Floor Monster- Logo - reviews

Floor MonsterReviews

: 818Excellent

4.63

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 04/03/2014
updated on: 05/07/2022
Floor Monster is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Floor Monster, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 04/03/2014
updated on: 05/07/2022
Floor Monster is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At Floor Monster, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for Floor Monster

83 verified reviews in the last 12 months

818 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


8 months ago
I had a few queries before ordering and each answered in a timely and helpful manner. I requested a sample and also that was received in a timely manner. I ordered the Lecco Brushed Whitewashed engineered oak flooring and underlay. It arrived when stated and although I was not aware at the time, it came one pack short which turned up a couple of days later which was great that they rectified this without my even knowing about it! Each pack came with multiple length sizes as stated on the product page. We found one board longer with the rest shorter in each pack. We did have a few warped boards in the packs (even though stored flat since delivery 2 weeks before) and that made laying a little trickier trying to click it in. Our new floor is all laid now and looks great. They also said they would take back any left over full packs if needed (minus the delivery costs. Not sure if we are going to do this or use elsewhere at this time but it is good that the option is there. Overall happy with the product and the service provided.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
Not giving a customer the option of having the delivery put in garage or in porch is a disgrace. I am registered disabled and I had to argue with the driver to walk 10ft up my flat driveway as his instructions were to leave the large pallet on curb side only !? Only after discussing the issue with customer service and getting very upset on the phone did the young man agree to wheel my order inside. Ridiculous procedure leaving me humiliated and frustrated !!!
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for Floor Monster

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
 Under review
6 months ago
Ensure that the order is dispatched in a reasonable time, that customer services tells you what is really happening with your order and that all the order arrives. I encountered all these issue with an order for samples, so it is hard to know what would happen with a full order.
Report review
Answer by Floor Monster
6 months ago
Hi Hazel, thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately on occasions, Quickstep samples need to be ordered in from Quickstep directly which can take some time. The fact your order was placed for samples around the festive period impacted on how quickly the samples could arrive. You have received your samples and if you need any flooring we would be happy to assist.
 Verified review
1 year ago
ordered samples a week ago and have received nothing other than a reminder to review
Report review
Answer by Floor Monster
1 year ago
Hi Charlotte, thanks for your feedback, according to our records, the samples were dispatched and should have arrived to you by now. However we are happy to resend these samples if you do need anything please do not hesitate to let us know directly on info@floormonster.co.uk
 Verified review
9 months ago
I have not recieved the samples i ordered
Report review
Answer by Floor Monster
9 months ago
Hi, thanks for getting in touch and letting us know the samples hadn't arrived. We will reissue on Monday and all being well you should receive by Tuesday. Once you have your samples do not hesitate to contact us with any flooring queries.