peterhahn.co.ukReviews

: 10,088Good

4.36

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 01/07/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 01/07/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

1,634 verified reviews in the last 12 months

10,088 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
I have recently bought lots from Peter Hahn over the last few months - having ‘grown out of’ many items during lockdowns and also becoming fed up with shoddy quality from other suppliers. The clothes of the latter look fabulous in photographs on gorgeous models online but in reality the fabrics mostly turn out to be shoddy and unflattering. My Hahn purchases are the reverse - they look good, feel good, and are wearing well. Also having had too much experience of returning unwanted items to other suppliers, orders that were delivered crammed into horrible chunks of plastic, the Hahn packaging is brilliantly simple and elegant and could not be more customer friendly - thanks! Jacky Harrogate
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago 
Wrong colour cardigan delivered. I sent it back the following day, enclosing an order for the red cardigan originally ordered and a cheque. I have received no confirmation that the parcel has been received or confirmation that a further order has been received and is being processed and an estimate of when I might receive the new order. This is routine for Peter Hahn. Other mail order firms provide a delivery date a few days beforehand. This enables the recipient to be at home . Parcels from Peter Hahn just arrive unannounced. This is a shame, as their clothes are lovely. I provide an email address, so communication would not be difficult.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(38)
(91)
 Verified review
4 days ago
Lovely quality goods but delivery is ridiculous ordered a top on 30th May for a birthday present on 11th June was delivered 16th June !! Don’t think I’ll be ordering again
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 days ago
Thank you for your review. As stated in our T&C's all orders will take 8-10 working days to arrive from dispatch. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
5 days ago
Length of time between ordering and delivery. Peter Hahn is the only company that takes so long to deliver other firms who are also based abroad do not take anywhere as long!
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
4 days ago
Thank you for your review. As stated in our T&C's all orders will take 8-10 working days to arrive from dispatch. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
14 days ago
Although the quality is very good the lead time on delivery is poor. 8-10 days is unacceptable in these modern days of on line shopping
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
12 days ago
Thank you for your review. Please be advised as we ship from our German warehouse this is why the delivery is slightly longer. We will ship the orders, and then these get passed to Royal Mail for delivery. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
15 days ago
Deliver the goods. Still waiting.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
12 days ago
Thank you for your review. Please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can discuss his further. We hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
17 days ago 
I don’t have anything to rate I ordered on the 18th of may and still have nothing supplier problem but why say they are avaliable at the point of ordering and then a couple of weeks later tell me they are not very dissapionted 🥲
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
17 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about the delay on your order. We can confirm we are expecting further stock on 07/07/2022 and will prioritise your order for dispatch once the stock is received. Please be assured you have not been charged for this order yet. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
18 days ago
Am sure you have quality products BUT, by accident or design, you fail to clarify how long orders take to arrive from Germany.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
17 days ago
Thank you for your review. Please be advised our deliveries usually take between 8-10 working days from dispatch. You can learn more about our delivery timescales by following this link: https://www.peterhahn.co.uk/delivery. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
22 days ago
Latest delivery half of order. First blouse fine, this one, same blouse different colour, much too small, tight all over. Have to return
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
19 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that the blouse you purchased did not arrive in the size you expected. Per your review, please do return this to us using the prepaid returns label inside your parcel and a full refund will be provided for you. We will then pass the garment to our QC Team to prevent this from happening in the future. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
22 days ago
They don’t send to Guernsey, but took my order . Then nothing until I contacted a month later to find out they don’t deal with this island. Why I don’t know we have Royal Mail deliveries, what is there problem. The response I got was to contact them on Germany!
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
19 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to advise that we have made the recent decision to cease deliveries to the Channel Islands or Ireland due to economic reasons. We understand this has caused you frustration and inconvenience, and we apologise sincerely for this. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
23 days ago
Ensure that the catalogue reflects items in stock or readily available
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
22 days ago
Thank you for your review. We prepare our catalogues weeks in advance from predictions we receive from our suppliers. Sadly from time to time, these are subject to delays but as we do not charge until we dispatch we will never charge you for unavailable stock. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
24 days ago
Lost my order, found it then lost my payment, numerous emails etc etc
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
23 days ago
Thank you for your review. Please email us on service@peterhahn.co.uk to discuss this further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
25 days ago
One order wasn’t sent as you had a computer issue which I had to ring you to find out about. Next order wasn’t sent out as the item isn’t in stock- again I had to chase you and at no time did I receive an e mail telling me what was going on. I will receive the sandals in august ( end of the summer) or possibly not as you do t keep customers updated ! Very disappointing customer service
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
24 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are ever so sorry to read of this. We can confirm we will not charge you for the order until we receive the stock and should the item be further delayed we will email to advise you of this. We sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused on this occasion. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
25 days ago 
Useless service for Channel Island customers. I was told to order from the German website which wasn't easy as I don't speak German. Also, I would have been charged import taxes for the pleasure!
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
24 days ago
Thank you for your review. Sadly here in the UK part of Peter Hahn we are not allowed to handle oversea orders. Please email our Head Office on service@peterhahn.de for further assistance. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Chased multiple times to find out where my order was. Was told it was on its way. Then they refunded the whole order because it had apparently been returned to sender. They did not tell me this until after several emails chasing. No reason why it was returned and did not offer to resend. Extremely poor service.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are ever so sorry our Return department have issued the refund, typically we will always contact our customers to find out whether you would like the order refunding or resending. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 month ago 
I ordered 3 items. Two in stock and one on back order. 2 weeks later it’s still not arrived so I called them. Apparently one of their staff accidently cancelled one item But decided not to tell me. I asked them to reinstate the Oder but they refused saying I had to reorder! Why? I would have to pay postage again. I thlen found out that the reason for delayed delivery was it was coming from Germany. No where was it obvious that this was not a uk order. Post from Germany always takes ages and my expectation would be different had I known. Their emails are supercilious and their staff incompetent. I won’t use them again
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the error, we will always reinstate an order and apply free delivery if there error is on our end. Deliveries will take 8-10 working days, as stated in our T&C'S. We sincerely apologise for the experience you had with us on this occasion. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Very slow delivery no knowledge when thins are going to arrive. Have to pay for delivery.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for your review. Stock permitting all orders will take 8-10 working days to arrive as stated in our T&C's. We dispatch from our German warehouse, however we always offer free returns. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 month ago
no news re my order still have not received goods and all I get is endless glossy catalogues
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for your review. Your order was dispatched from our German warehouse on the 20/05/2022 and delivery will take 8-10 working days. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Twice now I have had to send back items as they were not as shown on the web site. There were not up to Peter Hahn’s usual standard. Refunds came without problems. They must have known they were substandard.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry the quality was not up to usual standard, please do email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk should you wish to discuss this further. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
2 months ago
My order has not arrived.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can chase this further for you. We hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
2 months ago 
Needs to improve length of time from purchase to postage. Should not say “in stock” when I was still waiting for a month. Had to cancel order.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are ever so sorry for the delay, please do email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we will be happy to explain the delay further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Long wait for delivery. No confirmation when refund has been made on returned item. UK contacts give speculative and concerning reason for problem delivery which is then found to be incorrect.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for your review. Stock permitting deliveries will take 8-10 working days. We apologise for the delay on some items please do email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we will be happy to update you further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.