm blanket and received the 135cm by 200cm blanket. Called and e-mailed customer service to get the correct size which arrived today. Again have the 135cm by 200cm but cannot get a hold of customer service on the phone so have had to send them an e-mail. Blanket turning out to be anxiety inducing blanket rather than areducing.
 
 Verified review|