mountfieldlawnmowers.co.ukReviews

: 787ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact

Categories

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk - The UK's Bestselling Lawnmowers

Founded in 1962, Mountfield is the bestselling manufacturer of petrol lawnmowers in the UK. From the latest battery powered electric lawnmowers, to petrol roller mowers, 4 wheeled mowers, lawn riders and ride on lawnmowers we have a mower to suit every garden. As well as lawnmowers, we manufacture a comprehensive range of powered garden machinery, included the latest lithium-ion cordless garden tools. Visit the Mountfield website to find our more about our products and also locate your nearest authorised Mountfield specialist dealer.
Contact
Stiga LTD
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 01074935
Authorised representative
Will Timmis

Reviews for mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

4.70/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

279 reviews in the last 12 months

85 %
8 %
3 %
1 %
3 %
787 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

Sort order Latest first
2 weeks ago
I would have given them 5 all round but I had to buy this new battery charger. The other one was only 3.5 years old .
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
Excellent response and service by Mountfield even over bank holiday and current difficulties !! Only slightly let down by UPS delivery who somehow mananaged to deliver the 2 items on 2 separate days, meaning I had to be available for 2 days not 1
 Verified review|
1 month ago
The sad part of my review is that I got an excellent lawnmower but without it having a working battery , and supplier not willing to supply one . So my 2day old machine is been returned .
 Verified review|
 Answer by mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for the review. Our apologies that you received a faulty battery with the mower. Whilst we don't have any spare stock within our parts department a replacement battery from another machine will be sent by next day delivery.
1 month ago
I’m sure in different times they would have done better. Some communication would have alleviated any worries.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Very knowledgeable staff. Very respectful.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Difficult times with Covid-19 but still delivered & supplied, quality machine.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Staff were very polite and helpful. Mower arrived in good time. Instructions were a bit vague but I'm used to petrol mowers so it wasn't an issue for me. Took lots to pulls to get it started for the first time but now it starts first time every time.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Fits perfect
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Delivery was late, however I completely expected it and wasn’t bothered at all by it. But there was no communication as to how long I should be waiting because of the coronavirus. I had to email first and ask if it had been dispatched or roughly how long I should wait. I did receive an email back however which was great and the lawnmower itself... WOW! Great product!
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Happy customer, just received very dismissive email from their customer services when enquired about delay. The tiller is good, but not as powerful as claimed.The assembly instruction is poor.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
This was during the Coronavirus lockdown and although there were a few shortcomings in the delivery system I think they did very well to deliver it at all. I am sure everything would have flowed smoothly had people been sitting in their offices working normally.
 Verified review|
7 months ago
A friendly and helpfull experiance, the length of wire however was too short and part of the old control had to be rescued and put to use.
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Only had the mower a few days but very happy so far. Great price and easy to order from the website. Only downside was delivery, and this was specifically dpd rather than Mountfield. Had specified Tuesday as delivery date, took afternoon off, didn’t come until the Wednesday. Also left specific instructions to be left in a safe place, which were ignored by driver.
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Delivered a day late because of out of date info on site otherwise everything else was good.
 Verified review|
9 months ago
arrived when they said and a good quality mower
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Powerful enough, could be a little easier to push along.
 Verified review|
10 months ago
Simple online order. Delivered as expected
 Verified review|
11 months ago
Straight forward process, delivery was excellent
 Verified review|
11 months ago
The delivery was exactly on time, sadly there were a couple of bits missing ( a bolt and a nut). Otherwise the mower was simple to prepare for use , and cuts the lawn beautifully. very pleased with it so far.
 Verified review|
11 months ago
The mower is not as quiet as I was expecting with an induction motor but other than that it does a good job. I can't rate customer service since I haven't had cause to use it.
 Verified review|