gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 2,068ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - Discover the world of weighted blankets

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.60/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

454 reviews in the last 12 months

80 %
10 %
4 %
3 %
3 %
2,068 total reviews

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


8 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

Read the most relevant positive or most relevant critical review

Positive
Critical
9 months ago
Arrived very quickly. This was a replacement for a previous lighter one. I thought a heavier one would suit better as I seemed to benefit from the weight of an added duvet in the winter. As I don’t like being too warm, I had to remove it as nights got warmer. I ordered a heavier one with summer cover and it has worked out perfectly. I’ve handed down my old one to my son and he is delighted wIth it
Read moreShow all positive reviews
8 months ago
I love my new raspberry sorbet blanket cover, however I also ordered the pillow, I ordered it so that I could sleep better, stress free. But this pillow is firmer than the tree the wood shavings are from!!!! I would not recommend if you want to open it and sleep on it the same night, you need to break it in, I suggest a hammer! I’ve had it a little under a month and it is still too hard for me!!!!
Read moreShow all critical reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Filter  Sort by Relevance 
(12)
2 months ago
I am very disappointed with my order. I really counted on it to be able to sleep. I based myself on the opinions of the customers which apparently are bogus. I just regret having thrown away € 141 like that. really
 helpful (1)
 Under review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
1 month ago
Hi Corine, sorry, we do not have anyone under your name and email in our order system. You've probably confused us with a different company. Also non of our items costs €141. We do believe in the quality and benefits of using our blankets as the vast majority of our clients are very satisfied with them. Best regards!
 helpful 
2 months ago
Product never arrived with no communication until I chased. Shame really, was looking forward to getting it.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
2 months ago
Hi Kishan, the reason your blanket has never arrived is because you have cancelled your order and you were fully reimbursed for it the very same day (on December 30th). Best regards!
 helpful (4)
1 month ago
Still ain’t received it yet
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
1 month ago
Hi Richard, your order ha been delivered on the very same day you wrote your review... It means you have received it earlier than the estimated delivery time. Best regards!
 helpful 
3 months ago
Livraison de 2 couettes en 2 colis différents sans nous prevenir avant. Le SAV se veut rassurant en disant que c'est normal mais sans nous donner de dates pour la prochaine expédition. Le plus difficile dans la vie c'est l'incertitude, vous gagneriez a donner plus de details à vos clients dès le début.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
3 months ago
I have not looked at or used the product, but I’m glad I ordered it early because delivery was very slow, and apart from a email to say that the payment had gone through there was no further communication.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
3 months ago
Hello, we always inform our customers of current status of their order. We are always available on Live Chat, Messanger and you can easily contact us via email or telephone. We apologize for any inconvenience and delay due to the current Covid-19 and Brexit situation. The Christmas madness does not help either. Best regards!
 helpful (3)
3 months ago
rien à dire car en anglais ,je ne comprends pas
 helpful (1)
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Really disappointed with my purchase. I don’t believe it does what it says on the tin. No more than a very expensive bed throw. To be fair to the company, they processed the refund very quickly but I did opt to personally return my purchase as it was cheaper in fuel costs than to pay the delivery costs which is down to you to pay on return unless you choose to exchange. Very disappointed
 helpful 
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
7 months ago
Sorry it did not work for you. It happens very rarely...That is why we give our customers 28 days to test it! We do believe in the quality and benefits of using our blankets as the vast majority of our clients are very satisfied with them. We get lots of messages saying "thank you". Best regards!
 helpful (1)
7 months ago
Disappointed in the delivery process, they were 9 days Late and the tracking system was not accessible initially then poorly updated.
 helpful 
 Verified review|
10 months ago
Didn't receive the free sleep oil and blanket is awful all the weight falls to 1 side definitely not worth 149.99 !!!!
 helpful 
 Verified review|
11 months ago
It was advertised wrong as just the cover no insert
 helpful 
 Verified review|
10 months ago
Doesnt help at all only makes me aching
 helpful 
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Je n ai pas reçu ce que j ai commandė
 helpful 
 Verified review|