peterhahn.co.ukReviews

: 10,061Good

4.35

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 25/06/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 25/06/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

1,639 verified reviews in the last 12 months

10,061 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
I have recently bought lots from Peter Hahn over the last few months - having ‘grown out of’ many items during lockdowns and also becoming fed up with shoddy quality from other suppliers. The clothes of the latter look fabulous in photographs on gorgeous models online but in reality the fabrics mostly turn out to be shoddy and unflattering. My Hahn purchases are the reverse - they look good, feel good, and are wearing well. Also having had too much experience of returning unwanted items to other suppliers, orders that were delivered crammed into horrible chunks of plastic, the Hahn packaging is brilliantly simple and elegant and could not be more customer friendly - thanks! Jacky Harrogate
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


4 months ago 
Wrong colour cardigan delivered. I sent it back the following day, enclosing an order for the red cardigan originally ordered and a cheque. I have received no confirmation that the parcel has been received or confirmation that a further order has been received and is being processed and an estimate of when I might receive the new order. This is routine for Peter Hahn. Other mail order firms provide a delivery date a few days beforehand. This enables the recipient to be at home . Parcels from Peter Hahn just arrive unannounced. This is a shame, as their clothes are lovely. I provide an email address, so communication would not be difficult.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(40)
 Verified review
18 days ago 
Useless service for Channel Island customers. I was told to order from the German website which wasn't easy as I don't speak German. Also, I would have been charged import taxes for the pleasure!
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
17 days ago
Thank you for your review. Sadly here in the UK part of Peter Hahn we are not allowed to handle oversea orders. Please email our Head Office on service@peterhahn.de for further assistance. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
15 days ago
Latest delivery half of order. First blouse fine, this one, same blouse different colour, much too small, tight all over. Have to return
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
12 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that the blouse you purchased did not arrive in the size you expected. Per your review, please do return this to us using the prepaid returns label inside your parcel and a full refund will be provided for you. We will then pass the garment to our QC Team to prevent this from happening in the future. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
7 days ago
Although the quality is very good the lead time on delivery is poor. 8-10 days is unacceptable in these modern days of on line shopping
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
5 days ago
Thank you for your review. Please be advised as we ship from our German warehouse this is why the delivery is slightly longer. We will ship the orders, and then these get passed to Royal Mail for delivery. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
11 days ago
Am sure you have quality products BUT, by accident or design, you fail to clarify how long orders take to arrive from Germany.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
10 days ago
Thank you for your review. Please be advised our deliveries usually take between 8-10 working days from dispatch. You can learn more about our delivery timescales by following this link: https://www.peterhahn.co.uk/delivery. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Very slow delivery no knowledge when thins are going to arrive. Have to pay for delivery.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
25 days ago
Thank you for your review. Stock permitting all orders will take 8-10 working days to arrive as stated in our T&C's. We dispatch from our German warehouse, however we always offer free returns. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 month ago 
Needs to improve length of time from purchase to postage. Should not say “in stock” when I was still waiting for a month. Had to cancel order.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are ever so sorry for the delay, please do email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we will be happy to explain the delay further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
2 months ago 
You really have gone down in my estimation and I have stopped recommending you, too much has gone wrong in your UK admin
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We have experienced payment issues due to our service provider WorldPay but this has now been rectified. Please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can discuss this further with you. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago 
Delivery time of garments ordered is very poor. a customer waits for weeks to have goods delivered and weeks to have money reimbursed to an account if returns are processed. Generally women's fashion is boring and colourless, destined for older generation, always the same classic blouses and dresses. I have been shopping with Peter Hahn for some 8 years, and I am aware that the same blouses have been offered for sale for the last 2-3 years. No innovative ideas in fashion with Peter Hahn, that is sad!
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
I ordered clothes and they never arrived and I was not communicated until I followed up on my order, only to be told that order was lost and I would get a refund. I am still waiting for my refund, as I would like to re-order the same items.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that your order was lost during transit. Although this is a rare occurrence, this can sometimes happen and sadly we do not receive notification that your parcel has not arrived. We can confirm your refund was processed back to your card on 28/03/2022, and this should be visible on your statement within 3-5 working days. Please contact us on 0800 054 2120 or service@peterhahn.co.uk for further assistance. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Delivery times and lack of communication
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. Delivery will be 8-10 working days, stock permitting. We apologise for the lack of communication and we will forward this to our Head Office. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see the rating is low, please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we will be happy to discuss this further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
4 months ago 
Order placed on 7th. February still not arrived so presumably another order placed on 22nd. February will not arrive until late March!!
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the stock delays at this time, please do be assured we will not charge you for any items until they are dispatched. Please do accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
4 months ago 
be more clear about their offers , very duplicitous about reductions, offers, and P&P supposed special offers.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please contact us at 0800 054 2120 or service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can assist you further with your query. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
4 months ago
I like the top but a 12/14 would have been a better fit. Please remove me from your mailing list
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the sizing was not quite right for you. Please contact us on 0800 054 2120 or email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk with your details so that we can action your request. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Ordered trousers in stock then found out I would have to wait 4 weeks then told another 4 weeks!
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this. Please contact us on 0800 054 2120 or email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so that we can assist you further. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Ordered early June. Shoes to be delivered on 30th. Eventually despatched last week. Waiting over 6 weeks for delivery, even in these Covid times, is too long. Worst thing is that the shoes arrived today in a Peter Hahn box. I have several pairs of Waldlaufer shoes, they always arrived in their own box. Not a Peter Hahn one. Are these returns? Is that the reason why I had to wait? Will be returning
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Due to delays outside of our control all orders at present are taking 12-14 working days to be delivered. We apologise for the inconvenience. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Two items were ordered but only one was delivered; one being stated as out of stock’. It is puzzling to understand how an ordering system can accept an order and payment for an item when it is out of stock. Is the item not assigned to the purchaser at the ordering stage? Surely once the last item has been purchased the system should then state out of stock’. This has happened on previous orders!
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the experience you have had. Our system allows items to be placed on back order so that our customers can be first in line when the item comes back into stock. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team
 Verified review
10 months ago
All order arrived very late. Too late for most things. I phoned when order had not arrived and was told some items were ready for posting but had been waiting to complete order. Next date given was missed as was third. I waited for total order to send now unneeded items back. Loved clothes but no use if they don’t arrive quickly and you are not informed of delay
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
10 months ago
Thank you for your review. Stock permitting, all orders will take 8-10 working days to be delivered. We apologise the order did not arrive in time for you, but please do return the unneeded items for a full refund. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
 Verified review
9 months ago 
After waiting 2 weeks I rang to be told my order had been dispatched. A week after that I rang and was told it had only just been put on the system! So in total I waited over a month for my goods to arrive. If there was a problem why didn't they just tell me?
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
9 months ago
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologise for the miscommunication, please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we will of course follow this up and see where the error lays. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Still waiting, after placing order on 4th October. It’s now 1st November. I have had to check delivery twice before finding any info. I now hear it will be mid November. I will wait to see if it does arrive then. Not very impressed.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
8 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about the delay , however your order has now been picked and packed and will be dispatched very shortly and delivery will take 8-10 working days via Royal Mail. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.