mountfieldlawnmowers.co.ukReviews

: 787ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact

Categories

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk - The UK's Bestselling Lawnmowers

Founded in 1962, Mountfield is the bestselling manufacturer of petrol lawnmowers in the UK. From the latest battery powered electric lawnmowers, to petrol roller mowers, 4 wheeled mowers, lawn riders and ride on lawnmowers we have a mower to suit every garden. As well as lawnmowers, we manufacture a comprehensive range of powered garden machinery, included the latest lithium-ion cordless garden tools. Visit the Mountfield website to find our more about our products and also locate your nearest authorised Mountfield specialist dealer.
Contact
Stiga LTD
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 01074935
Authorised representative
Will Timmis

Reviews for mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

4.70/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

279 reviews in the last 12 months

85 %
8 %
3 %
1 %
3 %
787 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

Sort order Latest first
Yesterday
Generally happy with my purchase.A couple of points are ,1: Was given the wrong information about which lawnmower would give me the results I was after.2: The after sales could be better if they didn’t seem to patronise their customers.
 Verified review|
3 weeks ago
Bits missing off mower
 Verified review|
1 month ago
I had to collect the lawnmower myself because to have it delivered would have took another 4 days I’m happy with the lawnmower
 Verified review|
1 month ago
7 days late on delivering the goods
 Verified review|
 Answer by mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for the review - During the current COVID-19 lockdown period we are trying our best to meet all our deliveries as quickly as possible, however working within the government guidelines some deliveries have taken a little longer and we have a note on the home page of our website advising customers of this and that delivery could take up to 10 working days.
1 month ago
Lawnmower arrived faulty. They can send a replacement part the whole machine’s got to go back
 Verified review|
1 month ago
Had a number of issues with the delivery but customer service manager was persistent in trying to rectify. As a result I have amended my review.
 Verified review|
 Answer by mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to amend your review. During the current COVID-19 lock down we have done our very best to deliver a service to our normal Mountfield high standards. We have had all stock on sale and offered FREE delivery on every product. Unfortunately there has been a delay outside of the norm of our delivery times and this is published on the home page of our website.
8 months ago
Don't buy direct as three machines have been delivered unfit for purpose - great machine had it not been delivered broken (not in transport) Stiga / Mountfield customer service in handling the problems good including the final cash refund. If you buy a Mountfield buy it from a dealer who will do a pre delivery inspection to avoid machines being broken when delivered.
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Having bought what I thought was a British machine I note that it is 'made in Slovakia' (better than China, I guess) with a Honda engine and labelled in Italian. No problem with that, except it should be marketed as such. But I DO have a problem with an Instruction booklet in Italian with the english instructions as a bad translation. eg "Cutting Means" blade.
 Verified review|
10 months ago
Out of stock with my proffered model so i went for a more expensive model which did not work Waiting for a replacement
 Verified review|