gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 2,062ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.63/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

530 reviews in the last 12 months

82 %
9 %
4 %
2 %
3 %
2,062 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


8 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


7 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
8 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews
7 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
22 days ago
Product never arrived with no communication until I chased. Shame really, was looking forward to getting it.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
21 days ago
Hi Kishan, the reason your blanket has never arrived is because you have cancelled your order and you were fully reimbursed for it the very same day (on December 30th). Best regards!
 helpful (1)
24 days ago
Not received and no tracking info they have taken two payments but no product
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
23 days ago
Hi Lesley, as per your tracking link (that we sent you), you should receive your order today. It would seem much easier to contact us directly as we are always available for assistance. We are very sorry and surprised that you rate our product that low especially after ordering it and not trying it out at all. BTW you only ordered the outer cover. Thank you and have a great day!
 helpful 
2 days ago
The blanket is far too heavy for my tired & very painful legs
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
14 days ago
Two weeks passed now and still no delivery
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
10 days ago
Hello, thank you for your review. As clearly stated on our website it currently takes 21 business days for your order to arrive due to Brexit informational chaos and shipping changes and difficulties. Also you have rated our blanket (goods) very low after ordering it and not trying it out... Best regards and have a great day!
 helpful 
3 days ago
Still ain’t received it yet
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
I have not received it yet
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
1 month ago
Hello! We apologize for any inconvenience and delay due to the current Covid-19 and Brexit situation. The Christmas madness did not help either. It currently takes 21 business days for an order to arrive (info on the website), so you shall receive your blanket very soon. Best regards!
 helpful 
2 months ago
The blanket is of very high quality and I'm delighted with it. The only negative is that the Parcel Force driver didn't like the rain and didn't come to my house but delivered it to my local post office instead forcing me to go out during lockdown and collect it although I'm medically vulnerable. In no way does this reflect on Gravity Blankets as it was beyond their control. They are excellent.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Livraison un peu longue. Mais service client à l’écoute et très réactif. Presqu’une semaine maintenant que je l’utilise et j’en suis ravie. Un peu lourde mais c’est le concept et on se sent bordé et comme dans un cocon. Bonnes finitions et matière ultra douce et confortable. Je vais sûrement craquer pour l’oreiller. Ravie de mon achat. Recommande vivement.
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Great quality item. Has definitely helped me sleep better and not wake up as much during the night. Although I do miss the gravity blanket when I'm not using it at night as a normal duvet doesn't feel right anymore! I would definitely recommend gravity if you want a top quality weighted blanket.
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Collection was difficult as DPD system not working so took a while to release. However the blanket is so soft, really made. I have yet to get used to it, but the instructions are clear to try it in longer stints over a few days. But will try it for naps for now an go from there. Impressed so far
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Très contente de ma couverture pondérée, elle est parfaite, de qualité et surtout très efficace depuis que je la teste. C'est une révélation pour moi et j 'en parle régulièrement autour de moi car c'est encore assez méconnu comme technique et cela mérite d'être plus médiatisé !!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
What an amazing service, the blanket was slightly delayed what with Christmas deliveries and COVID, when I emailed they responded right away and explained the why it was held up, when it came it was worth it Great service and blanket, thank you and a happy Christmas
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
The blanket is very good quality, and the fabrics and pattern are lovely. The bag the blanket came in was a very nice surprise as well, excellent for storing and moving the blanket around. Would definitely recommend!
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Ordering and deliver was excellent , was informed of the state of my order all the time and parcel arrived on date was expected and in good condition, so very good service especially during these strange times.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
I’m delighted with my new blanket Feel like one is having a big hug I’m feeling more settled in bed It’s too early to mention if this can help my crazy sleep disorder!!if it does I’ll be telling the world
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
There was a lot of confusion with delivery but did receive eventually and customer service were very responsive thankyou I LOVE my blanket and pillow best nights sleep in a long time
 helpful 
 Verified review|
2 months ago
There was a lot of confusion with delivery but did receive eventually and customer service were very responsive thankyou I LOVE my blanket and pillow best nights sleep in a long time
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
It's a wonderful blanket, has cured my insomnia aided by anxiety and panic attacks. It's just as they say like a great big hug. I sleep so well now I'm really glad I bought it.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
service de suivi de la marchandise très en dessous du minimum requis. La marchandise en elle-même sera déballée à Noël mais je fais confiance. Service client non sollicité
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Perfect again. I bought a second blanket cover for my existing blanket so i have a spare when i wash the original. Thank you very much for perfect service.. Fast Delivery.
 helpful 
 Verified review|