gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 2,068ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - Discover the world of weighted blankets

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.60/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

454 reviews in the last 12 months

80 %
10 %
4 %
3 %
3 %
2,068 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


8 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
9 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews
8 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
(15)
2 months ago
Not received and no tracking info they have taken two payments but no product
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
2 months ago
Hi Lesley, as per your tracking link (that we sent you), you should receive your order today. It would seem much easier to contact us directly as we are always available for assistance. We are very sorry and surprised that you rate our product that low especially after ordering it and not trying it out at all. BTW you only ordered the outer cover. Thank you and have a great day!
 helpful 
2 months ago
Two weeks passed now and still no delivery
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
1 month ago
Hello, thank you for your review. As clearly stated on our website it currently takes 21 business days for your order to arrive due to Brexit informational chaos and shipping changes and difficulties. Also you have rated our blanket (goods) very low after ordering it and not trying it out... Best regards and have a great day!
 helpful 
3 months ago
I am still waiting for my blankets, I have tried to contact the seller number of times but have not received any information as to when will I get my blankets. Very disappointed as these were suppose to be Christmas presents for my children. Maybe someone will be able to tell me now. I have spent more then £200 and have nothing yet
 helpful (2)
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
2 months ago
Hi Anshu, we are always available on Live Chat, Messanger and you can easily contact us via email or telephone. We apologize for any inconvenience and delay due to the current Covid-19 and Brexit situation. According to your tracking link (that you have received from us), your order is on its way and should reach you any day now. Best regards!
 helpful 
3 months ago
Je n'ai pas reçu ma commande. J'ai relancé plusieurs fois le site mais toujours pas de réponse.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Really slow delivery and did not tell me it was going to take 3 weeks really unhappy
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
3 months ago
Hello, we always inform our customers of current status of their order. We are always available on Live Chat, Messanger and you can easily contact us via email or telephone. We apologize for any inconvenience and delay due to the current Covid-19 and Brexit situation. The Christmas madness does not help either. Best regards!
 helpful 
3 months ago
I have not received it yet
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
3 months ago
Hello! We apologize for any inconvenience and delay due to the current Covid-19 and Brexit situation. The Christmas madness did not help either. It currently takes 21 business days for an order to arrive (info on the website), so you shall receive your blanket very soon. Best regards!
 helpful 
3 months ago
Pas reçu
 helpful 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
I ordered this as a birthday present. It was 'in stock' when I ordered. I then got a confirmation email and an estimated delivery date. Package never showed and when I rang gravityblankets they said item was out of stock and would be weeks. Never told me until I called them, so no birthday present. Rubbish service. Got a full refund and bought from Mela instead - much better service and price.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
7 months ago
We are sorry you feel that way. We are constantly working hard to improve our products and services and we would like to believe, we are getting better every day at what we do. Though the delivery is often out of our hands, and every now and again cases of late delivery happen, which we apologize for. Best regards!
 helpful 
1 year ago
I have gave this company 1 stars as i ordered my gravity blanket in January 2020 and its now March and i still haven't recived my blanket and I emailed them twice regarding the wear abouts of my blanket i got a reaply asking me to sighn stating i never recived my blanket yet still waitting for reply the worst bit of all this hassel this company still took 2 payments of £79 out of my bank.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
1 year ago
Hi Emma, as per our email conversation we are doing our best to solve this with you and for you. We are still missing your signature on the document stating that you have never received the delivery. This is the only way that we can claim it with the shipping company. We are very happy to send you your replacement as soon as we hear from you. Also we do not work on the weekend, sorry. Best regards
 helpful 
1 year ago
I am still waiting for the delivery of my Gravity Blanket. What the hell is going on and why can nobody be bothered to update me unless I ask what is happening? Absolutely appalling customer service and I would like to make an official complaint about this. I realise we are in unusual times but there is no excuse for not keeping customers up to speed with their orders.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 year ago
The blanket is such bad quality and it bunches up terribly that one can’t lay it straight on the bed ; also I had no effect from it ; when I wrote the company to send a return postage sticker ; they wouldn’t also their company phone was not functional
 helpful 
 Verified review|
10 months ago
Very happy with blanket Only would like to know more about materials used
 helpful 
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Cet oreiller est beaucoup trop dur, il est impossible de dormir dessus
 helpful 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
Excellent product and service.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
10 months ago
Toujours pas reçu
 helpful 
 Verified review|