mountfieldlawnmowers.co.ukReviews

: 891ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk - The UK's Bestselling Lawnmowers

Founded in 1962, Mountfield is the bestselling manufacturer of petrol lawnmowers in the UK. From the latest battery powered electric lawnmowers, to petrol roller mowers, 4 wheeled mowers, lawn riders and ride on lawnmowers we have a mower to suit every garden. As well as lawnmowers, we manufacture a comprehensive range of powered garden machinery, included the latest lithium-ion cordless garden tools. Visit the Mountfield website to find our more about our products and also locate your nearest authorised Mountfield specialist dealer.
Contact
Stiga LTD
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 01074935
Authorised representative
Will Timmis

Reviews for mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

4.68/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

298 reviews in the last 12 months

84 %
8 %
3 %
1 %
4 %
891 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

Filter 
(10)
3 months ago
The actual delivery could have been better One driver went back to the van, which was parked in the middle of the road, leaving his colleague on his own who expected me to lift the box into the hall. After asking he did help lift the box over the thresh hold
 Verified review|
3 months ago
The problem with the delivery was with the ups depot in Exeter. The lithium battery is a dangerous goods item and has to be audited by a certain person. When my battery arrived at the ups depot in Exeter that person was on long term sick leave. The stand in was a very busy supervisor and there was a large backlog. The battery should have arrived on the 6th finally arrived on the 10th.
 Verified review|
4 months ago
See my other review
 Verified review|
5 months ago
Unfortunately the company failed to respond to my email request for part confirmation. Two parts to that would supposedly fit my model of mower, but shaft diameter not shown on web page. Needless to say my first choice was the wrong one and I had to reorder. Site does not provide return instructions and cannot contact by phone during crisis so left with a useless spare.
 Verified review|
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our apologies that you have purchased the wrong part for your mower, our call centre does pride itself on answering email enquiries as efficiently as possible but unfortunately cannot trace any email from you. If you would like to use the online chat on the website the staff will be able to assist with returning the part you don't require.
5 months ago
Generally happy with my purchase.A couple of points are ,1: Was given the wrong information about which lawnmower would give me the results I was after.2: The after sales could be better if they didn’t seem to patronise their customers.
 Verified review|
6 months ago
Bits missing off mower
 Verified review|
6 months ago
I had to collect the lawnmower myself because to have it delivered would have took another 4 days I’m happy with the lawnmower
 Verified review|
7 months ago
7 days late on delivering the goods
 Verified review|
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
7 months ago
Thank you for the review - During the current COVID-19 lockdown period we are trying our best to meet all our deliveries as quickly as possible, however working within the government guidelines some deliveries have taken a little longer and we have a note on the home page of our website advising customers of this and that delivery could take up to 10 working days.
7 months ago
Lawnmower arrived faulty. They can send a replacement part the whole machine’s got to go back
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Had a number of issues with the delivery but customer service manager was persistent in trying to rectify. As a result I have amended my review.
 Verified review|
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to amend your review. During the current COVID-19 lock down we have done our very best to deliver a service to our normal Mountfield high standards. We have had all stock on sale and offered FREE delivery on every product. Unfortunately there has been a delay outside of the norm of our delivery times and this is published on the home page of our website.