mountfieldlawnmowers.co.ukReviews

: 891ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews

Categories

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk - The UK's Bestselling Lawnmowers

Founded in 1962, Mountfield is the bestselling manufacturer of petrol lawnmowers in the UK. From the latest battery powered electric lawnmowers, to petrol roller mowers, 4 wheeled mowers, lawn riders and ride on lawnmowers we have a mower to suit every garden. As well as lawnmowers, we manufacture a comprehensive range of powered garden machinery, included the latest lithium-ion cordless garden tools. Visit the Mountfield website to find our more about our products and also locate your nearest authorised Mountfield specialist dealer.
Contact
Stiga LTD
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 01074935
Authorised representative
Will Timmis

Reviews for mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

4.68/5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

298 reviews in the last 12 months

84 %
8 %
3 %
1 %
4 %
891 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

Filter 
16 days ago
Fine no problem
 Verified review|
1 month ago
I ordered a replacement cutting blade. Item clearly numbered on your site. . Arrived well packaged. I have had the mnower for many years and its still at the cutting edge..
 Verified review|
1 month ago
EXCELLENT TRANSACTION. SIMPLE ON-LINE PROCESS AND VERY QUICK DELIVERY.
 Verified review|
1 month ago
I was extremely impressed with the speed of delivery. 3 days including day of order, when no express delivery had been requested.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Excellent service provided. The order was delivered earlier than expected. Excellent communication about the delivery and expected time.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Very happy with the overall performance of my mower,
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Good product and fairly quick delivery but the reason I chose Mountfield was because you say on your website that it would be set up and tested by a Mountfield technician, but I had to assemble a few things, delivery man didn’t know what I was talking about.
 Verified review|
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this comment. Our Ready to Mow delivery must be selected at checkout - this would then ensure that your mower is delivered by a local service dealer fully assembled and ready to use. We appreciate that this service may not be clear enough on the website which we will review.
2 months ago
Excellent service, couldn’t fault service.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
Very quick delivery
 Verified review|
2 months ago
All good.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
I ordered and paid for a petrol mower. Confirmation e-mails received then next day received e-mail to say out of stock. This should have been updated on website so customers would know what is in stock. Waited 2 more days for money to be refunded. Poor updating of website. I would be reluctant to use them again.
 Verified review|
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk- Logo - reviews
Answer by mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk
2 months ago
Please accept our apologies, due to high demand on this product we experienced technical issues which resulted in the stock level not updating correctly on our website. We actioned a full refund as soon as we were aware but unfortunately the standard bank working time for issuing refunds is 2-5 days which we have no control over.
2 months ago
Order received correctly and in good time. Informed of delivery time which was met. Recommended.
 Verified review|
2 months ago
It got delivered quicker than the said
 Verified review|
2 months ago
This was a very fast turn around for delivery for a present having been let down elsewhere. Exact model I wanted and excellent phone service. Will definitely use again when we move in the near future for my new ride on.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
The actual delivery could have been better One driver went back to the van, which was parked in the middle of the road, leaving his colleague on his own who expected me to lift the box into the hall. After asking he did help lift the box over the thresh hold
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Very Good.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Product arrived on time, was easy to assemble and start and is working really well. So far so good
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Very fast delivery organised through a local supplier. Am delighted with the performance of the product. I also recently purchased a Mountfield lawn mower which has been equally excellent. I would certainly make them a first choice for future similar purchases.
 Verified review|
3 months ago
Excellent service
 Verified review|
3 months ago
The problem with the delivery was with the ups depot in Exeter. The lithium battery is a dangerous goods item and has to be audited by a certain person. When my battery arrived at the ups depot in Exeter that person was on long term sick leave. The stand in was a very busy supervisor and there was a large backlog. The battery should have arrived on the 6th finally arrived on the 10th.
 Verified review|