gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 1,944ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.67/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

698 reviews in the last 12 months

83 %
8 %
5 %
1 %
3 %
1,944 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Filter 
3 months ago
Everything it says on the packet. Brilliant
 Verified review|
3 months ago
smooth transaction, product amazing. Delivery slightly longer than expected due to Covid19 but still received in a fortnight from ordering.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Love this blanket & delivery was reasonably fast
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Les retours doivent avoir lieu dans leurs bureaux ce qui impose des coûts exorbitants. Dommage !
 Verified review|
3 months ago
J'ai acheté une première couverture et plus tard une deuxième un peu plus lourd et j'en suis ravie. Ces couverture ont changé ma vie, avant je dormais très mal et aujourd'hui c'est le contraire. Je me sens vraiment bien sous ces couvertures. Elles sont vraiment très douces, pas de coutures qui brûle et très réconfortantes.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Really disappointed with my purchase. I don’t believe it does what it says on the tin. No more than a very expensive bed throw. To be fair to the company, they processed the refund very quickly but I did opt to personally return my purchase as it was cheaper in fuel costs than to pay the delivery costs which is down to you to pay on return unless you choose to exchange. Very disappointed
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
3 months ago
Sorry it did not work for you. It happens very rarely...That is why we give our customers 28 days to test it! We do believe in the quality and benefits of using our blankets as the vast majority of our clients are very satisfied with them. We get lots of messages saying "thank you". Best regards!
3 months ago
Kept up to date with where my parcel was along it's journey from Poland! Arrived in the day they said it would. The blanket was heavier than I thought would be. I've used the summer quilt which is comfortable. Can't wait for cold autumn and winter nights as the winter cover is very snuggly.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Lovely blanket. Feels good. My autistic sone doesn’t actually like to use it but the rest of the family loves it! Unfortunately it is terribly overpriced for what it is!
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Super
 Verified review|
3 months ago
I ordered this as a birthday present. It was 'in stock' when I ordered. I then got a confirmation email and an estimated delivery date. Package never showed and when I rang gravityblankets they said item was out of stock and would be weeks. Never told me until I called them, so no birthday present. Rubbish service. Got a full refund and bought from Mela instead - much better service and price.
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
3 months ago
We are sorry you feel that way. We are constantly working hard to improve our products and services and we would like to believe, we are getting better every day at what we do. Though the delivery is often out of our hands, and every now and again cases of late delivery happen, which we apologize for. Best regards!
3 months ago
Gorgeous blanket and gorgeous cover. Many many thanks.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Fantastic customer service and great product, my daughter loves her blanket.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Lovely quality blankets
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Fast delivery, good customer service. Beautiful product. Thank you.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
My daughter is very pleased with her blanket. It is helping her a lot. Thank you
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Fantastic service, quick delivery and the blanket exceeded expectations. I love the summer/winter double cover, it looks well made and helps with stress/anxiety relief.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Livraison longue...
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Excellent service all round . Had the best couple of weeks sleep since getting the blanket
 Verified review|
3 months ago
The gravity blanket is great. The cover is luxurious and it’s lovely to have a duvet that has weight without being too hot. I would recommend this product.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
My granddaughter is delighted with the blanket. Customer service was very prompt and personal.
 Verified review|