gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 2,062ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.63/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

530 reviews in the last 12 months

82 %
9 %
4 %
2 %
3 %
2,062 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


8 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


7 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
8 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews
7 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
2 months ago
Bought this for my son he’s slept like a baby finally after many months of sleepless nights and feels more relaxed since he started using it highly recommended
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Love my blanket, find myself meditating with it often, it has such a grounding effect upon me, helps keep me sane in these challenging times.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
J’adore cette couverture qui épouse mes formes. Je dors vraiment bien avec, je n’ai pas eu besoin d’adaptation j’ai tout de suite apprécié.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
excellent product, I do sleep better now and do not want to get out of bed. It came quickly and is of good quality. thank you
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Thx guys I simply love your products. Fast shipping, including all the quarantine process. Amazing. Thx once more
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
It was a very pleasurable shopping experience. Very helpful and knowledgeable customer services Thank you
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Second order, everything went perfect. The product is great, we are really happy with our blankets.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Couverture confortable, plus de soucis d'insomnie, bon sommeil. Livraison plus rapide que prévu.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Everything is allright. Delivery was fast as a lightning, and goods are as expected. Carry on!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
This is the second blanket I've bought, and the quality and price are still excellent.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
I’m so happy with the product! It seems really effective and good quality. Thank you!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Un problème : la couverture glisse et ne reste pas en place la nuit. Sinon, c’est too
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Great, friendly service and quick delivery of an excellent product. Very happy!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Prévenu en tant et en heure de la livraison tout s est très bien déroulé merci
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Good product, excellent customer service, I do miss tracking the delivery
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Excellent product certainly has helped the boys health and well being
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
The best thing I have bought been sleeping like a baby
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Great service good communication on status of parcel
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Great product. Super soft cover. My son loves it.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Livraison très lente mais produit de qualité!
 helpful 
 Verified review|