gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 2,062ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.63/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

530 reviews in the last 12 months

82 %
9 %
4 %
2 %
3 %
2,062 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


8 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


7 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
8 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews
7 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
1 month ago
I have not looked at or used the product, but I’m glad I ordered it early because delivery was very slow, and apart from a email to say that the payment had gone through there was no further communication.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
1 month ago
Hello, we always inform our customers of current status of their order. We are always available on Live Chat, Messanger and you can easily contact us via email or telephone. We apologize for any inconvenience and delay due to the current Covid-19 and Brexit situation. The Christmas madness does not help either. Best regards!
 helpful (1)
1 month ago
Je n'ai pas reçu ma commande. J'ai relancé plusieurs fois le site mais toujours pas de réponse.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Really slow delivery and did not tell me it was going to take 3 weeks really unhappy
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
1 month ago
Hello, we always inform our customers of current status of their order. We are always available on Live Chat, Messanger and you can easily contact us via email or telephone. We apologize for any inconvenience and delay due to the current Covid-19 and Brexit situation. The Christmas madness does not help either. Best regards!
 helpful 
1 month ago
rien à dire car en anglais ,je ne comprends pas
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Pas reçu
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Couverture arrivée,une merveille et la couleur topissime (orange), après quelques jours d'utilisation que du bonheur. Il faut un petit temps d'adaptation,car,le poids peut-être déstabilisant les 1ères nuits ! Un grand merci aux petites mains très joli travail ! Rien à redire aux finitions. Petit bémol:Pas de sac de transport pour les futurs déplacements! DOMMAGE ! Je vous souhaite le meilleu
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
J'ai acheté la couverture pour ma fille qui fait des crises d'angoisse et par conséquent des insomnies, j'aurai jamais dû autant hésiter, effet garantie et surtout surprenant d'efficacité. Mille mercis
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Delighted with this product. Had a small hiccup initially With order however excellent customer service from Arlene who made a huge effort to rightify the issue immediately! Would highly recommend
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
the gravity blanket is the best thing i have ever bought feels light little cuddles a over your body. it keeps you warm its soft and gentle its helping my anxiety. helps me feel relaxed and cosy.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Website really easy to use and order items. Delivery has been really efficient despite the current situation with Covid 19. Absolutely no complaints and would definitely use them again
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Super product, beautifully presented in cloth bag and securely packaged. Prompt efficient service. Customer service is second to none. Thoroughly recommend gravity blankets. 6 stars :D
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Highly recommended! I needed to delay my delivery, since the covid pandemic delayed me receiving my parcel, and they happily and easily did that for me.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
A disappointing delivery time, hampered further with unfulfilled promises of date expected, however the blanket itself is excellent, and I love it.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Ordered another winter cover, can’t believe how nice, thick and soft they are. Well made with quality materials.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
This is actually a gift for my daughter for Christmas (her choice). She is looking forward to using it
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Very good. Received blanket within about two weeks of ordering. Very good quality, very happy
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Very helpful business- the products I have bought are brilliant quality
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Feels amazing!! So comfy and cuddly and helps relax and sleep better.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
The goods are great, would like to have a bit faster delivery
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Magnifique lourde j'apprends à l'apprivoiser !!!
 helpful 
 Verified review|