mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

The UK's Bestselling Lawnmowers

Details
Contact

Categories

Description
Founded in 1962, Mountfield is the bestselling manufacturer of petrol lawnmowers in the UK. From the latest battery powered electric lawnmowers, to petrol roller mowers, 4 wheeled mowers, lawn riders and ride on lawnmowers we have a mower to suit every garden. As well as lawnmowers, we manufacture a comprehensive range of powered garden machinery, included the latest lithium-ion cordless garden tools. Visit the Mountfield website to find our more about our products and also locate your nearest authorised Mountfield specialist dealer.
Contact
Stiga LTD
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JHPlymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 01074935
Authorised representative
Adam Godfrey

Reviews for mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

4.65 / 5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

156 reviews in the last 12 months

78 %
15 %
4 %
1 %
3 %
598 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

Sort order Latest first 
7 months ago
A good purchase
 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
The assembly instructions are dire in both quality of print and ease of understanding. Sad, as otherwise outstandingly good all round
 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Great lawn mower - very easy to start - no pulling cables. Cuts really well - would recommend
 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Excellent
 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
All round fantastic service - place my order early morning and was contacted later that morning to ask if I was available to take delivery. My new lawn mower was delivered by 1:00 pm fully assembled. I was shown how to use my new mower and explanation about the warranty and service. Very happy customer.
 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Excellent from beginning to end. The lawnmower was delivered by a very helpful man who was pleasant and helpful in every way. A big THANK YOU
 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Only had the mower for 2 weeks but seems to be very good. The delivery service was excellent and kept me informed throughout, received within 2 days.
 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Very pleased with service thank you
 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Delivery within predicted time slot. Goods as described.
 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Great Service
 
 Verified review|
Delivered next day easy to assemble tried the first time over last weekend battery lasted for over 40 mins enough time to cut 2 lawns good product much impressed
 
 Verified review|
Parcel arrived with parts missing, took 3 conversations (online) before all missing parts received. Mower arrived day after order (good) however it was another week before all the missing parts arrived (3 envelopes by normal post). Surly contents should have been checked before delivery, not a good advert for Mountfield I am you good say very unhappy with the service received.
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we take all our customers comments seriously. We are sorry to hear that there were parts missing from your mower, this is not the norm and hope now that you have received the missing parts you are very happy with your mower.
Delivered on time and mower very good
 
 Verified review|
Very happy with everything
 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
Apart from the delivery to the wrong address, Frys Cottage not Frys Farmhouse, and the lack of instructions about how to fit the strap, I am satisfied with the performance of the hedge trimmer.
 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
Very pleasant staff who resolved my query quick
 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
Ordered a lawnmower, payment has been taken. Mountfield mailed the next day to say they couldn’t fulfil the order and issued a refund, this has not appeared on the statement. The order was cancelled by mountfield the very next day, so I would have thought they issued the refund then Or better still, put out of stock on website
 
 Verified review|
 Answer by mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
7 months ago
We are very sorry about the service you received. There was a technical issue between our payment provider and bank which would not allow us to refund you initially; this was out of our control and has now been rectified. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
8 months ago
Very quick delivery.
 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
Great product but delivery driver said I wasn’t in to accept goods as he went to wrong address so I had to call couriers customer service who did act quickly and got the driver to return.
 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
excellent all round
 
 Verified review|