peterhahn.co.ukReviews

: 10,085Good

4.35

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 30/06/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 30/06/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

1,642 verified reviews in the last 12 months

10,085 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
I have recently bought lots from Peter Hahn over the last few months - having ‘grown out of’ many items during lockdowns and also becoming fed up with shoddy quality from other suppliers. The clothes of the latter look fabulous in photographs on gorgeous models online but in reality the fabrics mostly turn out to be shoddy and unflattering. My Hahn purchases are the reverse - they look good, feel good, and are wearing well. Also having had too much experience of returning unwanted items to other suppliers, orders that were delivered crammed into horrible chunks of plastic, the Hahn packaging is brilliantly simple and elegant and could not be more customer friendly - thanks! Jacky Harrogate
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago 
Wrong colour cardigan delivered. I sent it back the following day, enclosing an order for the red cardigan originally ordered and a cheque. I have received no confirmation that the parcel has been received or confirmation that a further order has been received and is being processed and an estimate of when I might receive the new order. This is routine for Peter Hahn. Other mail order firms provide a delivery date a few days beforehand. This enables the recipient to be at home . Parcels from Peter Hahn just arrive unannounced. This is a shame, as their clothes are lovely. I provide an email address, so communication would not be difficult.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(38)
(95)
 Verified review
4 months ago
Stop sending me reminders that my payment method has failed - and even though I have given the correct details 4 times now by call you, I had another reminder yesterday. I am about to cancel my order
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about this. Sadly we have been experiencing issues with payments recently. Please contact us on 0800 054 2120 to discuss this further if you wish. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
4 months ago 
Order placed on 7th. February still not arrived so presumably another order placed on 22nd. February will not arrive until late March!!
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the stock delays at this time, please do be assured we will not charge you for any items until they are dispatched. Please do accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
4 months ago 
be more clear about their offers , very duplicitous about reductions, offers, and P&P supposed special offers.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please contact us at 0800 054 2120 or service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can assist you further with your query. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
4 months ago
I like the top but a 12/14 would have been a better fit. Please remove me from your mailing list
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the sizing was not quite right for you. Please contact us on 0800 054 2120 or email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk with your details so that we can action your request. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Ordered trousers in stock then found out I would have to wait 4 weeks then told another 4 weeks!
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this. Please contact us on 0800 054 2120 or email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so that we can assist you further. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
4 months ago
I still have not received this order. Please let me know when this will be received.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us on 0800 054 2120 or email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we'd be delighted to assist you further with your query. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Still waiting for a refund for garment returned weeks ago.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We can confirm your refund was issued for you on the 01.03.2022 for the amount of £44.00. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
4 months ago 
Clothes are very over priced and delivery is slow
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. Please note our delivery timescale for in stock items is 8-10 working days as all parcels are dispatched directly from our warehouse in Germany. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
4 months ago 
I have been waiting weeks for my order
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this. Please contact us at service@peterhahn.co.uk or call us on 0800 054 2120 for further assistance. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that your experience was not satisfactory. Please contact us on 0800 054 2120 or email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk for further assistance. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
5 months ago 
Wrong colour cardigan delivered. I sent it back the following day, enclosing an order for the red cardigan originally ordered and a cheque. I have received no confirmation that the parcel has been received or confirmation that a further order has been received and is being processed and an estimate of when I might receive the new order. This is routine for Peter Hahn. Other mail order firms provide a delivery date a few days beforehand. This enables the recipient to be at home . Parcels from Peter Hahn just arrive unannounced. This is a shame, as their clothes are lovely. I provide an email address, so communication would not be difficult.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of the experience you have had. Please contact us on 0800 054 2120 or service@peterhahn.co.uk and we will be delighted to assist you further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Put an-order in while their order system had errors, ended up with two orders. Called to sort out -to cancel one order and keep the other. Lady said it is sorted , right amount from my credit card taken. When I loged in a week later no orders were outstanding so she has cancelled both of them instead of sorted the problem out. , when I called back to Peter Hahn no phone call history found. As a result had to put an order in again, items were out of stock by this time. For a premium clothing company customer service is very poor and disappointing.Will not order again.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
9 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to read of this error, this was completely our error and we cannot apologise enough for this. Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Ordered early June. Shoes to be delivered on 30th. Eventually despatched last week. Waiting over 6 weeks for delivery, even in these Covid times, is too long. Worst thing is that the shoes arrived today in a Peter Hahn box. I have several pairs of Waldlaufer shoes, they always arrived in their own box. Not a Peter Hahn one. Are these returns? Is that the reason why I had to wait? Will be returning
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Due to delays outside of our control all orders at present are taking 12-14 working days to be delivered. We apologise for the inconvenience. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
 Verified review
1 year ago
did not quote order no. on confirmation therefore could not complete your earlier review. Hahn quoted delivery date of 10/06 = 15 days from order place - actual delivery 26/06 = 32 days from order placed. finally contacted hahn by telephon and emails admitted product recordedin German factory 5/06 =10days after order date. Very un sympathetic from Customer services as to despatch,courier details .
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are currently experiencing delays outside of our control, and this has sadly increased our delivery time scale to 15-21 working days at present, stock permitting. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team
 Verified review
1 year ago 
the order that came was not the item i ordered wrong coat and wrong size,the invoice however was the correct invoice, customer service was no help at all, waited two days for them to tell me to send it back which was obvious to me. They could not help me obtaining the coat that i ordered, so what is the point of having a customer service dept. if they cannot be bothered to help. Not a happy bunny
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read of the packing error within our warehouse. Please return the item to us, and we will issue you a full refund. As we do not offer exchanges, sadly we cannot exchange the garment for the correct one, we must issue you a full refund. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Two items were ordered but only one was delivered; one being stated as out of stock’. It is puzzling to understand how an ordering system can accept an order and payment for an item when it is out of stock. Is the item not assigned to the purchaser at the ordering stage? Surely once the last item has been purchased the system should then state out of stock’. This has happened on previous orders!
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the experience you have had. Our system allows items to be placed on back order so that our customers can be first in line when the item comes back into stock. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team
 Verified review
10 months ago
All order arrived very late. Too late for most things. I phoned when order had not arrived and was told some items were ready for posting but had been waiting to complete order. Next date given was missed as was third. I waited for total order to send now unneeded items back. Loved clothes but no use if they don’t arrive quickly and you are not informed of delay
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
10 months ago
Thank you for your review. Stock permitting, all orders will take 8-10 working days to be delivered. We apologise the order did not arrive in time for you, but please do return the unneeded items for a full refund. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
 Verified review
9 months ago 
I placed a large order on end of September for six items all were in stock I received only two. I Rang up today to see when I would receive the rest and was told order was cancelled. I was not informed of this outcome so had to order again today Not impressed if I had not enquired I would still be waiting Very disappointed with this company this time
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
9 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to read of this, please do email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can investigate this further for you. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
5 months ago 
Waited 6 months for an order to be fulfilled after dispatch was postponed 3 three times. Decided to cancel the order, received an auto reply but nothing else. 2 days later I discover payment has been taken from my bank so now I have to wait to see if order arrives and I then have inconvenience of returning order and wait for a refund......Not happy!
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
It's been 4 weeks now. Item was "in stock" but never realised that this meant in Europe and I have still not received it. Peter Hahn should make it clear that they do not hold "stock" in this country. Their tracking system is useless. All you can access is that it is in process. More details, please, on whereabouts at different stages of delivery.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are currently experiencing delays outside of our control, and this has sadly increased our delivery time scale to 15-21 working days at present, stock permitting. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team