mountfieldlawnmowers.co.ukReviews

: 891ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk - The UK's Bestselling Lawnmowers

Founded in 1962, Mountfield is the bestselling manufacturer of petrol lawnmowers in the UK. From the latest battery powered electric lawnmowers, to petrol roller mowers, 4 wheeled mowers, lawn riders and ride on lawnmowers we have a mower to suit every garden. As well as lawnmowers, we manufacture a comprehensive range of powered garden machinery, included the latest lithium-ion cordless garden tools. Visit the Mountfield website to find our more about our products and also locate your nearest authorised Mountfield specialist dealer.
Contact
Stiga LTD
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 01074935
Authorised representative
Will Timmis

Reviews for mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

4.68/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

298 reviews in the last 12 months

84 %
8 %
3 %
1 %
4 %
891 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

Filter 
(24)
16 days ago
Fine no problem
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Very happy with the overall performance of my mower,
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Good product and fairly quick delivery but the reason I chose Mountfield was because you say on your website that it would be set up and tested by a Mountfield technician, but I had to assemble a few things, delivery man didn’t know what I was talking about.
 Verified review|
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this comment. Our Ready to Mow delivery must be selected at checkout - this would then ensure that your mower is delivered by a local service dealer fully assembled and ready to use. We appreciate that this service may not be clear enough on the website which we will review.
2 months ago
It got delivered quicker than the said
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Delivery a bit slow but order was processed quickly goods fine
 Verified review|
4 months ago
All good
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Easy to use
 Verified review|
4 months ago
pleased with information given
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Poor build up instructions
 Verified review|
4 months ago
First class service from Plympton staff again
 Verified review|
5 months ago
So we'll start with the bad bits first: One of the main parts of the handle was missing, so not able to use. Assembly instruction are useless, The sticker on the front is not stuck on straight, its petty I know but it's all in the detail. The positives: Simple to purchase via online, Fast delivery, Stiga customer service sent out replacement parts asap. Brilliant mower, lovely to use.
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Assembly instructions very unclear and diagrams far too small. I had to call a handyman to put the mower together and get it working. Manual is bulky - about 400 pages - and the English text takes up only 13 of them. In effect, 96% of the manual is unuseable whichever language one speaks. There must be a better and more eco-friendly way of doing this. Pleased with mower. Always buy Mountfield.
 Verified review|
6 months ago
I would have given them 5 all round but I had to buy this new battery charger. The other one was only 3.5 years old .
 Verified review|
6 months ago
Excellent response and service by Mountfield even over bank holiday and current difficulties !! Only slightly let down by UPS delivery who somehow mananaged to deliver the 2 items on 2 separate days, meaning I had to be available for 2 days not 1
 Verified review|
7 months ago
The sad part of my review is that I got an excellent lawnmower but without it having a working battery , and supplier not willing to supply one . So my 2day old machine is been returned .
 Verified review|
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
7 months ago
Thank you for the review. Our apologies that you received a faulty battery with the mower. Whilst we don't have any spare stock within our parts department a replacement battery from another machine will be sent by next day delivery.
7 months ago
I’m sure in different times they would have done better. Some communication would have alleviated any worries.
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Very knowledgeable staff. Very respectful.
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Difficult times with Covid-19 but still delivered & supplied, quality machine.
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Staff were very polite and helpful. Mower arrived in good time. Instructions were a bit vague but I'm used to petrol mowers so it wasn't an issue for me. Took lots to pulls to get it started for the first time but now it starts first time every time.
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Fits perfect
 Verified review|