mountfieldlawnmowers.co.ukReviews

: 640ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact

Categories

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk - The UK's Bestselling Lawnmowers

Founded in 1962, Mountfield is the bestselling manufacturer of petrol lawnmowers in the UK. From the latest battery powered electric lawnmowers, to petrol roller mowers, 4 wheeled mowers, lawn riders and ride on lawnmowers we have a mower to suit every garden. As well as lawnmowers, we manufacture a comprehensive range of powered garden machinery, included the latest lithium-ion cordless garden tools. Visit the Mountfield website to find our more about our products and also locate your nearest authorised Mountfield specialist dealer.
Contact
Stiga LTD
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 01074935
Authorised representative
Will Timmis

Reviews for mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

4.65/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

179 reviews in the last 12 months

81 %
12 %
3 %
1 %
3 %
640 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

Sort order Latest first 
1 day ago
Order cancelled and refunded but no contact from company about cancellation despite an email asking for an explanation!
 
 Verified review|
1 day ago
Really helpful online help, thank you Sam! Mower delivered quickly even with the coronavirus lock down in place. Not had a chance to use the mower yet but up to now I'm very pleased with the service.
 
 Verified review|
1 day ago
Vast improvement on the lawn with the very first cut. The speed of delivery was also excellent.
 
 Verified review|
1 day ago
Simple & efficient
 
 Verified review|
1 day ago
Perfect!
 
 Verified review|
1 day ago
Quick service in difficult times
 
 Verified review|
2 days ago
A good company to buy from and very good service.
 
 Verified review|
2 days ago
Best on line shopping experience I have had. Faultless Many thanks
 
 Verified review|
2 days ago
Excellent service v pleased with everything.
 
 Verified review|
3 days ago
Exellent
 
 Verified review|
4 days ago
Excellent service and delivery in trying times
 
 Verified review|
Excellent battery powered mower that gives a great finish to the lawn. Every bit as good as the petrol mower it replaced with the convenience of push button start. It is quieter and cleaner and my wife loves it as well. At this time of lock-down no need to go for petrol!! an added bonus. Delivery was exactly as promised. Good to see a business carrying on very much as usual.
 
 Verified review|
5 days ago
Order placed on the Thursday arrived Saturday 3 days before it was originally due excellent service.
 
 Verified review|
5 days ago
Prompt delivery A nice mower strong and sturdy great value
 
 Verified review|
5 days ago
Can’t fault you
 
 Verified review|
5 days ago
Delivered as expected. Mower assembled and works fine
 
 Verified review|
6 days ago
Shipped me the wrong (cheaper) product couldnt contact them on the helpline and e mails bounced back. Finally contacted them via their website. Very apologetic but not flexible with swapping for the right product so going to return the product and look gor an alternative
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Unfortunately during this pandemic we are following government guidelines and have limited staff working and we apologise that you have been sent the wrong mower in this instance. On the rare occasion a miss-pick occurs we have decided that during this period we would refund the customer and arrange a collection so that they can then re-order.
6 days ago
Part delivered on time and in good condition
 
 Verified review|
6 days ago
This was during the Coronavirus lockdown and although there were a few shortcomings in the delivery system I think they did very well to deliver it at all. I am sure everything would have flowed smoothly had people been sitting in their offices working normally.
 
 Verified review|
6 days ago
The only problem I have is the grass box falls apart too easily. The top separates from the grass box and has to be re-assembled.
 
 Verified review|