Reviews for mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk



Excellent

4.53/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 108 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
Since registration, a total of 375 reviews have been collected.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
25/05/2018
Date of order
17/05/2018
25/05/2018
The lawnmower I ordered was delivered on time and is cutting my grass effectively. Assembling the grass box was fiddly but hopefully now it is assembled it will do the job long term.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
24/05/2018
Date of order
13/05/2018
24/05/2018
excelent on all departments- best lawn mower Ever.
R Weston.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
24/05/2018
Date of order
16/05/2018
24/05/2018
Good product, good service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/05/2018
Date of order
25/04/2018
22/05/2018
Excellent service, mower delivered to agreed schedule.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/05/2018
Date of order
14/05/2018
21/05/2018
Quick service and delivery. Great value mower does wonderful job of lawns.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/05/2018
Date of order
14/05/2018
21/05/2018
good product and service
4.00
Good

Date of publication
16/05/2018
Date of order
07/05/2018
16/05/2018
great service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/05/2018
Date of order
08/05/2018
16/05/2018
Terrific service from Mountfield however little disappointed that included with the new mower was a voucher for Green Thumb lawn care if you contact them they will arrange a free assessment of your lawn and treat accordingly. Having contacted Green Thumb on three occasions still not had a response
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
12/05/2018
Date of order
02/05/2018
12/05/2018
Good product. Efficient delivery and good customer service with regular updates on deliver.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/05/2018
Date of order
04/05/2018
11/05/2018
Goods as expected. Would have given a five for delivery, but USP said that no one was available to accept delivery on the delivery date, which I don’t accept. Goods delivered the next day and time as agreed with UPS
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
11/05/2018
Date of order
04/05/2018
11/05/2018
With all the items I've purchased so far. Strimmer, Tiller, Chain saw, etc.
I do feel the instruction booklets are lacking in a number of areas.
The Tiller has done a great job with a previously dug plot of heavy soil mixed with sharp sand.
The strimmer works well, though a harness support would benefit some users.
Yet to use the Chain saw and hedge trimmer, but will comment in a month's time.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
11/05/2018
Date of order
24/04/2018
11/05/2018
No comment
4.00
Good

Date of publication
09/05/2018
Date of order
02/05/2018
09/05/2018
Ordering and delivery were fine. I did have a bit of bother with one of the front wheels but eventually managed to sort it
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
09/05/2018
Date of order
02/05/2018
09/05/2018
Assembled, lawn mower, checked every thing, all ok filled with oil, & petrol.
Engine, started 2nd pull, impressed. Did my first mow today, however, height lever keeps popping out selector slot.is this a faulty selector??
Mr D Potter
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/05/2018
Date of order
01/05/2018
08/05/2018
Great service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/05/2018
Date of order
30/04/2018
07/05/2018
very professional service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/05/2018
Date of order
30/04/2018
07/05/2018
Best Mower I have had in 25yrs.
Looks very smart and the cut and finish is the same. The Honda Engine is a delight and so very easy to start. It's seems odd that Mountfield do not off a tailored cover for it but they do for a ride-on. The assembly instructions need to be improved with bigger blow-up pictures for those buyers who choose home assembly. I could have had the local dealer do it.same
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/05/2018
Date of order
29/04/2018
06/05/2018
AS expected
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
04/05/2018
Date of order
27/04/2018
04/05/2018
Goods as described and working well. Delivery much quicker than committed by friendly, helpful man: Frankie. Excellent.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
02/05/2018
Date of order
25/04/2018
02/05/2018
Really happy so far with the tiller and strimmer. Not used the chainsaw yet.
Assembly Instructions on the tiller and strimmer could be improved
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
02/05/2018
Date of order
25/04/2018
02/05/2018
Brilliant service and product
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
02/05/2018
Date of order
20/04/2018
02/05/2018
Using this website is simple. Mower deliverd right on time.
Used it once since purchase and its powerful and cuts well. If you are elderly, female or have no mechanical aptitude, do not purchase this mower, stick to electric. Oil filler is located such that a pipe and funnel are required to fill up. The oil filler cap will not relocate and diagram in manual shows another model which is confusing
3.67
Good

Date of publication
02/05/2018
Date of order
23/04/2018
02/05/2018
Bought on line, had order confirmed, then get a refund e mail saying the mower is out of stock Would give zero stars if that was an option on your review system
1.00
Very Poor

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk replies: 03/05/2018
Please accept our apologies, we have now investigated this and it appears that we experienced a technical issue which has now been resolved. We do have these mowers in stock and if you would like to call 0800 669 6325 we would be happy to take your order over the phone. The opening hours are Mon-Fri 9 -6, Sat 9-5 and Sun 10-4 . Once again we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Date of publication
02/05/2018
Date of order
24/04/2018
02/05/2018
Ordered Weds. - Delivered Third. Exactly as promised.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/05/2018
Date of order
24/04/2018
01/05/2018
Lawnmower is great - just used it for mulching and already lawn looking better Saves using the box which in itself makes life easier. Grass cuttings do stick to your soles when it is damp/wet but we were all surprised how invisible they are on the lawn. You'd think we'd used the collecting box. Mountfield forgot the oil in the delivery but they sent it out quickly after I phoned.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/05/2018
Date of order
20/04/2018
01/05/2018
Not working
1.00
Very Poor

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk replies: 03/05/2018
It is very unusual to have a fault with a new mower but this does happen sometimes. I believe that we have arranged for a local Mountfield dealer who delivered the mower to make a home visit and establish what is wrong and rectify which you confirmed you were happy with. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this has caused.

Date of publication
01/05/2018
Date of order
21/04/2018
01/05/2018
Excellent service with great communication. Looking forward to a trouble free lawn mowing summer
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/04/2018
Date of order
23/04/2018
30/04/2018
Arrived on date. Went together well first run over lawn excellent very very pleased
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/04/2018
Date of order
22/04/2018
30/04/2018
Good, wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
29/04/2018
Date of order
15/04/2018
29/04/2018
The company dealt with the issues I had very quickly and organised another company to deliver within a couple of hours
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
29/04/2018
Date of order
07/04/2018
29/04/2018
I bought the 40 Volt strimmer. It completed the 100metres of Strimmimg of 150mm high grass lawn edges with ease.
The instructions for assembly are poor, found the diagram misleading. It is easy to assemble otherwise.
Its much quieter than the petrol strimmer I have and much easier to get ready for use. I'm glad I made the change. A shoulder strap is a must for those requiring longer use.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
28/04/2018
Date of order
21/04/2018
28/04/2018
Mower was easy to order, customer service very helpful when I needed to change the delivery date and company and UPS kept me very well informed of the delivery. Goods arrived on time and appear to work perfectly and I got a £40 reduction in RRP. What’s not to like
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/04/2018
Date of order
20/04/2018
27/04/2018
Quick efficient service - well done.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
27/04/2018
Date of order
20/04/2018
27/04/2018
easy to order with a very quick delivery arrived when they said it would recommend
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
26/04/2018
Date of order
19/04/2018
26/04/2018
Delivered promptly. Easy to set up once I'd read the instructions.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
26/04/2018
Date of order
19/04/2018
26/04/2018
Exellent
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
26/04/2018
Date of order
26/04/2018
26/04/2018
Terrible customer service.

Ordered nearly 2 weeks ago directly with Mountfield, money taken by Mountfield and order marked as "Shipped" on their website.

Called for an update and was told mower hadn't been ordered by their local agent who would deliver it. Mountfield only sent them details yesterday

Wouldn't even agree to a slightly more expensive in-stock model as goodwill gesture.
1.00
Very Poor

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk replies: 27/04/2018
Please accept our apologies, this is unacceptable and we will be fully investigating this. It does initially appear that there was a breakdown in communications between ourselves and the local agent. We pride ourselves in the service that we provide and are always looking at ways to improve this.

Date of publication
26/04/2018
Date of order
14/04/2018
26/04/2018
No problems at all with order or delivery.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
25/04/2018
Date of order
18/04/2018
25/04/2018
good service and a very good mower
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
25/04/2018
Date of order
17/04/2018
25/04/2018
delivery first class, instructions on how to build machine very easy to follow, just need a few dry days so i can use it
5.00
Excellent

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk customer reviews

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

Contact
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
amanda.kincaid@ggpuk.com
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
Owner
Stiga LTD
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 01074935
Authorized representative
Adam Godfrey
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.