gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 1,898ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.68/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

779 reviews in the last 12 months

84 %
9 %
4 %
1 %
2 %
1,898 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

5 days ago
I ordered this as a birthday present. It was 'in stock' when I ordered. I then got a confirmation email and an estimated delivery date. Package never showed and when I rang gravityblankets they said item was out of stock and would be weeks. Never told me until I called them, so no birthday present. Rubbish service. Got a full refund and bought from Mela instead - much better service and price.
 Verified review|
21 days ago
Excellent product and service.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Cet oreiller est beaucoup trop dur, il est impossible de dormir dessus
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Very happy with blanket Only would like to know more about materials used
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Toujours pas reçu
 Verified review|
4 months ago
I am still waiting for the delivery of my Gravity Blanket. What the hell is going on and why can nobody be bothered to update me unless I ask what is happening? Absolutely appalling customer service and I would like to make an official complaint about this. I realise we are in unusual times but there is no excuse for not keeping customers up to speed with their orders.
 Verified review|
5 months ago
The blanket is such bad quality and it bunches up terribly that one can’t lay it straight on the bed ; also I had no effect from it ; when I wrote the company to send a return postage sticker ; they wouldn’t also their company phone was not functional
 Verified review|
6 months ago
I have gave this company 1 stars as i ordered my gravity blanket in January 2020 and its now March and i still haven't recived my blanket and I emailed them twice regarding the wear abouts of my blanket i got a reaply asking me to sighn stating i never recived my blanket yet still waitting for reply the worst bit of all this hassel this company still took 2 payments of £79 out of my bank.
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
6 months ago
Hi Emma, as per our email conversation we are doing our best to solve this with you and for you. We are still missing your signature on the document stating that you have never received the delivery. This is the only way that we can claim it with the shipping company. We are very happy to send you your replacement as soon as we hear from you. Also we do not work on the weekend, sorry. Best regards
6 months ago
Brilliant
 Verified review|
8 months ago
Incorrect product sent, no reply from company after emails, contacting through website and phone number just goes dead. Would not recommend to anyone on my experience so far
 Verified review|
8 months ago
My delivery was dumped outside by the courier. Given its contents (a blanket), I don’t think this was acceptable / hygienic. 3.5 weeks later, gravity have not collected the damaged blanket (despite assuring me they would) not did they send a replacement (despite assuring me they would). Subsequent emails sent by me, most recently requesting a refund, have gone unanswered. Order at your peril.
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
8 months ago
Hi Deborah, our sincere apologies for the lack of courier's imagination. We do answer all messages within 24h, yours as well! We do not always answer during weekends as the office is closed that time, sorry. We can't find any mail from you with the pictures of the blanket problems attached as per our request / proof. This will allow us to send you a new express order. Thank you.Best regards!
8 months ago
Vous vous moquez du monde ? J'ai passé commande le 2.12. pour une couverture en cadeau de Noël... Nous sommes le 23 je n'ai aucune nouvelle de ladite couverture et du complément de commande que j'ai passé par contre ma carte a, elle, bien été débitée
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
8 months ago
En raison d’un volume élevé de commandes et en raison de temps des fêtes , nous avons quelques délais pour certaines livraisons . Veuillez nous indiquer votre nom et numéro de commande afin que nous puissions suivre votre colis et vous informer de la date de livraison .
8 months ago
The way they advertise they act like they are original gravity blanket. They are not. Very unhelpful too.
 under review|
8 months ago
Poor quality, overpriced doesn’t work
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
8 months ago
Dear fluffybunns1, we do believe in the quality and benefits of using our blankets as the vast majority of our clients are very satisfied with them. We hope that your review will not give a wrong impression to those that need our products. Best regards and have a great day fluffybunns1!
8 months ago
I gave instructions NOT to deliver before a date, in the section provided. Item was delivered before this date, so person who received it was the person for whom the Christmas gift was for, so ruined a very expensive surprise.
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
8 months ago
Our sincere apologies, unfortunately once we ship your order it is out of our hands. Best regards and have a great day!
8 months ago
I have not received the other items that I ordered and despite trying to get in touch with your customer service advisor I have not been able to get talking to a actual human being Catherine walker
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
8 months ago
Hi Catherine, our sincere apologies, we are working extra time and doing our best to answer all our customers within 24h even during this busiest time of the year, also today! You can usually easily contact us via email, live chat, Facebook or the phone. Thank you and Merry Christmas!
8 months ago
Very bad service
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
8 months ago
Dear Clare, our sincere apologies, we are working extra time and doing our best to answer all our customers within 24h even during this busiest time of the year, also today! You can usually easily contact us via email, live chat, Facebook or the phone. Thank you and Merry Christmas!
9 months ago
Not satisfied
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
9 months ago
Hello, sorry that you feel that way. You do get 28-days trial guarantee - in case of lack of your satisfaction with our product you can easily return it, no questions asked. We do believe in the quality and benefits of using our blankets as the vast majority of our clients are very satisfied with them. Please kindly advise us what the problem was at: cs@gravityblankets.co.uk . Best regards!
1 year ago
Je n’est jamais reçu mon colis à ce prix là c’est pas acceptable
 Verified review|