gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 2,062ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.63/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

530 reviews in the last 12 months

82 %
9 %
4 %
2 %
3 %
2,062 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


8 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


7 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
8 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews
7 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
1 month ago
Absolutely fantastic! My boyfriend cried!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
My sleep is much more restful. I love it!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Ilaria in customer service was excellent
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Très bon investissement, je suis ravie.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Love my gravity blanket. Not too hot
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Great service and fabulous blanket
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
I received my number 3 !
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
I love this blanked !!!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Fantastic, so worth it!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
All is excellent !
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
All was excellent
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
excellent product
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Good quality
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Top quality
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Aucun souci
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
I recommend
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Enchantée!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Excellent
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
OK ! Gut.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Livraison de 2 couettes en 2 colis différents sans nous prevenir avant. Le SAV se veut rassurant en disant que c'est normal mais sans nous donner de dates pour la prochaine expédition. Le plus difficile dans la vie c'est l'incertitude, vous gagneriez a donner plus de details à vos clients dès le début.
 helpful 
 Verified review|