Floor Monster- Logo - reviews

Floor MonsterReviews

: 818Excellent

4.63

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 04/03/2014
updated on: 05/07/2022
Floor Monster is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Floor Monster, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 04/03/2014
updated on: 05/07/2022
Floor Monster is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Floor Monster, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Floor Monster

83 verified reviews in the last 12 months

818 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


2 months ago
I have had three goes at buying laminate floor for my kitchen The first supplier, after missing various delivery dates eventually delivered a collection of damaged boxes and incorrect accessories. I subsequently discovered that the flooring I had bought was discontinued, so what I was getting was the dregs of what they had left From the next supplier I ordered and payed for 37 square metres of Quickstep Majestic ultra Laminate plus accessories, their website saying it was in stock, and available for immediate delivery. Subsequently I received an e mail saying not only did they have insufficient stock but also the flooring was now discontinued, so I would have difficulty getting it I then phoned phoned Floor Monster and asked if they had stock saying I had been told that the line was discontinued. The gentleman I spoke to asked me to hold on while he checked the stock situation. He came back in a few minutes later saying that while they had no stock but it was in stock at Quickstep and they could arrange delivery from that source. The exact delivery date would be confirmed whenI placed the order,but it would be some time the following week Out of curiosity I phoned Quickstep to see if the product was discontinued, and they said that was a surprise to them as it was one of their popular product lines .I placed my order on line and got a quick reply confirming delivery for the following Thursday The delivery turned up a day early. The delivery was very well packed so there was little chance of damage during transport So my experience of Floor Monster is not only good value, but also great service
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
Not giving a customer the option of having the delivery put in garage or in porch is a disgrace. I am registered disabled and I had to argue with the driver to walk 10ft up my flat driveway as his instructions were to leave the large pallet on curb side only !? Only after discussing the issue with customer service and getting very upset on the phone did the young man agree to wheel my order inside. Ridiculous procedure leaving me humiliated and frustrated !!!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Floor Monster

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(0)
(2)
(5)
 Verified review
5 months ago
Not giving a customer the option of having the delivery put in garage or in porch is a disgrace. I am registered disabled and I had to argue with the driver to walk 10ft up my flat driveway as his instructions were to leave the large pallet on curb side only !? Only after discussing the issue with customer service and getting very upset on the phone did the young man agree to wheel my order inside. Ridiculous procedure leaving me humiliated and frustrated !!!
Report review
Answer by Floor Monster
5 months ago
Hi Julie, We can see from our records this is your 6th order from us and as always I'm afraid deliveries are kerbside. We are happy we were able to interject and get the driver to bring the packs closer to the property as they presumably have accomodated in the last orders. Thanks
 Verified review
1 year ago
Communication with the delivery was very poor. (1) Delivery arrived a day early resulting in repeated calls to me at work. (2) The delivery company did not use the correct mobile number for contact - repeatedly calling me again then complaining about it, (3) We were not advised that the product would be left in the street on a palette - my 71-year-old mother had to lift it indoors alone!
Report review
Answer by Floor Monster
1 year ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback. As per the website, all deliveries are kerbside delivery only. As per our emails to you, we provided an eta on the day and unfortunately, the new number for contact although was sent on to the haulier, was provided too late for them to upload on their system to the driver hence they had to use the original contact number.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Placed an order on 19 Feb, received a confirmation but no expected delivery date. Then send an email to customer service on 25 Feb enquiring about expected delivery date. Up to now no reply and I am still in the dark about when to expect the delivery, so can not confirm a date with tradesman.
Report review
Answer by Floor Monster
5 months ago
Hi, As reported with you directly, the pack was ordered directly from our supplier (who are based in Belgium) and has been sent out via TNT. Unfortunately, it appears TNT has mislaid this package at present and we are liaising with TNT directly to rectify it. As a back up we have also ordered another replacement pack.
 Verified review
8 months ago 
Ordered 10 packs of flooring only to be told later that they only have six. They asked if I wanted these and have a part refund. Did they think I was going to only lay the flooring in half of my room? I asked for a full refund, nearly a week ago, and I still haven’t received this!
Report review
Answer by Floor Monster
7 months ago
Hi Scott, we gave the option of the 6 packs as it was a discontinued product and might have made it easier to source another 4 than 10. The refund was processed and can take a couple of working days to arrive back into your account. We hope you are able to source this product!
 Under review
6 months ago
Ensure that the order is dispatched in a reasonable time, that customer services tells you what is really happening with your order and that all the order arrives. I encountered all these issue with an order for samples, so it is hard to know what would happen with a full order.
Report review
Answer by Floor Monster
6 months ago
Hi Hazel, thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately on occasions, Quickstep samples need to be ordered in from Quickstep directly which can take some time. The fact your order was placed for samples around the festive period impacted on how quickly the samples could arrive. You have received your samples and if you need any flooring we would be happy to assist.
 Verified review
1 year ago
ordered samples a week ago and have received nothing other than a reminder to review
Report review
Answer by Floor Monster
1 year ago
Hi Charlotte, thanks for your feedback, according to our records, the samples were dispatched and should have arrived to you by now. However we are happy to resend these samples if you do need anything please do not hesitate to let us know directly on info@floormonster.co.uk
 Verified review
9 months ago
I have not recieved the samples i ordered
Report review
Answer by Floor Monster
9 months ago
Hi, thanks for getting in touch and letting us know the samples hadn't arrived. We will reissue on Monday and all being well you should receive by Tuesday. Once you have your samples do not hesitate to contact us with any flooring queries.