peterhahn.co.ukReviews

: 10,063Good

4.35

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 26/06/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 26/06/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

1,636 verified reviews in the last 12 months

10,063 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
I have recently bought lots from Peter Hahn over the last few months - having ‘grown out of’ many items during lockdowns and also becoming fed up with shoddy quality from other suppliers. The clothes of the latter look fabulous in photographs on gorgeous models online but in reality the fabrics mostly turn out to be shoddy and unflattering. My Hahn purchases are the reverse - they look good, feel good, and are wearing well. Also having had too much experience of returning unwanted items to other suppliers, orders that were delivered crammed into horrible chunks of plastic, the Hahn packaging is brilliantly simple and elegant and could not be more customer friendly - thanks! Jacky Harrogate
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago 
Wrong colour cardigan delivered. I sent it back the following day, enclosing an order for the red cardigan originally ordered and a cheque. I have received no confirmation that the parcel has been received or confirmation that a further order has been received and is being processed and an estimate of when I might receive the new order. This is routine for Peter Hahn. Other mail order firms provide a delivery date a few days beforehand. This enables the recipient to be at home . Parcels from Peter Hahn just arrive unannounced. This is a shame, as their clothes are lovely. I provide an email address, so communication would not be difficult.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(117)
(40)
 Verified review
1 month ago
Delivery times need to be improved order was in stock but still took 10 days to arrive My refund took over a week to be applied
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Give customers more control over their data, saying it's a US site and asking us to do the work is NOT satisfactory in 2022
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for your review. Please do email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk should you wish to discuss our website further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Just my personal opinion on the value of the item which if I’d paid full price for would have been too expensive
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read of this, please do be advised if you wish to return the item we will issue a full refund within 7-14 working days from the date you send the parcel back. If you require another prepaid Royal Mail return label please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk with your request. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
2 months ago 
I don't know why it took so long for the delivery it is usually so quick.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. Please contact our team at service@peterhahn.co.uk or call us on 0800 054 2120 if you wish to discuss this further. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Late dispatch .
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. Please contact our team at service@peterhahn.co.uk or call us on 0800 054 2120 if you wish to discuss this further. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 month ago 
Needs to improve length of time from purchase to postage. Should not say “in stock” when I was still waiting for a month. Had to cancel order.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are ever so sorry for the delay, please do email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we will be happy to explain the delay further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
2 months ago 
You really have gone down in my estimation and I have stopped recommending you, too much has gone wrong in your UK admin
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We have experienced payment issues due to our service provider WorldPay but this has now been rectified. Please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can discuss this further with you. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
My previous orders with Peter Hahn have all been satisfactory. However item no 26503377 ordered on 2:3:22 along with other received items with the order has not yet been received despite the amount appearing as having been debited on my bank statement. I have other orders in the pipeline to receive for which I haven't yet been debited.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. Item 26503377 was dispatched on the 30.03.2022 and delivery will take 8-10 working days as stated in our T&C's. Items 65691177 and 65547277 were dispatched on the 06.04.2022 and item 65573877 followed on the 09.04.2022. Again delivery on all items will take 8-10 working days. Item 65431977 is on a back order with expected stock due on or before the 20.06.2022. We will not charge you for this item until this is dispatched. If you have any further queries please call us on 0800 054 2120. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago 
Delivery took approximately 3 weeks. Returns were simple, not sure if I’ve been refunded yet. I ordered sneakers which were too tight so needed to be returned. Although the quality of the footwear is excellent, the waiting time is too great so I will probably think twice before reordering again
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the delay in delivering your goods, however we are pleased to confirm your refund was issued on 24/03/2022, please allow 3-5 working days for this to show on your statement. If we can be of any further assistance, please get in touch. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Grossy inflated prices so although the clothes are good quality I usually wait for offers unless something is unique to Peter Hahn.
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago 
delivery times are far too long and refunds take too long. The prices are also way out of the league of most of us.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. Please contact our team at service@peterhahn.co.uk or call us on 0800 054 2120 if you wish to discuss this further. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Very bad experience trying for 48 hours to purchase. Finally done it at 20.30 tonight
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the difficulties you have experienced, please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk to discuss this further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Usually your trousers are a perfect fit but these were both too long for me.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry on this occasion the trousers were not suitable, please do return these to us using the freepost return label inside your parcel to return the items back for a full refund. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
The item was too big, and too long, and the smaller size was too small
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Lovely clothes but wait time for delivery is far too long
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. As stated in our T&C's all deliveries will take 8-10 working days stock permitting. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
FAR TOO LONG TAKEN TO DELIVER ORDERS
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. Please contact our team at service@peterhahn.co.uk or call us on 0800 054 2120 if you wish to discuss this further. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago 
Delivery time of garments ordered is very poor. a customer waits for weeks to have goods delivered and weeks to have money reimbursed to an account if returns are processed. Generally women's fashion is boring and colourless, destined for older generation, always the same classic blouses and dresses. I have been shopping with Peter Hahn for some 8 years, and I am aware that the same blouses have been offered for sale for the last 2-3 years. No innovative ideas in fashion with Peter Hahn, that is sad!
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
I ordered clothes and they never arrived and I was not communicated until I followed up on my order, only to be told that order was lost and I would get a refund. I am still waiting for my refund, as I would like to re-order the same items.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that your order was lost during transit. Although this is a rare occurrence, this can sometimes happen and sadly we do not receive notification that your parcel has not arrived. We can confirm your refund was processed back to your card on 28/03/2022, and this should be visible on your statement within 3-5 working days. Please contact us on 0800 054 2120 or service@peterhahn.co.uk for further assistance. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Delivery times and lack of communication
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. Delivery will be 8-10 working days, stock permitting. We apologise for the lack of communication and we will forward this to our Head Office. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see the rating is low, please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we will be happy to discuss this further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.