gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 2,068ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - Discover the world of weighted blankets

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.60/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

454 reviews in the last 12 months

80 %
10 %
4 %
3 %
3 %
2,068 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


8 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
9 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews
8 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
(19)
1 month ago
The blanket is far too heavy for my tired & very painful legs
 helpful (3)
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
1 month ago
Hi Susan, the blanket should be 10-15% of your body weight. You do get 28 days guarantee, which means that you can test our blanket for the following 28 nights after you receive it and if for some reason you are not happy with your blanket, you can simply return or exchange it, no problem. Best regards and have a great day!
 helpful (2)
9 months ago
Sadly the product itself I felt a bit disappointed about but the customer service and the delivery was great. I was very excited about the blanket, having a done a fair bit of research and saved up for it. Ended up with the larger size one but when it arrived it was 5cm less on the width age site does say they +/-3cm but 5 seems a lot. It’s nice to sleep under but below expectations.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Customer service was quick to respond and very helpful, but delivery took a month and four arranged deliveries. Two deliveries were never picked up because there was apparently no zippers, third delivery sent me the wrong item (cover only) they got it right with the fourth. Nightmare. I paid by instalments and I had paid the second before I even got the product.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
5 months ago
Hello, so sorry about this situation. Errors like that do not happen to us and late deliveries, if such appear, are usually due to shipping problems. We are very happy that you did receive your order and we do apologize for the wait. Best regards!
 helpful 
9 months ago
Weighted blanket is an investment and it does the job - it is relaxing and feels good, helping you sleep. Material finish on product is not as nice as you may expect for the money. Delivery was through TNT and they were quite delayed - advising it would arrive on the day (twice) when it didn't.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
Hello For the moment I don t really saw different except for the weight, and it seems for me that the width is too small But maybe latter i will have a better view
 helpful 
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Its quick delivery but the weight just goes after a week and costs loads to return not happy doesnt seem heavy at all and I got the weight it said to get
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
4 months ago
Hello, that is why we give our customers 28-days' trial guarantee, which means that you can test your blanket for the following 28 nights after you receive it and if for some reason you are not happy with your blanket, you can simply return or exchange it. We do exchange it FREE OF CHARGE. Best regards and have a great day! :)
 helpful 
10 months ago
Great product. But unfortunately, it took 3 weeks to receive the blanket which was not expected and a big issue for our urgent need
 helpful 
 Verified review|
6 months ago
Delevery was very despite a very expensive price. Not a good idea to buy directly on this website. Better to find another website.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
5 months ago
Hello, delivery within the EU is free! Unfortunately the matter of the taxes your country, Switzerland, puts on it's residents is out of our hands. Best regards
 helpful 
8 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Sadly not impressed, bought the largest blanket hoping that it would big enough for my wife and I, not so! Also the blanket moves around in its cover and bunches up constantly. Because of its size I then bought another weighted blanket from Silentnight, I was amazed at how good it was but at quarter of the price of a gravity blanket!! I’m annoyed that I didn’t look around first, Money wasted
 helpful 
 Verified review|
6 months ago
Amazing blanket sleep very well with it and is of excellent quality. Only problem was with delivery, it stated that the blanket would be arriving on a certain day between such and such time so I waited in to receive it. Then the delivery slot changed to the following week which is a disgrace as I wasted a whole afternoon.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
5 months ago
Hi Pauline, very rarely but sometimes the shipping company makes a mistake. We are very happy that you did receive your order and we do apologize for the wait. Best regards!
 helpful 
8 months ago
Don't expect your item in the time frame they say on the website, it just isn't correct. Never the less the product itself is beyond excellent. Happy with the product.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
9 months ago
I was told the delivery would be on the 5th but didn’t receive it because they haven’t even given it to the courier
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 year ago
Happy with delivery but I could of chosen a bit heavier for the blanket than I did so bit disappointed
 helpful 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Les retours doivent avoir lieu dans leurs bureaux ce qui impose des coûts exorbitants. Dommage !
 helpful 
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Livraison catastrophique. Suivi livraison complètement absent. Déçue.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
Original item was faulty but is in the process of being replaced.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
1 year ago
It's not what I was expected to be honest.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Took a long time to ship
 helpful 
 Verified review|