Certificate for mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

No. XBC084DAF5DA522279A9AD69ABEE73C3B
 

Approved on
27/09/2018
Valid until
26/09/2019
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk



Excellent

4.63/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 128 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk has already collected 503 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
24/05/2019
Date of order
25/04/2019
24/05/2019
Ordered a lawnmower, payment has been taken. Mountfield mailed the next day to say they couldn’t fulfil the order and issued a refund, this has not appeared on the statement. The order was cancelled by mountfield the very next day, so I would have thought they issued the refund then Or better still, put out of stock on website
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
24/05/2019
Date of order
17/05/2019
24/05/2019
Very quick delivery.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
24/05/2019
Date of order
17/05/2019
24/05/2019
Very pleasant staff who resolved my query quick
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
24/05/2019
Date of order
16/05/2019
24/05/2019
Great product but delivery driver said I wasn’t in to accept goods as he went to wrong address so I had to call couriers customer service who did act quickly and got the driver to return.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
22/05/2019
Date of order
15/05/2019
22/05/2019
excellent all round
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/05/2019
Date of order
07/05/2019
22/05/2019
had to ask about delivery,AND WHEN IT WAS DELIVERED there was a bolt missing so had to contact the company. luckily a fitter came out the same day and repaired the machine.seems to be a good machine but what happened to the white glove inspection in the first place..
4.00
Good

Date of publication
22/05/2019
Date of order
15/05/2019
22/05/2019
Excellent product delivered promptly.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/05/2019
Date of order
14/05/2019
21/05/2019
The whole process was easy to use and item was delivered as specified.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/05/2019
Date of order
13/05/2019
21/05/2019
Very good service ,and l love my mower.
Thank You .
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/05/2019
Date of order
13/05/2019
20/05/2019
arrived very quickly excellent service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/05/2019
Date of order
10/05/2019
17/05/2019
Delivery service good
4.33
Good

Date of publication
16/05/2019
Date of order
30/04/2019
16/05/2019
Good service prompt delivery good quality product at a reasonable price
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/05/2019
Date of order
09/05/2019
16/05/2019
Good price, excellent white glove delivery, didn't even have to register for warranty all done for me. Mower all unpackaged and ready to run, oil and petrol filled up and mower and all its features explained. Absolutely brilliant throughout from order to delivery.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/05/2019
Date of order
08/05/2019
15/05/2019
The machine I ordered was out of stock, hence no delivery. HOWEVER, Mountfield informed me and immediately refunded my money. I was then able to purchase a machine from a retail dealer, still delivered within my originally planned timescale.
3.67
Good

Date of publication
14/05/2019
Date of order
07/05/2019
14/05/2019
Web site easy to navigate and cable looks to be good quality.
Courier service very good.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/05/2019
Date of order
06/05/2019
14/05/2019
great service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/05/2019
Date of order
02/05/2019
13/05/2019
Absolutely brilliant so easy to use Cutting my grass is no longer a chore
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/05/2019
Date of order
06/05/2019
13/05/2019
Very Happy
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
12/05/2019
Date of order
05/05/2019
12/05/2019
Cutting height lever broken off . Still use able didn't want the hassle of sending the product back .
3.33
Fair

Date of publication
11/05/2019
Date of order
02/05/2019
11/05/2019
Our local agents for Mountfield, Agwood in Dover did the PDI on our new 1538 lawn tractor and delivered to us yesterday. The driver took his time to explain everything and answered my questions with knowledge and experience. I took it for a ride myself and found it made short work of the grass and small plants (weeds) even though it had been raining.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/05/2019
Date of order
03/05/2019
10/05/2019
Sadly I had to give it this rating as there was quite a few pieces missing from the mower. I have to wait a few more days for these to arrive. I just hope the mower works properly when everything has been fitted
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
08/05/2019
Date of order
01/05/2019
08/05/2019
Friendly and efficient delivery service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/05/2019
Date of order
01/05/2019
08/05/2019
Excellent service delivered at designated time
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/05/2019
Date of order
21/04/2019
08/05/2019
First order was returned to sender as they didn't label package correctly. They tried to blame the courier for this, and I cancelled the order. Even though I'd cancelled, they sent out a partial order (which was useless by itself). They never once replied to my emails, and I had to claim refund through Paypal. I'd suggest to avoid this company.
1.00
Very Poor

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk replies: 10/05/2019
Thank your for review, we are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the delivery service, however, this was beyond our control as we do use a third party courier. The product you ordered was a battery product and both the tiller and battery were sent at the same time, unfortunately the battery was held as it is classified as 'dangerous goods'

Date of publication
08/05/2019
Date of order
30/04/2019
08/05/2019
Actually arrived early.
Haven't used it yet but all seems OK.
It was a great deal though. Thanks
4.00
Good

Date of publication
07/05/2019
Date of order
29/04/2019
07/05/2019
Great advice and customer service.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/05/2019
Date of order
29/04/2019
06/05/2019
Nothing further to add than excellent
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/05/2019
Date of order
29/04/2019
06/05/2019
Excellent service, speedy, good liaison, delivered ready to use with tuition
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/05/2019
Date of order
29/04/2019
06/05/2019
Very good delivery, very good service all round.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/05/2019
Date of order
29/04/2019
06/05/2019
With such a large choice of lawnmowers on the market I needed a lawnmower that was up to the job one that was going to give me years of service. That’s why I choose Mountfield not saying that these are the cheapest out there but for the price the best, really pleased with my purchase starts first time every time like the wash though features easy to keep the mower clean after each use. Thanks
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
04/05/2019
Date of order
27/04/2019
04/05/2019
Delivered on time, with no hassle,
Nice machine, and started with first pull, and had no problems setting it up.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/05/2019
Date of order
26/04/2019
03/05/2019
would recommend you any time. Brilliant.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/05/2019
Date of order
04/04/2019
01/05/2019
excellent service all round
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
30/04/2019
Date of order
23/04/2019
30/04/2019
Goods delivered on date specified and the article was easy to assemble.the process of ordering was very straight forward. Everything you want really
4.00
Good

Date of publication
30/04/2019
Date of order
23/04/2019
30/04/2019
Delivery from SJH Machinery was great, informed when the mower was to be delivered etc, unfortunately there was a problem with the machine, rear roller loose and cut collapsing to cut #1 grade setting so not a great start with Mountfield.....the positive is that within 1/2 hr of being advised of this the machine was taken back by SJH Machinery so look forward to re-delivery soon
3.67
Good

Date of publication
23/04/2019
Date of order
13/04/2019
23/04/2019
easy to order. great delivery.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
23/04/2019
Date of order
08/04/2019
23/04/2019
Did what they offered to do.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/04/2019
Date of order
15/04/2019
22/04/2019
New lawnmower won’t even start, having to have it fixed just to get it going for the first time out the box
2.33
Poor

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk replies: 23/04/2019
I believe you have now been in contact with my colleague from our technical call centre who has advised you on how to get this resolved. Thank you for your feedback.

Date of publication
20/04/2019
Date of order
11/04/2019
20/04/2019
Arrived on time ,mower very good and a good price
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/04/2019
Date of order
09/04/2019
17/04/2019
Great safely arrived and was very early perfect for me
5.00
Excellent

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk customer reviews

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 27/09/2018.

Contact
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
amanda.kincaid@ggpuk.com
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
Owner
Stiga LTD
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 01074935
Authorized representative
Adam Godfrey
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.