Certificate for Floor Monster

No. XC04C856C6E4B1130EC40F72B1BFCC1F9
 

Approved on
04/03/2014
Valid until
03/03/2020
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for Floor Monster



Excellent

4.64/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 109 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, Floor Monster has already collected 346 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
16/01/2019
Date of order
08/01/2019
16/01/2019
Excellent service and product all around
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/01/2019
Date of order
01/01/2019
14/01/2019
Excellent advice,good prices,outstanding delivery beautifully wrapped on a pallet.Ordered more skirting boards and scotia
My only gripe is I never received an email invoice.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
14/01/2019
Date of order
07/01/2019
14/01/2019
Brilliant Haven’t had delivery yet because Floor Monster have said they can keep in storage for a bit until I’m ready for delivery. Really helpful - proactively called to follow up on my order and recommended people to contact about fitting my floor boards. Was recommended Floor Monster by a friend and would definitely recommend to others.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/01/2019
Date of order
06/01/2019
13/01/2019
Great looking product and arrived so quickly after online ordering. The samples didn't quite work in our house, but wouldn't have hesitated to use Floor Monster if they'd have suited the room.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/01/2019
Date of order
04/01/2019
11/01/2019
Sent for a floor sample
Excellent service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/01/2019
Date of order
03/01/2019
10/01/2019
Had a couple of deliveries where packs are damaged as not protected well on pallet. Could do with so cushioning around edges.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
07/01/2019
Date of order
31/12/2018
07/01/2019
Looks like plastic
3.00
Fair

Floor Monster replies: 08/01/2019
Mark thanks for your feedback, if you need any other samples please let us know. If you are not looking at laminate anymore you might prefer the real wood finish of our solid or engineered floors? Please let us know.

Date of publication
07/01/2019
Date of order
30/12/2018
07/01/2019
Not received any samples after 10 days therefore no goods zero rating. No follow up call or communication on further queries to the company. Considering an alternative source of supply
1.00
Very Poor

Floor Monster replies: 08/01/2019
Hi David, thanks for your review, according to the Royal Mail tracking system, both samples have been delivered to your address? We are aware the sample process had been a little slower over the Christmas period, however all normal service has resumed

Date of publication
05/01/2019
Date of order
29/12/2018
05/01/2019
Everything as expected :-)
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/01/2019
Date of order
27/12/2018
03/01/2019
Sample excellent delivery very good and appearance wonderful
All I need now is some one to fit it in parquet style
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
31/12/2018
Date of order
22/11/2018
31/12/2018
Excellent service even calling me back. Highly recommend this company.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/12/2018
Date of order
13/12/2018
27/12/2018
Absolutely first class
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
24/12/2018
Date of order
17/12/2018
24/12/2018
Delivered as promised on time.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/12/2018
Date of order
13/12/2018
20/12/2018
High quality
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/12/2018
Date of order
11/12/2018
18/12/2018
My order arrived a day late. The laminate and underlay on one delivery and the door trim via another courier. This caused my joiner problems having to wait around a full day then return for a second time. The product, price and service however is great. Given its late December I will forgive and forget and order again very soon.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
08/12/2018
Date of order
01/12/2018
08/12/2018
When ordering, we requested several boards of each of several designs in order to get a better idea of how the boards would look. We only received one of each, but the website should have told us when ordering that we would only be able to have one sample board of each design per order. The boards seem of good quality.
3.67
Good

Date of publication
07/12/2018
Date of order
30/11/2018
07/12/2018
Ordered 14 samples, carefully chosen over 2 hours.
Only 7 arrived and no explanation as to why or whether I’ll receive the others. I’ve been waiting for over a week
1.00
Very Poor

Floor Monster replies: 08/12/2018
James thanks for your feedback, unfortunately we are still awaiting further Quick Step samples to arrive in from Quick Step (Belgium) direct as they have none of the samples in the UK. We posted out the samples we had right away and tried to reach you on the phone to update you. Once the rest arrive in we can send to you directly

Date of publication
03/12/2018
Date of order
23/11/2018
03/12/2018
Very poor communication from customer service regarding updates on delivery.

Delivery late and had to be reorganised for next day.
2.33
Poor

Floor Monster replies: 08/12/2018
Thanks for your feedback and we are happy to hear from you the flooring is so good thanks. We were unfortunately not made aware of any delays to your delivery but glad haulage company reorganised for the following day, we believe the delays were caused via a road traffic accident.

Date of publication
02/12/2018
Date of order
25/11/2018
02/12/2018
Quick delivery and well packaged.
Excrlent service.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/11/2018
Date of order
22/11/2018
30/11/2018
The delivery was a palet with the flooring and it was left outside the building on the palet, which we had to take inside on our own during heavy rain in the evening. The website announced free delivery and discount for black Friday, but delivery cost was added again in the basket, thus the real discount was inferior and even if I contacted customer service I was told this is how the system works.
3.00
Fair

Floor Monster replies: 03/12/2018
Hi Thanks for your comment. As explained via emails the delivery fee is subtracted from the order amount prior to being added to the order which therefore cancels out any delivery price paid. As per website, all deliveries are kerbside pallet service. Thanks for your order!

Date of publication
29/11/2018
Date of order
22/11/2018
29/11/2018
I don’t require my order until 2019 so can’t rate delivery and goods yet but the customer service is excellent.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
29/11/2018
Date of order
21/11/2018
29/11/2018
Staff were very helpful, couldnt fault service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
26/11/2018
Date of order
05/11/2018
26/11/2018
Excellent all round service.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/11/2018
Date of order
12/11/2018
19/11/2018
Very impressed Product is fantastic and impeccable service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/11/2018
Date of order
28/10/2018
15/11/2018
I order two floor samples which have never arrived. Very disappointed.
1.00
Very Poor

Floor Monster replies: 16/11/2018
HI Alice, Please can you login to your account as you did not provide us with a street name of number for your address. We contacted you to ask for this if you could please let us know asap

Date of publication
15/11/2018
Date of order
04/11/2018
15/11/2018
Fast delivery Lovely flooring ..Very pleased
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/11/2018
Date of order
05/11/2018
13/11/2018
Excellent service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/11/2018
Date of order
04/11/2018
11/11/2018
Cheapest price i could find onnthe market. Excellent personal service, choice of delivery slots and arrived as promised.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/11/2018
Date of order
27/10/2018
10/11/2018
I ordered flooring with 48hr delivery, a week later, I contacted them to be told they dont have enough in stock to complete my order, and they are expecting a shipment in two weeks.

I week later they said it will still be at least two weeks, but are happy to "upgrade" me with a thiner laminate, which is available to me on other sites for less than I paid for their flooring.
I cancelled order.
1.33
Very Poor

Floor Monster replies: 19/11/2018
Thanks as discussed unfortunately when your order was received another few orders had come in and allocated the stock before yours. We therefore were awaiting the next container load (which unfortunately was delayed due to weather) compensation was offered if you could have waited. We tried to source a product we do not even sell/stock as a substitute to appease your timescale.Order fully refunded

Date of publication
09/11/2018
Date of order
02/11/2018
09/11/2018
Great company to deal with polite efficient kept me updated on when goods would arrive and let me add to my order when another company let me down on underlay would definitely use again and recommend to others
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/11/2018
Date of order
11/06/2018
08/11/2018
The delivery was quick and easy and they've been more than helpful with all questions I've had, even offering to keep to one side a couple of packs of my (no longer stocked) flooring in case I should need spare.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/11/2018
Date of order
26/10/2018
08/11/2018
fast delivery and great customer service.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/11/2018
Date of order
31/10/2018
07/11/2018
Delivery arrived on time and in great condition.

Just wanted to say thanks for the excellent service and communication
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/11/2018
Date of order
28/10/2018
04/11/2018
Ordered floor sample which arrived very quickly thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
31/10/2018
Date of order
24/10/2018
31/10/2018
Good size sample,although not purchased anything yet would recommend based on item received.thanks.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/10/2018
Date of order
23/10/2018
30/10/2018
Thank you for the sample, we are looking for solid wood.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
29/10/2018
Date of order
22/10/2018
29/10/2018
Order arrived on time, price was competitive and all laminate floor arrived well packaged, and in perfect condition. No damage.

Will use again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/10/2018
Date of order
20/10/2018
28/10/2018
Ordered a sample and very impressed with quick
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/10/2018
Date of order
03/10/2018
19/10/2018
We've just had our flooring installed and it looks beautiful. In terms of colour I would say its a darker smoked oak look, but colour does vary depending on time of day & the lighting in the hallway, which adds to its beauty tbh. Our fitter also commented on its high quality and said it was very easy to fit. We have quite a large victorian hallway and it was fitted in one day which was impressive
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/10/2018
Date of order
09/10/2018
19/10/2018
Sample received quickly
5.00
Excellent

Floor Monster customer reviews

Floor Monster

Laminate, Solid & Engineered Wood Flooring UK Shop

Floor Monster was certified by Trusted Shops on 04/03/2014.

Transforming the way people buy flooring: discover more flooring options and get your flooring requirements done within a second. Suppliers of Laminate Flooring (from 6mm up to 15mm), Solid Wood Flooring (from 14mm up to 18mm), Engineered Wood Flooring (from 10mm up to 21mm) & Vinyl Click Flooring, You can get all types of flooring in this One Stop Flooring Shop. If you cannot find your particular flooring you want, do not worry, their customer team will hunt it down for you and make your dream come true. Why not discover this One Stop Flooring Shop Now

Contact
FloorMonster.co.uk, 11 Scotts Road
PA2 7AN Paisley
United Kingdom
customer_service@floormonster.co.uk
Floor Monster
Owner
Marauder Ltd.
413 Hillington Road, Hillington Park
G52 4BL Glasgow
United Kingdom
Trade register
United Kingdom NI615454
Authorized representative
Mr Ross Nicholl
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with Floor Monster in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.