gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 2,068ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - Discover the world of weighted blankets

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.60/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

454 reviews in the last 12 months

80 %
10 %
4 %
3 %
3 %
2,068 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


8 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
9 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews
8 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
(45)
1 month ago
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Late delivery probably not their fault but when I told them they were very helpful
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 month ago
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Livraison un peu longue. Mais service client à l’écoute et très réactif. Presqu’une semaine maintenant que je l’utilise et j’en suis ravie. Un peu lourde mais c’est le concept et on se sent bordé et comme dans un cocon. Bonnes finitions et matière ultra douce et confortable. Je vais sûrement craquer pour l’oreiller. Ravie de mon achat. Recommande vivement.
 helpful (2)
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Very nice fabric, well made, good size and weight. However, too similar to an ordinary duvee and sadly I found it too hot (lightest weight) and it did not help my sleep in any way
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
3 months ago
service de suivi de la marchandise très en dessous du minimum requis. La marchandise en elle-même sera déballée à Noël mais je fais confiance. Service client non sollicité
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Un problème : la couverture glisse et ne reste pas en place la nuit. Sinon, c’est too
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Good product, excellent customer service, I do miss tracking the delivery
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
The best thing I have bought been sleeping like a baby
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Livraison très lente mais produit de qualité!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Ilaria in customer service was excellent
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
The blanket is of very high quality and I'm delighted with it. The only negative is that the Parcel Force driver didn't like the rain and didn't come to my house but delivered it to my local post office instead forcing me to go out during lockdown and collect it although I'm medically vulnerable. In no way does this reflect on Gravity Blankets as it was beyond their control. They are excellent.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
A disappointing delivery time, hampered further with unfulfilled promises of date expected, however the blanket itself is excellent, and I love it.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Good quality
 helpful 
 Verified review|
4 months ago
It was good
 helpful 
 Verified review|
10 months ago
I purchased for my ADHD/ASD Son, he absolutely loves it, excellent quality. My order was delivered to wrong address, however, we tracked it down, in the meantime Gravity said they would send a replacement, but not needed in end, brilliant communication, and they even sent us some lovely gifts for the inconvenience of delivery. Wish more companies were like this. Brilliant Gravity Team
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 year ago
The gravity blanket is a great concept but unfortunately it just isn’t for us. It was so, so heavy and difficult carrying an 8kg blanket from room to room. My daughter suffers with terrible pain and dislocations in her joints and she just did not find the blanket helped her in any way. She couldn’t move her legs when they were under it. Shame because I appreciate they work for many.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
9 months ago
J' ai beaucoup hésité à l acheter car elle est quand même assez chère, alors pour ce qui est des réveils nocturnes pas de miracle par contre l'endormissement est améliorer et j'ai l impression que le sommeil est plus profond ,je dormais 3 a 4heures certaines nuit ,je dort maintenant plus longtemps . donc elle fait le job quand-même une chose a améliorer c est les attaches intérieur
 helpful 
 Verified review|
9 months ago
It took a while to get to me - though I realise that’s likely due to the covid situation. I wasn’t too sure at first, I thought I would be used to it straight away but over the last week I’ve used it over night and it has had a really calming effect. I needed something comforting after a bereavement to help my anxiety and this is great! My cat loves it too
 helpful 
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Delivery for my order took about a week and a half, however, it was definitely worth the wait. I ordered a 6kg blanket and was left surprised by how relaxing the weight felt on my body. I had the best nights sleep in a long while with this blanket and would definitely recommend to everyone who suffers from anxiety or has trouble sleeping!
 helpful 
 Verified review|