gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 2,059ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.64/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

534 reviews in the last 12 months

82 %
9 %
4 %
2 %
3 %
2,059 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


8 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


7 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
8 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews
7 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Filter Sort by Latest first 
5 days ago
The blanket has transformed my sleep - I now wake up refreshed.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
5 days ago
 helpful 
 Verified review|
5 days ago
Late delivery probably not their fault but when I told them they were very helpful
 helpful 
 Verified review|
11 days ago
Two weeks passed now and still no delivery
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
8 days ago
Hello, thank you for your review. As clearly stated on our website it currently takes 21 business days for your order to arrive due to Brexit informational chaos and shipping changes and difficulties. Also you have rated our blanket (goods) very low after ordering it and not trying it out... Best regards and have a great day!
 helpful 
12 days ago
 helpful 
 Verified review|
12 days ago
I am very disappointed with my order. I really counted on it to be able to sleep. I based myself on the opinions of the customers which apparently are bogus. I just regret having thrown away € 141 like that. really
 helpful 
 Under review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
Yesterday
Hi Corine, sorry, we do not have anyone under your name and email in our order system. You've probably confused us with a different company. Also non of our items costs €141. We do believe in the quality and benefits of using our blankets as the vast majority of our clients are very satisfied with them. Best regards!
 helpful 
13 days ago
 helpful 
 Verified review|
14 days ago
 helpful 
 Verified review|
17 days ago
Good customer service when didn’t arrive on time
 helpful 
 Verified review|
20 days ago
Product never arrived with no communication until I chased. Shame really, was looking forward to getting it.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
18 days ago
Hi Kishan, the reason your blanket has never arrived is because you have cancelled your order and you were fully reimbursed for it the very same day (on December 30th). Best regards!
 helpful (1)
21 days ago
Both blanket were for my sons. They are very happy with them. One love it for heat one loves for his fiber myalgia it helps him sleep.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
21 days ago
Not received and no tracking info they have taken two payments but no product
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
20 days ago
Hi Lesley, as per your tracking link (that we sent you), you should receive your order today. It would seem much easier to contact us directly as we are always available for assistance. We are very sorry and surprised that you rate our product that low especially after ordering it and not trying it out at all. BTW you only ordered the outer cover. Thank you and have a great day!
 helpful 
22 days ago
Je suis ravie de ma couverture qui a considérablement amélioré mon sommeil. Ce site est extrêmement séreux que ce soit dans les contacts, dans les délais de livraison ou la qualité des produits. j'ai mis un commentaire très élogieux et détaillé sur Facebook.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
23 days ago
Qualité des matériaux douceur produit qualitatif
 helpful 
 Verified review|
24 days ago
Excellent product, helps with ADHD my son got better sleep and is much calmer in day. Wish there was more colours options. Highly recommend it.
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Really speedy service right before Christmas. The quality of the blanket is great and the customer service contact was really helpful.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Be a bit more accessable trying to contact by phone not good confusing times supposedly 3-9 Monday to Friday was unobtainable on Tuesday apparently available until 8 that night but unable to make, connection left message to ring me back on 2 occasions this didn't happen received blanket yesterday 30/12. Thank you season's greetings to you
 helpful (2)
 Verified review|
1 month ago
I am still waiting for my blankets, I have tried to contact the seller number of times but have not received any information as to when will I get my blankets. Very disappointed as these were suppose to be Christmas presents for my children. Maybe someone will be able to tell me now. I have spent more then £200 and have nothing yet
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
22 days ago
Hi Anshu, we are always available on Live Chat, Messanger and you can easily contact us via email or telephone. We apologize for any inconvenience and delay due to the current Covid-19 and Brexit situation. According to your tracking link (that you have received from us), your order is on its way and should reach you any day now. Best regards!
 helpful 
1 month ago
Absolutely amazing comfort and it really does improve the quality of sleep. Great customer service, managed to have delivery before Xmas thanks to their help. Fantastic experience.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
I have not received it yet
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
1 month ago
Hello! We apologize for any inconvenience and delay due to the current Covid-19 and Brexit situation. The Christmas madness did not help either. It currently takes 21 business days for an order to arrive (info on the website), so you shall receive your blanket very soon. Best regards!
 helpful