mountfieldlawnmowers.co.ukReviews

: 787ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact

Categories

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk - The UK's Bestselling Lawnmowers

Founded in 1962, Mountfield is the bestselling manufacturer of petrol lawnmowers in the UK. From the latest battery powered electric lawnmowers, to petrol roller mowers, 4 wheeled mowers, lawn riders and ride on lawnmowers we have a mower to suit every garden. As well as lawnmowers, we manufacture a comprehensive range of powered garden machinery, included the latest lithium-ion cordless garden tools. Visit the Mountfield website to find our more about our products and also locate your nearest authorised Mountfield specialist dealer.
Contact
Stiga LTD
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 01074935
Authorised representative
Will Timmis

Reviews for mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

4.70/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

279 reviews in the last 12 months

85 %
8 %
3 %
1 %
3 %
787 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

Sort order Latest first
1 week ago
The mower arrived before the time allocated. Assembly instructions were generic, so a visit to YouTube was required. On first start and use there was a smell of petrol. Inspection showed a missing plug on the carburetor. An overnight stay at James Berry Ltd fixed the problem. Now waiting for the rain to stop to fully test the mower.
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Very prompt service in this difficult times
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Great service, couldn’t be better. Thank you
 Verified review|
1 week ago
A brilliant mower, delivered in 48 hours. Excellent.
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Very well packaged and quick delivery. Thanks for great service.
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Easy to order. Fast to deliver
 Verified review|
1 week ago
I have dropped one star because the assembly instructions are confusing due to covering too many models. For example all illustrations show the control cables on the right side of the handle, but for my model I eventually realised that they have to be assembled on the left. .
 Verified review|
It was all very well done the only down side is my new Lawnmower is very cumbersome
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Excellent service.
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Very efficient altogether
 Verified review|
Great service - even during lockdown!
 Verified review|
1 week ago
Delivery was quick. Kept informed at every stage. Excellent courier gives one hour time slots.
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
Fast to deliver and a very good product, much better than other strimmers that I’ve had in the past. I have the Mountfield lawnmower with two batteries , so it made sense to get the same brand without the battery and save money.
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
Quick and easy
 Verified review|
Easy and quick, very pleased.
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
Delivery was good arrived in less than 6 days . Only thing we found difficult was assembling the handle but we did get there in the end .will be a lot easier for us with no cables to deal with
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
I would have given them 5 all round but I had to buy this new battery charger. The other one was only 3.5 years old .
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
It was the best deal The mower is very good only it is fast for me I am 82 years of age and could not keep pace with the mower
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
All as promised
 Verified review|
2 weeks ago
Excellent response and service by Mountfield even over bank holiday and current difficulties !! Only slightly let down by UPS delivery who somehow mananaged to deliver the 2 items on 2 separate days, meaning I had to be available for 2 days not 1
 Verified review|