gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 1,770ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.72/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

880 reviews in the last 12 months

85 %
8 %
3 %
2 %
2 %
1,770 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Sort order Latest first
I love my blanket. It is exactly how it's advertised on the official gravity website. I did a lot of research and want sure which to buy. But I'm so glad I went with Gravity Blanket. Very carefully packed and good quality. I'm noticed I'm sleeping better and the weight is so nice on your legs after a long day.
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Great product.
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Je suis vraiment conquise par ma couverture j ai pris aussi le coussin et franchement moi qui me réveillait plusieurs fois par nuit je ne me réveille plus du tout j ai même du mal à y croire moi même je recommande
 Verified review|
I bought this for my daughter and she absolutely loves it, helping with her sleeping and anxiety
 Verified review|
Fantastic well made product. Fast delivery.
 Verified review|
1 week ago
it is very warm in the its cover. i have taken the blanket out and put it in my duvet and it was worked perfectly! wish i could just buy the blanket but oh well. I love it!
 Verified review|
I purchased for my ADHD/ASD Son, he absolutely loves it, excellent quality. My order was delivered to wrong address, however, we tracked it down, in the meantime Gravity said they would send a replacement, but not needed in end, brilliant communication, and they even sent us some lovely gifts for the inconvenience of delivery. Wish more companies were like this. Brilliant Gravity Team
 Verified review|
J adore Je l ai gardé toute la nuit dès la première nuit .. Et je ne peux plus m en passer
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Super produit, qualitatif et une rapidité d'envoi malgré le confinement et les difficultés d'acheminement
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Really good quality balnaket. Delivered on time. 8kg isn't quite heavy enough for me even though I used the conversion table
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Really lovely soft feel and the weight is comforting on the body. The blanket was delivered on time and packaged well. The only feedback I would give to perhaps improve, is a bigger choice of colours. Also I thought I was receiving a sleep oil but it’s actually CBD oil, which I wouldn’t have chosen to buy myself.
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Exceptional product and service, massively improved sleep.
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Excellent very nice and made me feel zen so quickly. Better sleep indeed
 Verified review|
1 week ago
No comment
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
Easy to order Delivered swiftly Fabulous quality & IT HAS WORKED!
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
Amazing blanket, best thing I have ever bought only reason I have five 5/5 is when I put it back in the bag and went to carry it the handle broke on me but other than that defo 5/5 get your self one people!
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
Agréable
 Verified review|
Delivery was fast considering the current circumstances and I can already feel the difference in sleep quality after a week of use.
 Verified review|
I decided to go with the 12kg blanket, spreading the cost over a couple of months and I'm happy I did. The weight of the blanket is really calming and great for those quick naps or 10 mins to decompress. I have also been sleeping under it overnight and had a great sleep. *Tip; you will need to be reasonably strong to lift/carry the 12kg around the house with you.
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
Great service - answered all my questions promptly. Fantastic product. Very happy customer!
 Verified review|