gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 1,898ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.68/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

779 reviews in the last 12 months

84 %
9 %
4 %
1 %
2 %
1,898 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

2 months ago
Sadly not impressed, bought the largest blanket hoping that it would big enough for my wife and I, not so! Also the blanket moves around in its cover and bunches up constantly. Because of its size I then bought another weighted blanket from Silentnight, I was amazed at how good it was but at quarter of the price of a gravity blanket!! I’m annoyed that I didn’t look around first, Money wasted
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Sadly the product itself I felt a bit disappointed about but the customer service and the delivery was great. I was very excited about the blanket, having a done a fair bit of research and saved up for it. Ended up with the larger size one but when it arrived it was 5cm less on the width age site does say they +/-3cm but 5 seems a lot. It’s nice to sleep under but below expectations.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Je suis vraiment très satisfaite de mon achat et de mes échanges avec gravite.fr, et en ce qui me concerne je ne peux plus me passer de ma couverture pondérée si enveloppante et rassurante. Je commanderai sans doute une housse d'été, car étant modelée sur le corps, la couverture est bien chaude, ce qui me convient car je suis frileuse.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Friendly & helpful staff. Very efficient service.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Really impressed with my blanket and it does actually work (so impressed that I bought another for my husband). Delivery was super quick especially as it came from Poland!
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Amazing best purchase I ever made
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Parfait !
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Excellent service and excellent product
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Thank you !! I'm really happy of my blanket :D
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Absolutely love the gravity blanket! Amazing quality. Really effective for anxiety.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
I was told the delivery would be on the 5th but didn’t receive it because they haven’t even given it to the courier
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Sorry for my english . I m french . Good delivery . Not so long time waiting . Thank s
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Excellent service with fantastic products
 Verified review|
2 months ago
thank you
 Verified review|
2 months ago
I juste love the gravity blankets. I have bought 2 of different weights , one for the summer and one for the winter. Great customer service.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Took a long time to ship
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Superb product Excellent service Highly recommended
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Cette couverture est vraiment efficace, les effets de font ressentir dès la première utilisation. Nous étions un peu sceptiques mais l’endormissement est plus rapide et le sommeil apaisé. Après des années d’insomnies je recommande ce produit naturel !!
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Slight delay of a week for delivery but still exceptional during lockdown! Blanket is a little piece of heaven for my autistic teen worth every penny Lovely company to do business with
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Bought for my daughter she loves her new blanket. And delivery was on time thanks
 Verified review|