peterhahn.co.ukReviews

: 10,088Good

4.36

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 01/07/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 01/07/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

1,634 verified reviews in the last 12 months

10,088 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
I have recently bought lots from Peter Hahn over the last few months - having ‘grown out of’ many items during lockdowns and also becoming fed up with shoddy quality from other suppliers. The clothes of the latter look fabulous in photographs on gorgeous models online but in reality the fabrics mostly turn out to be shoddy and unflattering. My Hahn purchases are the reverse - they look good, feel good, and are wearing well. Also having had too much experience of returning unwanted items to other suppliers, orders that were delivered crammed into horrible chunks of plastic, the Hahn packaging is brilliantly simple and elegant and could not be more customer friendly - thanks! Jacky Harrogate
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago 
Wrong colour cardigan delivered. I sent it back the following day, enclosing an order for the red cardigan originally ordered and a cheque. I have received no confirmation that the parcel has been received or confirmation that a further order has been received and is being processed and an estimate of when I might receive the new order. This is routine for Peter Hahn. Other mail order firms provide a delivery date a few days beforehand. This enables the recipient to be at home . Parcels from Peter Hahn just arrive unannounced. This is a shame, as their clothes are lovely. I provide an email address, so communication would not be difficult.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(91)
 Verified review
5 months ago 
Waited 6 months for an order to be fulfilled after dispatch was postponed 3 three times. Decided to cancel the order, received an auto reply but nothing else. 2 days later I discover payment has been taken from my bank so now I have to wait to see if order arrives and I then have inconvenience of returning order and wait for a refund......Not happy!
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
I haven't received the goods yet. I ordered a pair of shoes on 15 January and it's now 12 February.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. Your order was dispatched on the 12.02.2022 and delivery will be 8-10 working days. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Delivery so late I had to cancel. Had relied on the item to be delivered on time
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are ever so sorry we could not fulfill your order in time, but we hope to be able to assist you in the near future. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
5 months ago
I waited nearly a month for a pair of trousers. I had no idea that ph are based in Germany it was my first order. I cancelled the order, it was too late for the events I needed them for.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not advised of where our warehouse/Head Office is based and for the long delay on this product. Please note we advise delivery within 8-10 working days on all in stock items. If we can be of any further assistance, please contact us at service@peterhahn.co.uk. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Still haven't received my order although they sent an e-mail to say it would arrive by 10th Jan.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
6 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have not yet received your order. Please contact us via email at service@peterhahn.co.uk or alternatively you can call us on 0800 054 2120 and we'll be happy to assist you further. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Although I had ordered before this purchase I have received no Order No. no customer No. & proper order acknowledgement with time of delivery,
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
6 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this. Please contact us at service@peterhahn.co.uk or 0800 054 2120 and one of our agents will be delighted to assist you further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
6 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this. Please contact us at service@peterhahn.co.uk or 0800 054 2120 and one of our agents will be delighted to assist you further. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
8 months ago
I am still waiting for half my order. It is well overdue now and this has happened before with previous orders. Very disappointing! Not reliable.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
8 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we will chase the order for you. We apologise for the delay. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Ordered and paid for item which is for Christmas present.. Then got message to say delivery won't be until January due to some problem..not good enough and am disappointed
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
8 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please be assured we do not charge for items until they are dispatched. We sincerely apologise for the long delay at this time. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Do not recommend. This company took my money over one month ago, but did not tell me goods were not in stock. Goods still not received.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
8 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please be assured we do not charge for items until these are dispatched. Please email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can chase this order for you. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Still haven't received the order nearly 4 weeks. Received a delivery that had nothing to do with my order. Staff are polite but have not resolved the issue
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
8 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please contact us at service@peterhahn.co.uk or on 0800 054 02120 and our team will be delighted to assist you further. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
8 months ago
I returned the item on 5th November 2021 ( with proof of posting) requesting a refund ...I have had no acknowledgement and no refund ! Disappointed....
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
8 months ago
Thank you for your review. We can confirm a full refund was issued on the 09.11.2021. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Poor delivery system
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
8 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please be advised our delivery timescale is 8-10 working days stock permitting. If you require assistance, please contact us on 0800 054 2120 or email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we'll be happy to assist you. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
8 months ago 
I am still waiting for the delivery of the top I ordered some months ago
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
8 months ago
Thanks for your review. We are sorry for the delay on your order. To investigate this further for you, please contact us on 0800 054 2120 or email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we'll be delighted to assist you. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
8 months ago
Send the item I asked for.. I wanted black jeans and received dark blue . If I had wanted blue that’s what I would have ORDERED
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
8 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that this has happened and we'd love to make this right for you. Please contact us on 0800 054 2120 or email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk and we'll be happy to assist you further. Kind regards, Your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
9 months ago 
I haven't received the sweater yet. The estimated date for delivery is 10 or 11 November, but one just never knows with Peter Hahn.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
8 months ago
Thank you for your review. Do be assured, we will not charge you for the item until this is dispatched. We apologise for the long delay at this time. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
9 months ago
I have still not received my order placed on23rd September & the money has been taken out of my account
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
8 months ago
Thank you for your review. Your order was dispatched on the 21.10.2021 and delivery will take 8-10 working days via Royal Mail. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Put an-order in while their order system had errors, ended up with two orders. Called to sort out -to cancel one order and keep the other. Lady said it is sorted , right amount from my credit card taken. When I loged in a week later no orders were outstanding so she has cancelled both of them instead of sorted the problem out. , when I called back to Peter Hahn no phone call history found. As a result had to put an order in again, items were out of stock by this time. For a premium clothing company customer service is very poor and disappointing.Will not order again.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
9 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to read of this error, this was completely our error and we cannot apologise enough for this. Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
9 months ago 
I placed a large order on end of September for six items all were in stock I received only two. I Rang up today to see when I would receive the rest and was told order was cancelled. I was not informed of this outcome so had to order again today Not impressed if I had not enquired I would still be waiting Very disappointed with this company this time
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
9 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to read of this, please do email us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can investigate this further for you. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.