mountfieldlawnmowers.co.ukReviews

: 599ExcellentCertified

Details
Contact

Categories

mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk - The UK's Bestselling Lawnmowers

Founded in 1962, Mountfield is the bestselling manufacturer of petrol lawnmowers in the UK. From the latest battery powered electric lawnmowers, to petrol roller mowers, 4 wheeled mowers, lawn riders and ride on lawnmowers we have a mower to suit every garden. As well as lawnmowers, we manufacture a comprehensive range of powered garden machinery, included the latest lithium-ion cordless garden tools. Visit the Mountfield website to find our more about our products and also locate your nearest authorised Mountfield specialist dealer.
Contact
Stiga LTD
Unit 8 Bluewater Estate, Bell Close
PL7 4JH Plymouth, Devon
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 01074935
Authorised representative
Will Timmis

Reviews for mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

4.65 / 5.00
Excellent
How is the rating calculated?

156 reviews in the last 12 months

78 %
15 %
4 %
1 %
3 %
599 total reviews

What other customers say about their experience with mountfieldlawnmowers.co.uk

Sort order Latest first 
3 months ago
A friendly and helpfull experiance, the length of wire however was too short and part of the old control had to be rescued and put to use.
 
 Verified review|
6 months ago
Only had the mower a few days but very happy so far. Great price and easy to order from the website. Only downside was delivery, and this was specifically dpd rather than Mountfield. Had specified Tuesday as delivery date, took afternoon off, didn’t come until the Wednesday. Also left specific instructions to be left in a safe place, which were ignored by driver.
 
 Verified review|
6 months ago
Delivered a day late because of out of date info on site otherwise everything else was good.
 
 Verified review|
6 months ago
arrived when they said and a good quality mower
 
 Verified review|
6 months ago
Powerful enough, could be a little easier to push along.
 
 Verified review|
7 months ago
Simple online order. Delivered as expected
 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
Straight forward process, delivery was excellent
 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
The delivery was exactly on time, sadly there were a couple of bits missing ( a bolt and a nut). Otherwise the mower was simple to prepare for use , and cuts the lawn beautifully. very pleased with it so far.
 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
The mower is not as quiet as I was expecting with an induction motor but other than that it does a good job. I can't rate customer service since I haven't had cause to use it.
 
 Verified review|
8 months ago
A good purchase
 
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Apart from the delivery to the wrong address, Frys Cottage not Frys Farmhouse, and the lack of instructions about how to fit the strap, I am satisfied with the performance of the hedge trimmer.
 
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Great product but delivery driver said I wasn’t in to accept goods as he went to wrong address so I had to call couriers customer service who did act quickly and got the driver to return.
 
 Verified review|
had to ask about delivery,AND WHEN IT WAS DELIVERED there was a bolt missing so had to contact the company. luckily a fitter came out the same day and repaired the machine.seems to be a good machine but what happened to the white glove inspection in the first place..
 
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Delivery service good
 
 Verified review|
The machine I ordered was out of stock, hence no delivery. HOWEVER, Mountfield informed me and immediately refunded my money. I was then able to purchase a machine from a retail dealer, still delivered within my originally planned timescale.
 
 Verified review|
9 months ago
Actually arrived early. Haven't used it yet but all seems OK. It was a great deal though. Thanks
 
 Verified review|
10 months ago
Goods delivered on date specified and the article was easy to assemble.the process of ordering was very straight forward. Everything you want really
 
 Verified review|
10 months ago
Delivery from SJH Machinery was great, informed when the mower was to be delivered etc, unfortunately there was a problem with the machine, rear roller loose and cut collapsing to cut #1 grade setting so not a great start with Mountfield.....the positive is that within 1/2 hr of being advised of this the machine was taken back by SJH Machinery so look forward to re-delivery soon
 
 Verified review|
Good quality machine one battery easily did both lawns but second back up battery handy,good cut and height settings available. only down side for me personally was the grass box took some force and time to clip it together plastic and very bendy.
 
 Verified review|
11 months ago
Delivery was late and not as promised Otherwise all is well.
 
 Verified review|