gravityblankets.co.ukReviews

: 1,979ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

gravityblankets.co.uk - The Science Behind the Blanket

What is a Gravity Blanket? A gravity blanket is a high quality handmade blanket that can help with sleep disorders, restlessness, as well as developmental disorders such as ADHD, Down syndrome, Asperger syndrome or autism. In addition, it has become a beneficial tool used in therapy for sensory integration disorders. The gravity blanket distributes weight evenly to the body, creating the feeling of a gentle, loving embrace. Therefore, the body relaxes on its own. Stress and anxiety levels drop and you can peacefully fall asleep and feel rested. Gravity blankets are more than just a therapeutic remedy. They have been wonderfully designed, as a soft blanket that can be used comfortably every day of the year. How does the Gravity Blanket work? As the name suggests, a gravity blanket is not an ordinary blanket. It is custom made according to the customer’s body weight and height. The low pressure exerted by the weight of the gravity blanket, has a relaxing effect on joints, muscles and tendons. It helps customers feel rested physically and psychologically.
Contact
Senso-Rex LTD
7 Kings Avenue
Manchester M8 5AS
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 11022227
Authorised representative
Mateusz Goliszek

Reviews for gravityblankets.co.uk

4.67/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

649 reviews in the last 12 months

83 %
8 %
5 %
1 %
3 %
1,979 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with gravityblankets.co.uk

Filter 
4 months ago
Kept up to date with where my parcel was along it's journey from Poland! Arrived in the day they said it would. The blanket was heavier than I thought would be. I've used the summer quilt which is comfortable. Can't wait for cold autumn and winter nights as the winter cover is very snuggly.
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Lovely blanket. Feels good. My autistic sone doesn’t actually like to use it but the rest of the family loves it! Unfortunately it is terribly overpriced for what it is!
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Super
 Verified review|
5 months ago
I ordered this as a birthday present. It was 'in stock' when I ordered. I then got a confirmation email and an estimated delivery date. Package never showed and when I rang gravityblankets they said item was out of stock and would be weeks. Never told me until I called them, so no birthday present. Rubbish service. Got a full refund and bought from Mela instead - much better service and price.
 Verified review|
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
gravityblankets.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by gravityblankets.co.uk
4 months ago
We are sorry you feel that way. We are constantly working hard to improve our products and services and we would like to believe, we are getting better every day at what we do. Though the delivery is often out of our hands, and every now and again cases of late delivery happen, which we apologize for. Best regards!
5 months ago
Gorgeous blanket and gorgeous cover. Many many thanks.
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Fantastic customer service and great product, my daughter loves her blanket.
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Lovely quality blankets
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Fast delivery, good customer service. Beautiful product. Thank you.
 Verified review|
5 months ago
My daughter is very pleased with her blanket. It is helping her a lot. Thank you
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Fantastic service, quick delivery and the blanket exceeded expectations. I love the summer/winter double cover, it looks well made and helps with stress/anxiety relief.
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Livraison longue...
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Excellent service all round . Had the best couple of weeks sleep since getting the blanket
 Verified review|
5 months ago
The gravity blanket is great. The cover is luxurious and it’s lovely to have a duvet that has weight without being too hot. I would recommend this product.
 Verified review|
5 months ago
My granddaughter is delighted with the blanket. Customer service was very prompt and personal.
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Hello For the moment I don t really saw different except for the weight, and it seems for me that the width is too small But maybe latter i will have a better view
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Excellent product and service
 Verified review|
5 months ago
I highly recommend the gravity blanket. The quality of the product is undeniable, I am happy so far, my sleep has improved a lot. Although my delivery has been a bit of a mess, I am happy with my purchase. Thank you Gravity !
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Original item was faulty but is in the process of being replaced.
 Verified review|
5 months ago
I bought a blanket to help with fibromyalgia and sleepless nights. I still wake but fall back to sleep quickly. I love comfort this blanket gives me. So I bought 2 more for my children. They both sleep much better, and it helps my daughter with her anxiety. I totally recommend buying a gravity blanket!
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Je suis très heureuse d'avoir reçu la couverture gravity pour mon anniversaire ! Cela faisait longtemps que je souhaitais l'essayer et voir si cela pouvait m'aider à retrouver un sommeil plus serein et de qualité, et pour l'instant je suis conquise. J'adore aussi me lover dans ma couette quand je suis un peu anxieuse, je reviens assez vite à la normale avec. Elle correspond à mes attentes.
 Verified review|