mountfieldlawnmowers.co.ukReviews

: 866ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk - The UK's Bestselling Lawnmowers

Founded in 1962, Mountfield is the bestselling manufacturer of petrol lawnmowers in the UK. From the latest battery powered electric lawnmowers, to petrol roller mowers, 4 wheeled mowers, lawn riders and ride on lawnmowers we have a mower to suit every garden. As well as lawnmowers, we manufacture a comprehensive range of powered garden machinery, included the latest lithium-ion cordless garden tools. Visit the Mountfield website to find our more about our products and also locate your nearest authorised Mountfield specialist dealer.
Contact
Stiga LTD
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 01074935
Authorised representative
Will Timmis

Reviews for mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

4.70/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

303 reviews in the last 12 months

85 %
8 %
3 %
1 %
3 %
866 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

23 days ago
All good
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Easy to use
 Verified review|
1 month ago
pleased with information given
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Poor build up instructions
 Verified review|
1 month ago
First class service from Plympton staff again
 Verified review|
2 months ago
So we'll start with the bad bits first: One of the main parts of the handle was missing, so not able to use. Assembly instruction are useless, The sticker on the front is not stuck on straight, its petty I know but it's all in the detail. The positives: Simple to purchase via online, Fast delivery, Stiga customer service sent out replacement parts asap. Brilliant mower, lovely to use.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Assembly instructions very unclear and diagrams far too small. I had to call a handyman to put the mower together and get it working. Manual is bulky - about 400 pages - and the English text takes up only 13 of them. In effect, 96% of the manual is unuseable whichever language one speaks. There must be a better and more eco-friendly way of doing this. Pleased with mower. Always buy Mountfield.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
I would have given them 5 all round but I had to buy this new battery charger. The other one was only 3.5 years old .
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Excellent response and service by Mountfield even over bank holiday and current difficulties !! Only slightly let down by UPS delivery who somehow mananaged to deliver the 2 items on 2 separate days, meaning I had to be available for 2 days not 1
 Verified review|
4 months ago
The sad part of my review is that I got an excellent lawnmower but without it having a working battery , and supplier not willing to supply one . So my 2day old machine is been returned .
 Verified review|
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
 Answer by mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
4 months ago
Thank you for the review. Our apologies that you received a faulty battery with the mower. Whilst we don't have any spare stock within our parts department a replacement battery from another machine will be sent by next day delivery.
4 months ago
I’m sure in different times they would have done better. Some communication would have alleviated any worries.
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Very knowledgeable staff. Very respectful.
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Difficult times with Covid-19 but still delivered & supplied, quality machine.
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Staff were very polite and helpful. Mower arrived in good time. Instructions were a bit vague but I'm used to petrol mowers so it wasn't an issue for me. Took lots to pulls to get it started for the first time but now it starts first time every time.
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Fits perfect
 Verified review|
4 months ago
Delivery was late, however I completely expected it and wasn’t bothered at all by it. But there was no communication as to how long I should be waiting because of the coronavirus. I had to email first and ask if it had been dispatched or roughly how long I should wait. I did receive an email back however which was great and the lawnmower itself... WOW! Great product!
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Happy customer, just received very dismissive email from their customer services when enquired about delay. The tiller is good, but not as powerful as claimed.The assembly instruction is poor.
 Verified review|
5 months ago
This was during the Coronavirus lockdown and although there were a few shortcomings in the delivery system I think they did very well to deliver it at all. I am sure everything would have flowed smoothly had people been sitting in their offices working normally.
 Verified review|
10 months ago
A friendly and helpfull experiance, the length of wire however was too short and part of the old control had to be rescued and put to use.
 Verified review|
1 year ago
Only had the mower a few days but very happy so far. Great price and easy to order from the website. Only downside was delivery, and this was specifically dpd rather than Mountfield. Had specified Tuesday as delivery date, took afternoon off, didn’t come until the Wednesday. Also left specific instructions to be left in a safe place, which were ignored by driver.
 Verified review|