peterhahn.co.ukReviews

: 10,252Good

4.41

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 10/08/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 10/08/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

1,552 verified reviews in the last 12 months

10,252 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


8 months ago 
P H is one of my favourite shops.P H has an excellent range of products which are easy to order. They are often on special offer too. Although I appreciate that the orders come from abroad I feel that the delivery times are unreasonable. My current order has been delayed further and is not expected to arrive until February exactly 3 months after I made the order. There are many times that I would like to make an order but cannot guarantee it’s arrival before it is needed. This is disappointing.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 month ago
I have to say I am rather disappointed about the Service, I placed an order for 3 pair of shoes, by the amount they have taken off my account I could see that only 2 will be shipped - but no information from Peter Hahn at all so I contacted customer service and got told yes 3.pair is late, will follow. During the whole despatch & delivery I have not received any updates or information which service will deliver my order .. the delivery just turned up at some point. This is a sad service for a company like Peter Hahn - others do much better..sorry Peter Hahn . .and by the way I am still waiting for my Refund on the late pair of shoes I had send back & according to the tracking you had received already on Monday .. today is Friday ..
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(107)
(34)
(79)
 Verified review
2 months ago
Am sure you have quality products BUT, by accident or design, you fail to clarify how long orders take to arrive from Germany.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please be advised our deliveries usually take between 8-10 working days from dispatch. You can learn more about our delivery timescales by following this link: https://www.peterhahn.co.uk/delivery. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Deliver the goods. Still waiting.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can discuss his further. We hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see a 1 star rating, if you wish to discuss this further please contact us on service@peterhahn.co.uk. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
My reason for the low star rating is mainly due to the delay in receiving the sandals. Unfortunately they did not fit so I have had to return them. They were both too wide and came up too high at the heel and we’re uncomfortable at my ankle.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are ever so sorry for the delay in receiving these, however please do use the free return label inside your parcel and within 7-14 working days a full refund will be issued on receipt of the return. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Their delivery times are slightly faster than they were but still too long. Other companies deliver certainly within the week - Why would one choose to wait for 3 maybe 4 weeks ?
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. Stock permitting, all deliveries will take 8-10 working days via our courier which is Royal Mail. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Delivery times need to be improved order was in stock but still took 10 days to arrive My refund took over a week to be applied
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Give customers more control over their data, saying it's a US site and asking us to do the work is NOT satisfactory in 2022
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please do email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk should you wish to discuss our website further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Deliveries are too slow. I go away frequently so often cannot place an order knowing it will not arrive in time.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. Stock permitting, all orders will take 8-10 working days too arrive. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago 
A skirt I’d ordered was oversubscribed so I was one of the ones who didn’t get it!
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are ever so sorry we were not able to fulfill your order on this occasion but please do be assured as we do not charge until we dispatch, no charge will have been made for the order. We hope to assist you soon. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Wrong items sent and also wrong size
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are ever so sorry to read of this mispick within our warehouse, please do return the item using the freepost label inside your parcel and on receipt of the return a full refund will be issued. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago 
I ordered 3 items. Two in stock and one on back order. 2 weeks later it’s still not arrived so I called them. Apparently one of their staff accidently cancelled one item But decided not to tell me. I asked them to reinstate the Oder but they refused saying I had to reorder! Why? I would have to pay postage again. I thlen found out that the reason for delayed delivery was it was coming from Germany. No where was it obvious that this was not a uk order. Post from Germany always takes ages and my expectation would be different had I known. Their emails are supercilious and their staff incompetent. I won’t use them again
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the error, we will always reinstate an order and apply free delivery if there error is on our end. Deliveries will take 8-10 working days, as stated in our T&C'S. We sincerely apologise for the experience you had with us on this occasion. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
One order wasn’t sent as you had a computer issue which I had to ring you to find out about. Next order wasn’t sent out as the item isn’t in stock- again I had to chase you and at no time did I receive an e mail telling me what was going on. I will receive the sandals in august ( end of the summer) or possibly not as you do t keep customers updated ! Very disappointing customer service
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are ever so sorry to read of this. We can confirm we will not charge you for the order until we receive the stock and should the item be further delayed we will email to advise you of this. We sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused on this occasion. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Chased multiple times to find out where my order was. Was told it was on its way. Then they refunded the whole order because it had apparently been returned to sender. They did not tell me this until after several emails chasing. No reason why it was returned and did not offer to resend. Extremely poor service.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are ever so sorry our Return department have issued the refund, typically we will always contact our customers to find out whether you would like the order refunding or resending. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
They don’t send to Guernsey, but took my order . Then nothing until I contacted a month later to find out they don’t deal with this island. Why I don’t know we have Royal Mail deliveries, what is there problem. The response I got was to contact them on Germany!
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to advise that we have made the recent decision to cease deliveries to the Channel Islands or Ireland due to economic reasons. We understand this has caused you frustration and inconvenience, and we apologise sincerely for this. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Twice now I have had to send back items as they were not as shown on the web site. There were not up to Peter Hahn’s usual standard. Refunds came without problems. They must have known they were substandard.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry the quality was not up to usual standard, please do email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk should you wish to discuss this further. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago 
Useless service for Channel Island customers. I was told to order from the German website which wasn't easy as I don't speak German. Also, I would have been charged import taxes for the pleasure!
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. Sadly here in the UK part of Peter Hahn we are not allowed to handle oversea orders. Please email our Head Office on service@peterhahn.de for further assistance. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Long wait for delivery. No confirmation when refund has been made on returned item. UK contacts give speculative and concerning reason for problem delivery which is then found to be incorrect.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. Stock permitting deliveries will take 8-10 working days. We apologise for the delay on some items please do email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we will be happy to update you further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago 
Needs to improve length of time from purchase to postage. Should not say “in stock” when I was still waiting for a month. Had to cancel order.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are ever so sorry for the delay, please do email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we will be happy to explain the delay further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
Latest delivery half of order. First blouse fine, this one, same blouse different colour, much too small, tight all over. Have to return
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that the blouse you purchased did not arrive in the size you expected. Per your review, please do return this to us using the prepaid returns label inside your parcel and a full refund will be provided for you. We will then pass the garment to our QC Team to prevent this from happening in the future. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
3 months ago
no news re my order still have not received goods and all I get is endless glossy catalogues
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
3 months ago
Thank you for your review. Your order was dispatched from our German warehouse on the 20/05/2022 and delivery will take 8-10 working days. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.