peterhahn.co.ukReviews

: 10,068Good

4.35

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 27/06/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 29/08/2013
updated on: 27/06/2022
peterhahn.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At peterhahn.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

1,635 verified reviews in the last 12 months

10,068 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


9 months ago
I have recently bought lots from Peter Hahn over the last few months - having ‘grown out of’ many items during lockdowns and also becoming fed up with shoddy quality from other suppliers. The clothes of the latter look fabulous in photographs on gorgeous models online but in reality the fabrics mostly turn out to be shoddy and unflattering. My Hahn purchases are the reverse - they look good, feel good, and are wearing well. Also having had too much experience of returning unwanted items to other suppliers, orders that were delivered crammed into horrible chunks of plastic, the Hahn packaging is brilliantly simple and elegant and could not be more customer friendly - thanks! Jacky Harrogate
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago 
Wrong colour cardigan delivered. I sent it back the following day, enclosing an order for the red cardigan originally ordered and a cheque. I have received no confirmation that the parcel has been received or confirmation that a further order has been received and is being processed and an estimate of when I might receive the new order. This is routine for Peter Hahn. Other mail order firms provide a delivery date a few days beforehand. This enables the recipient to be at home . Parcels from Peter Hahn just arrive unannounced. This is a shame, as their clothes are lovely. I provide an email address, so communication would not be difficult.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for peterhahn.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(117)
 Verified review
10 months ago
Annoyed that I can never enter my free postage when they send me a voucher. There is no box available to add code when you have an account. This will be my last order
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
10 months ago
Thank you for your review. Should you ever miss a voucher, please advise us when you receive delivery, and if you keep the item we will always refund you the voucher amount. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Well packed and presented.in a strong box delighted with the product would have liked to have received it earlier but will not be put off with the delay in postage .
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
9 months ago
Thank you for your review. Stock permitting all deliveries will take 8-10 working days as stated in our T&C's. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
5 months ago 
by A A.
Faster deliveries after purchase and quicker refunds would be appreciated. The clothes are of good quality and often well priced, particularly in a sale.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. Stock permitting all orders will take 8-10 working days to arrive. As stated in our T&C's we do ask to allow 7-14 working days from the date you post your parcel back for a full refund to be issued. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
7 months ago 
Waiting so long for an order, has been a disappointment, however I do appreciate that the trading scene has been chaotic, .hope things improve
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
7 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please contact us at service@peterhahn.co.uk so we can assist you further. We look forward to hearing from you soon and we apologise for the inconvenience. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 year ago
very slow to deliver my order although an email was sent to let me know. Customer service very good. Worth waiting for as goods are excellent
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are currently experiencing delays outside of our control, and this has sadly increased our delivery time scale to 15-21 working days at present, stock permitting. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
 Verified review
10 months ago 
Unfortunately I am still waiting for goods - ordered 19 August. When they do arrive I am sure they will be of excellent quality, as always
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
10 months ago
Thank you for your review. Your order was dispatched on the 17.09.21 and delivery will take 8-10 working days. We apologise for the long delay at this time. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
5 months ago
I love their clothes but find their delivery charges quite high especially as you have to wait far too long for the item to be delivered.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. Stock permitting all orders take 8-10 working days to arrive. We dispatch from our warehouse in Germany, hence the delivery charge of £4.95. We do offer free return labels inside our parcels for all our customers. If an item is not available for immediate dispatch, we never charge you until we have dispatched the order. If you sign up to our newsletter, please be advised we are always sending out vouchers with free post and packaging. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Lot of problems with last order only one item arrived rest were missing tape tampered with all sorted hopefully now latest order all good
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are ever so sorry to read of these difficulties, please be assured this is not usual standard of Peter Hahn and we are working hard to rectify this error. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
by A A.
3 weeks to delivery despite item being in stock. Trousers good quality but did not sit smoothly on the legs. Item returned.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are currently experiencing delays outside of our control, and this has sadly increased our delivery time scale to 12-14 working days at present, stock permitting. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Long delays in previous orders being delivered and had to contact you to learn why. Reasons given were kind of nebulous.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Due to delays outside of our control all orders at present are taking 12-14 working days to be delivered. We apologise for the inconvenience. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
 Verified review
7 months ago
Delivery is always a problem with Peter Hahn sadly, so this could definitely be improved as with other retailers.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
7 months ago
Thank you for your review. Typically our orders take 8-10 working days to arrive but all orders are trackable. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
The two sweaters I ordered were very uninspiring, I accept they were economy end but even so I was not impressed
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
This tank top has been a disappointment because the loose knit style catches and pulls threads all the time .
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
8 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read this, please do use the free return label inside your parcel to return the item back to us for a full refund. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
Delivery was so slow I had to cancel the order which was annoying because I wanted the item for a present.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are currently experiencing delays outside of our control, and this has sadly increased our delivery time scale to 15-21 working days at present, stock permitting. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team
 Verified review
7 months ago
Am really please with the clothes but the wait for them is too long. Can't something be done about it ?.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
7 months ago
Thank you for your review. Typically our orders take 8-10 working days to arrive but all orders are trackable. Sadly our items are shipped form our warehouse in Germany and not flown. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Only one of two items delivered - the other apparently out-of-stock - so why was it possible to order??!
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
1 year ago
Thank you for your review. In the event we anticipate further stock supplies becoming available, our customers can place items on a back order so when the stock is available, we can send it as quickly as possible. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN team.
 Verified review
1 year ago 
The sewing of the button holes of the blazer were very badly done. I send an photo to Peter Hahn.
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago 
Had to chase delivery but probably a sign of the times. Otherwise good and delivery was by post.
Report review
Answer by peterhahn.co.uk
7 months ago
Thank you for your review. Typically our orders take 8-10 working days to arrive but all orders are trackable. Kind regards, your PETER HAHN Team.
 Verified review
6 months ago 
whilst goods are of good quality, delivery is slower than other other fashion online retailers
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Nearly 3 weeks for delivery without any notification. Far too much packaging - not very green.
Report review