stiga.com/ukReviews

: 116Good

Details
Contact
Contact
Stiga LTD
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 01074935
Authorised representative
Will Timmis

Reviews for stiga.com/uk

3.98/5.00
Good
How is the rating calculated?

45 reviews in the last 12 months

56 %
20 %
4 %
4 %
16 %
116 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with stiga.com/uk

4 days ago
I ordered and paid for a mower for nearly £3,000 via the website, only to have the order cancelled, the mower not delivered, but the money taken. I’ve been waiting well over a week now for a refund. Stiga seem to be very good at grabbing money and extremely poor at communication and administration, not to mention supplying mowers. AVOID AVOID AVOID or you’ll regret it!
 Verified review|
 Answer by stiga.com/uk
3 days ago
Our apologies that we were unable fulfil your order; unfortunately, this was due to a technical issue with our stock availability. During the current pandemic we have experienced stock shortages and the team tried their best to locate the model from one of our dealers. Your money was refunded back through PayPal on 28th July, please can you check your account and contact us if not yet credited.
4 days ago
No complaints about the product a top handled chainsaw but stiga service is total shite, they list their dealers who do not stock the product , know nothing about it even say "I didn't know stiga made chainsaws the dealers also want payment up front just for me to view the product and my local dealer said they would not be able to sell to me as the stiga rep ...typical shite not enough space to r
 Verified review|
4 days ago
Ordering was easy just thought delivery was expensive. Order confirmed by email with a promise of a follow up email once product had been selected. Did not receive any notification so was unsure of when To expect delivery. However product arrived 2 days after ordering so that was good.
 Verified review|
5 days ago
Very easy to order online with quick acknowledgement of my order and speedy delivery. The advance notice of delivery time slot is very helpful. The delivery driver arrived on the first minute of the delivery time slot which was very impressive and was very helpful, placing my order in front of my garage. An excellent product and service provided.
 Verified review|
6 days ago
Extra cost for 72 hours delivery on £700 order was poor. Goods look be exactly what I wanted / ordered. Battery chainsaw I ordered was dead on arrival. Stiga told me to take it to my local dealer who is over an hours round trip away. It's now been there for nearly a week. They didn't have any batteries to test with so have mine and I'm yet to actually use any of the kit I bought over a week ago!!!
 Verified review|
 Answer by stiga.com/uk
5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I believe that your problem is now resolved as you had the incorrect battery for the chainsaw to work. We appreciate that it can be confusing choosing the correct battery for products but hope that you are now satisfied with your purchase.
10 days ago
First class and very quick service
 Verified review|
10 days ago
no comments
 Verified review|
25 days ago
Great and quick
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Goods as stated, and very prompt delivery.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Fantastic product
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Total bunch of cowboys. Absolutely no communication, and a month after placing the order the lawnmower still has not been delivered. I have tried to be reasonable given the logistical difficulties Covid 19 is causing, but the lack of any sort of communication or explanation is totally unprofessional. Gave up and cancelled order
 Verified review|
 Answer by stiga.com/uk
1 month ago
Thank you for highlighting this issue with regard to your order. We were unaware that your order had not been delivered due to a communication issue between our website and delivering dealers. I believe that everything has now been resolved this morning to your satisfaction. Our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused.
1 month ago
Good
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Placed Order and week later told I was getting refund as no stock...... why don’t you just notify on site when out of stock
 Verified review|
1 month ago
I am teally pleased with my new battery blower I have only used it a couple of times but so far so good
 Verified review|
2 months ago
There were errors on the website showing out-of-stock when tractor was available, and sale price errors, however tractor was ordered. Customer Services initially was poor but improved. Delivery was on time, but no demonstration or advice. Good product but mixed customer experience and support.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Very well packed impressed.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Ordered one day, delivered the next! Nicely packed. Couldn’t ask for more!
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Very good service and very quick turn around even in these difficult times
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Prompt delivery.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
It would have been nice to have been kept informed of order / delivery progress
 Verified review|