peterhahn.co.ukReviews

: 10,085Good

4.35

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 30/06/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 30/06/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

1,642 verified reviews in the last 12 months

10,085 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
I have recently bought lots from Peter Hahn over the last few months - having ‘grown out of’ many items during lockdowns and also becoming fed up with shoddy quality from other suppliers. The clothes of the latter look fabulous in photographs on gorgeous models online but in reality the fabrics mostly turn out to be shoddy and unflattering. My Hahn purchases are the reverse - they look good, feel good, and are wearing well. Also having had too much experience of returning unwanted items to other suppliers, orders that were delivered crammed into horrible chunks of plastic, the Hahn packaging is brilliantly simple and elegant and could not be more customer friendly - thanks! Jacky Harrogate
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago 
Wrong colour cardigan delivered. I sent it back the following day, enclosing an order for the red cardigan originally ordered and a cheque. I have received no confirmation that the parcel has been received or confirmation that a further order has been received and is being processed and an estimate of when I might receive the new order. This is routine for Peter Hahn. Other mail order firms provide a delivery date a few days beforehand. This enables the recipient to be at home . Parcels from Peter Hahn just arrive unannounced. This is a shame, as their clothes are lovely. I provide an email address, so communication would not be difficult.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(38)
(95)
 Verified review
9 months ago 
My order has not yet arrived and several attempts to reply to trusted shops by email have failed because the link would not work or have been returned as undeliverable. Disappointing, poor service and pointless communications. These ratings are for trusted shops. Peter Hahn is as yet unknown
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Nothing received after 3 weeks. Phoned a week ago and was told goods had been despatched. Rang again yesterday and told despatch was previous day. Someone's lying to me? Was given parcel tracking reference - not found! Will never buy from these buffoons again. COVID IS NOT AN EXCUSE
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are currently experiencing delays outside of our control, and this has sadly increased our delivery time scale to 15-21 working days at present, stock permitting. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Having ordered the item of clothing on the 5th May I was told yesterday the item was no longer available. Had I not phoned to enquire I would still be expecting delivery - no email, no commmunication from Peter Hahn - over a month since I placed the order. Dreadful service.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are currently experiencing delays outside of our control, and this has sadly increased our delivery time scale to 15-21 working days at present, stock permitting. Unfortunately, sometimes expected deliveries can be cancelled without notice. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team
 Verified review
10 months ago
The on-line ordering facility gave me no opportunity to apply the £5 off and free P & P. Likewise it gave no opportunity to apply the discount for signing up to mailings. This is disappointing given the details I have received as part of your marketing campaign.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
10 months ago
Thank you for your review. Before you check out, there is an option to input a voucher offer in your shopping basket. You can sign up to our newsletter by clicking the newsletter option at the top of our website. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
10 months ago 
After waiting 2 weeks I rang to be told my order had been dispatched. A week after that I rang and was told it had only just been put on the system! So in total I waited over a month for my goods to arrive. If there was a problem why didn't they just tell me?
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
10 months ago
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologise for the miscommunication, please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we will of course follow this up and see where the error lays. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Ordered over 2 weeks ago and goods not yet received. Have not received communication from Peter Hahn to inform me of a reason for the delay in sending the item. My account was debited with the cost of the item on the 18th June 2021!!
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are currently experiencing delays outside of our control, and this has sadly increased our delivery time scale to 15-21 working days at present, stock permitting. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team
 Verified review
8 months ago
Still waiting, after placing order on 4th October. It’s now 1st November. I have had to check delivery twice before finding any info. I now hear it will be mid November. I will wait to see if it does arrive then. Not very impressed.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
8 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about the delay , however your order has now been picked and packed and will be dispatched very shortly and delivery will take 8-10 working days via Royal Mail. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
by Pj D.
A.ways long delays with no explanation The last order was over a month having been told item was in stock Slould be explained at the time that orders are always delayed so that it is possible to not order Orknow that it will be delayed
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Due to delays outside of our control all orders were taking 12-14 working days to arrive, stock permitting. We are pleased to confirm we are now able to meet our standard delivery timescale of 8-10 working days once more. We apologise for the inconvenience during this time. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 year ago
I don't think I ever actually got all my order. I thought I was buying from a UK shop. It's not. A couple of items arrived after a long wait. Since then I've been away and I have no idea if the rest of my order ever arrived
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago 
This order was cancelled on the same day when I ordered it due to a misunderstanding. Sorry. but can't rate a cancelled order. I would have preferred not to rate it at all but you requested to mark it at least with one star.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for any misunderstandings, but we hope to be able to assist you in the near future. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Still not received item, now informed it is delayed further 3 weeks. They need to address supply chain issues. Maybe work with their suppliers to address why this is occurring as it is not the first time. Very disappointing.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the delay, from time to time our items are subject to delays from our suppliers. Unfortunately sometimes our suppliers cannot get a shipment into our warehouse on the original date promised, therefore we need to extend the timescale of delivery on certain times. We never charge for items until the stock is received and has been dispatched to you. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused at this time. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
10 months ago
My bank was debited for this own on 12:8.21 but it has still not been received. Spoke to customer services who did apologise, will investigate and send out a replacement. Annoying because I needed this for this time of year.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
10 months ago
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologise for this, please could you email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can investigate further? Please be advised we do not offer replacements, so a full refund will be issued if the order is lost in transit. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
After ordering this item in June I was told it won't be delivered till 20/7. This is a month after the order date. I am not sure it will be delivered even then. The website stated this item was in stock when I ordered it
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can chase your order further for you. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
 Verified review
10 months ago 
Terrible delivery time. Obviously orders come direct from Germany instead of a U.K. base hence protracted delivery. Not prepared to wait 2 weeks again. Will not bother to order from you again,
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
10 months ago
Thank you for your review. Stock permitting, orders will take 8-10 working days as we dispatch from our warehouse in Germany. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
9 months ago
I have not yet received this order so I would give Peter Hahn 0 stars. The delivery time on all Peter Hahn items is always much longer than other on line suppliers but this is the worst ever.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
9 months ago
Thank you for your review. Stock permitting all deliveries will take 8-10 working days as stated in our T&C's. Please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can provide you with further delivery information. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
5 months ago
I waited nearly a month for a pair of trousers. I had no idea that ph are based in Germany it was my first order. I cancelled the order, it was too late for the events I needed them for.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not advised of where our warehouse/Head Office is based and for the long delay on this product. Please note we advise delivery within 8-10 working days on all in stock items. If we can be of any further assistance, please contact us at service@peterhahn.co.uk. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
10 months ago 
Poor communications poor quality very expensive long delay of goods and not informed of delivery would not order again very poor service refunds are held and submitted when recieved back
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
10 months ago
Thank you for your review. Stock permitting all order will take 8-10 working days to arrive. If you place an order online, you will receive a confirmation email, and we can provide you with a tracking number should this be requested. Refunds will take 7-14 working days, as stated in our T&C's. We apologise for any inconvenience caused to you. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Ordered and paid for item which is for Christmas present.. Then got message to say delivery won't be until January due to some problem..not good enough and am disappointed
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
8 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please be assured we do not charge for items until they are dispatched. We sincerely apologise for the long delay at this time. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
I have not received my order yet . Cannot give review. Order in plenty of time do not expect delivery in three days like other clothing company do . Very disappointed
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are currently experiencing delays outside of our control, and this has sadly increased our delivery time scale to 15-21 working days at present, stock permitting. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team
 Verified review
9 months ago
Long wait for products. When they arrived sizing was wrong even though I checked with the size chart precisely. Item was inaccurately described so not as expected
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
9 months ago
Thank you for your review. As stated in our T&C's all orders will take 8-10 working days to arrive, stock permitting. Please do return the item for a full refund using the free return label inside your parcel. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.