Reviews for mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk



Excellent

4.59/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 128 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk has already collected 432 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
11/09/2018
Date of order
28/08/2018
11/09/2018
Good value for money, prompt delivery, would recommend.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/09/2018
Date of order
02/09/2018
10/09/2018
Fuel stabiliser was out of stock for quite a while. Ordered as soon as it was back in and was delivered as quoted.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/09/2018
Date of order
30/08/2018
06/09/2018
Battery and charger delivered after hedgecutter. No explanation why but something to do with dangerous goods
4.33
Good

Date of publication
02/09/2018
Date of order
26/08/2018
02/09/2018
Excellent service and speedy delivery
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
02/09/2018
Date of order
25/08/2018
02/09/2018
After my initial struggle to clip the grass box together (which had more to do with me than the product), I can give a most positive feedback. The mover is light, easy to manoeuvre, easy to recharge. The delivery process was quick and I was fully informed of the process. Very happy with my purchase.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/09/2018
Date of order
18/08/2018
01/09/2018
Good communication , pleasant manner, product appears to be sound.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
31/08/2018
Date of order
23/08/2018
31/08/2018
Slight delay in delivery due to bank holiday.
Product perfect. Easy to assemble.
Startedfirst pull. Well pleased.
Kev. Hildenborough.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/08/2018
Date of order
18/08/2018
30/08/2018
Would rate all 5 but I’d like to use the mower over time first
I found the white glove delivery very good and the guy was very knowledgeable and taught me couple of tips to do with fuel thumbs up Dave Bexleyheath
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
29/08/2018
Date of order
22/08/2018
29/08/2018
Request white glove service - didn’t happen. Parcel just got dropped so unable to use straight away, more than s little disappointed
4.33
Good

Date of publication
27/08/2018
Date of order
20/08/2018
27/08/2018
Great communication extremely good price great quality
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
25/08/2018
Date of order
18/08/2018
25/08/2018
Battery arrived as promised.However having recently purchased a mower, edging tool and vac/blower from the freedom 48 range, I am becoming increasingly disappointed with the design/build quality.
Having been a Mountfeild fan for the last 40 years, I am beginning to think that the 'Value Engineering' that has been done on this range of tools my have been a step to far. Hope that the 2 year guarate
4.00
Good

Date of publication
24/08/2018
Date of order
16/08/2018
24/08/2018
Ordering and delivery were excellent however the lawnmower required some assembly which was made difficult by a distorted plastic component. All functioned correctly once completed and we are very happy with the operation and cutting performance.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
20/08/2018
Date of order
13/08/2018
20/08/2018
very good
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/08/2018
Date of order
08/08/2018
15/08/2018
Excellent service, with prompt delivery.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/08/2018
Date of order
02/08/2018
14/08/2018
Not very happy as still not received all my order as promised,now seven hours late and still sign. It's over eleven days since I put in my order.
3.00
Fair

Date of publication
11/08/2018
Date of order
04/08/2018
11/08/2018
Excellent product. Delivered on time.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/08/2018
Date of order
03/08/2018
10/08/2018
Delivery on requested date, correct item, yet to test / operate the machinery. Good price, (on offer), my third experience with Mountfield lawnmowers, no expected issues. Oil bottle had a slightly loose cap, bur very little had leaked. Other than that, seems like a perfect transaction.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/08/2018
Date of order
31/07/2018
08/08/2018
Poor service from UPS
4.33
Good

Date of publication
06/08/2018
Date of order
30/07/2018
06/08/2018
Fast efficient friendly and informative service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/08/2018
Date of order
26/07/2018
06/08/2018
very good lawnmower,looked a bit small but very powerful engine and a 2 year warranty. 5
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
02/08/2018
Date of order
26/07/2018
02/08/2018
Delivered on the day advised just what I ordered
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/07/2018
Date of order
22/07/2018
30/07/2018
fast delivery good allround transaction
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/07/2018
Date of order
21/07/2018
28/07/2018
Good service, well laid out website.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
21/07/2018
Date of order
14/05/2018
21/07/2018
husband really pleased so much quicker than before.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/07/2018
Date of order
30/06/2018
09/07/2018
Easy process, good choice of machines and propmt delivery by very friendly local dealer. Far better than having to build the machine myself.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/07/2018
Date of order
19/06/2018
03/07/2018
everything went well no complaints happy with my product
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/06/2018
Date of order
22/06/2018
30/06/2018
Great, quick service, but delivered to the wrong house.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
30/06/2018
Date of order
20/06/2018
30/06/2018
I never expected such good service after less than satisfactory service on other companies deliveries. I have a Mountfield lawnmower and brush cutter already and have had no problems with either so a Mountfield hedge trimmer was a no brained
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/06/2018
Date of order
20/06/2018
28/06/2018
Very good
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/06/2018
Date of order
20/06/2018
27/06/2018
Mower was delivered next day ready to go no putting together even oil & fuel in the machine, a lady phoned me up to ask me when I would like the mower delivered and yes almost to the minute a knock on the door, a great machine the guy even gave me a demo
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
26/06/2018
Date of order
19/06/2018
26/06/2018
Bought directly from Mountfield on line. A good experience all round. But having been connected to their local agent for advice I wish I had gone and reviewed all options with him before purchase. He tells me the price would have been the same and he would have assembled it for me.
That said we are still pleased with our new Mounfield mower.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
23/06/2018
Date of order
16/06/2018
23/06/2018
Very efficient and speedy service. All requests were carried out. A pleasure to do business with this company
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/06/2018
Date of order
07/06/2018
22/06/2018
Took over a week to be delivered which was flagged on ordering but very slow compared to others. Only used once so far, good cut but dust and small cuttings tend to blow back into your face through gap in collector which is annoying
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
21/06/2018
Date of order
13/06/2018
21/06/2018
From the moment the order was made until the moment it arrived i was kept informed,it arrived in pristine condition and works exactly as it should.Exceptional service.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/06/2018
Date of order
28/05/2018
20/06/2018
satisfactory
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
20/06/2018
Date of order
12/06/2018
20/06/2018
Excellent service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/06/2018
Date of order
09/06/2018
19/06/2018
Delivered on time as expected. A superb lawn mower.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/06/2018
Date of order
12/06/2018
19/06/2018
Brilliant website, very quick delivery and I was kept informed throughout the whole process, product so far exceeds expectations, well done you guys
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/06/2018
Date of order
12/06/2018
19/06/2018
Clear and easy to understand website, easy to compare products. Purchase process was simple and mower was delivered as expected. Put together easily and started first time. Help desk were very helpful with questions.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/06/2018
Date of order
10/06/2018
17/06/2018
Very good on keeping updated on the delivery, arrived ok.
5.00
Excellent

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk customer reviews

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

Contact
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
amanda.kincaid@ggpuk.com
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
Owner
Stiga LTD
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 01074935
Authorized representative
Adam Godfrey
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.