gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 1,898ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.68/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

779 reviews in the last 12 months

84 %
9 %
4 %
1 %
2 %
1,898 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

1 month ago
C'est la deuxième couverture que j'achète. Elles sont top
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Great customer support, great product thanks
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Had to wait awhile for blanket to be made but worth the wait it's so luxurious I bought the large blanket and a weighted one !!!!! But it gets me to sleep !!!!!
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Great service!
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Très bonne qualité
 Verified review|
1 month ago
My son loves the blanket! Says it works v well helping him get to sleep! We were kept informed of all the delivery information from start to finish! Delighted with everything
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Fast delivery and quality product
 Verified review|
1 month ago
I ordered a gravity blanket way back in May as I needed it for the beginning of July & I thought it would take a few weeks to arrive. It came the next day! I received my order before the money had even come off my bank account! Excellent service. Blanket is brilliant. Looks very nice. Beautifully packaged & works like a dream.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Absolutely love my blanket, it’s like a hug!
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Very easy to use and very quick delivery
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Nice communication about process and delivery - it arrived earlier than I expected too - and I love it.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Mon petit garçon de 4 ans est ravi. Il s'est très bien adapté à cette couverture qui me semblait pourtant trop lourde par rapport à son poids. (3kg pour 18 kg)
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Lovely quality blanket, very well made. Website was easy to navigate and find what I was after. Communication from order right up to delivery was brilliant. Will buy from here again. Thank you.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Weighted blanket is an investment and it does the job - it is relaxing and feels good, helping you sleep. Material finish on product is not as nice as you may expect for the money. Delivery was through TNT and they were quite delayed - advising it would arrive on the day (twice) when it didn't.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
It hasn’t worked for me. I will be returning it
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Perfect.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Order cane very quickly, blanket has lovely soft touch & very calming
 Verified review|
1 month ago
J' ai beaucoup hésité à l acheter car elle est quand même assez chère, alors pour ce qui est des réveils nocturnes pas de miracle par contre l'endormissement est améliorer et j'ai l impression que le sommeil est plus profond ,je dormais 3 a 4heures certaines nuit ,je dort maintenant plus longtemps . donc elle fait le job quand-même une chose a améliorer c est les attaches intérieur
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Love the quality of the blanket
 Verified review|