Certificate for curtainsmadesimple.co.uk

No. XB37EB18CCAC32A0B80A2CBE28988B6B7
 

Approved on
23/11/2012
Valid until
22/11/2015
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

97 reviews


4.72

Excellent

4.72 /5.00

Rating categories

Delivery (95) 4.69
Goods (94) 4.74
Customer service (97) 4.72


Overall rating4.72
The score is calculated based on the reviews collected in the last 12 months. Since registration, a total of 287 reviews have been collected.

Customer reviews

   
Very pleased with the goods and just about to order something else
5.00
Excellent

Quality is excellent. Delivery took longer than expected due to supplier problems - not the fault of Curtainsmadesimple
4.00
Good

Excellent curtains. Handled a request to change delivery address. Would definitely use again.
5.00
Excellent

Curtains were beautifully made, but the fullness was not what I expected. When you enter the pole length on ordering, you obviously work out how many widths of material to make them, and I just don't think they were worth the money. I would of expected a much fuller width for a better look. I can't send them back so I am stuck. Maybe take them to my local curtain shop to add a border or something
4.00
Good

curtainsmadesimple.co.uk replies: 24/08/2015
Thank you for your feedback. Although it is a matter of personal taste, eyelet curtains generally hang flatter than pencil pleat curtains with a fullness of between 1.5 & 2. Your eyelet curtains have a fullness of 1.9, only slightly less than the expected twice fullness for pencil pleat curtains. If in future you decide to order eyelet curtains from us and would like them fuller please contact us.

Prompt delivery of requested samples.
5.00
Excellent

No I wasn't satisfied. Fabric advertised but none in stock Took 2 days to tell me. Left very disappointed and no alternative offered.
However they sold the curtains made in that fabric I wanted What a waste
1.00
Very Poor

curtainsmadesimple.co.uk replies: 24/08/2015
I am sorry that we were unable to supply the fabric you ordered. It took longer than a day to get back to you as we did not find out until latter from Cath Kidston that the fabric was unavailable. It is hard to offer alternatives as fabric choices are a personal thing. Unfortunately we only sell cut length CK fabric when we can source it from their warehouse. Kind regards, Curtains Made Simple

The fabric I received was beautiful the colours were as stated and the fabric was good quality.
4.33
Good

Great quality & size bean bag Excellent delivery & instructions.
5.00
Excellent

Excellent service. Kept updated on my order. Would recommend.
5.00
Excellent

Shipping to Estonia was not available by default but a solution was found quickly. Competent staff, smooth customer service and properly cut/packed product, highly recommended
5.00
Excellent

Order was delayed but I was kept informed. They then arrived a few days later and they are fantastic. Great quality. This is not the first time I've ordered from curtains made simple and it won't be the last
5.00
Excellent

Very quick delivery
5.00
Excellent

We couldn't find any curtains we liked for a fairly large window so decided to get some made. Curtains made simple quoted a very reasonable price and we have been delighted with the results. Beautiful curtains in the perfect material which fit perfectly Great customer service and communication too. Happy to recommend them.
5.00
Excellent

the process was easy and goods delivered quickly
5.00
Excellent

Did ask for you to hold delivery but the order was already at our home when we got back from holiday. no harm done because the parcel fitted our letter box.
4.00
Good

Fantastic service. Quality curtains at great value
5.00
Excellent

Good service and very well made blackout curtains.
5.00
Excellent

perfect what can I say?
5.00
Excellent

Fabric arrived promptly and well packaged.
5.00
Excellent

Excellent customer service and communication. Very pleased with my fabric
5.00
Excellent

great service
5.00
Excellent

All good
5.00
Excellent

Prompt. Courteous. Efficient. Who can ask for anything more?
5.00
Excellent

Easy to use website, with options to select and choose by brand or style. Order was processed, and a query with the order dealt with and addressed promptly.

Product arrived on time, safe and sound.

I would recommend curtainsmadesimple to others, and will likely use them again for tailored products.
4.33
Good

Absolutely delighted with my beautifully made curtains.

They arrived earlier than expected, despite a small hiccup at the beginning.

Would really recommend this company, and will be using them again.
5.00
Excellent

Great service thanks
5.00
Excellent

Lovely roman blind - thank you
5.00
Excellent

I am absolutely thrilled to bits with my Jim Dickens designer curtains.
I am not someone who is normally given to leaving reviews but they are so beautifully made in a luxurious fabric and look classically elegant.
This company would be useful for interior designers wanting to create an expensive look at a reasonable price.
5.00
Excellent

The samples were exactly as I asked for & I received them quickly. Great service
5.00
Excellent

Loved the cushions. Everything was spot on with regards to delivery and goods.
5.00
Excellent

BEWARE I have holes in my blind - that cost me £188 - they have refused to repair it - suggesting I put masking tape or tippex - yes really - over the holes. Wouldn't advise using them you can buy cheaper elsewhere with better product and service. I only used them as I wanted a specific ikea material (which costs £5 per m). If you make something of bad quality at least have good customer service.
1.00
Very Poor

curtainsmadesimple.co.uk replies: 19/05/2015
Dear Eleanor, Thank you for your feedback. Your email and the pictures you attached were confusing. You did not explain the problem clearly. This is why we asked to speak to you on the telephone. The Tippex was for the very small (unavoidable) hand stab holes (a common way of fixing this issue). We offered to collect blind and fix any faults. We take customer satisfaction seriously

The curtains are lovely - well made and a perfect fit. Thank you
5.00
Excellent

Mine was not a straight forward order as I was buying for a public building which requires fabric to be treated to make it fire retardant. It was easy contacting the company, they were very helpful and kept me informed along the way of the progress of this order. Although I have not yet been able to hang the curtains, they look great.
5.00
Excellent

I am sure Curtainsmadesimple are a good company. However, I think they should introduce "out of stock" captions online when it applies so that customers do not go through the process of choosing, ordering and paying only to receive an email saying the item is out of stock. This only serves, I feel, to disappoint and irritate the customer. The refund process was quick, and efficient.
5.00
Excellent

curtainsmadesimple.co.uk replies: 12/06/2015
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry for the disappointment If only we could introduce an 'out of stock' system. We have over 20,000 fabrics and none of our suppliers systems allow us to integrate their stock systems with our systems. We have a very manual process that is done every couple of months to update availability.

Great choice of fabrics and cheaper than other companies. Blinds were a little late to arrive but communication was good and I was informed of the delay. The quality of the blinds is good - snug fit in recessed windows and good blackout lining - we would definitely use them again.
4.67
Excellent

I ordered 2 fabric samples and they both arrived soon, although one was delayed a bit but it arrived very soon after my query. Emails from your team are polite & helpful. The website is excellent and very easy to follow. I will quite likely use you again although on this occasion I decided to make the curtain myself as it is a single small curtain. I will recommend your website to my friends.
5.00
Excellent

very satisfied thank you
5.00
Excellent

From placing my order for the curtains to receiving this company were excellent. The layout of their website was easy to use and self-explanatory. The curtains arrived before their due date and were of excellent quality. Would recommend (and have already done so) this company to family and friends
5.00
Excellent

I am reluctant to write a review at present as I had to return my blinds because they had been damaged during transit.
But I would like to say that the Customer service team have been very helpful in getting the matter sorted and I hope to receive the blinds again soon
4.00
Good

excellent service. Delivered within 3 days of order.
5.00
Excellent

curtainsmadesimple.co.uk customer reviews

curtainsmadesimple.co.uk

curtainsmadesimple.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 23/11/2012.

Contact
UNIT 18, Standingford House, 26 Cave Street
OX4 1BA Oxford
United Kingdom
info@curtainsmadesimple.co.uk
curtainsmadesimple.co.uk

Owner
CURTAINS MADE SIMPLE LIMITED
UNIT 18, Standingford House, 26 Cave Street
OX4 1BA Oxford
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House Company No. 06690197
Authorized representative
Will Stanley
More information about the Trusted Shops customer reviews
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. The score from these ratings is calculated on a daily basis. In their comments, customers can share their experience with curtainsmadesimple.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Who ensures that customer ratings are genuine?
The customer review system is a service of Trusted Shops GmbH. Trusted Shops is the leading trust building provider for online shopping in Europe, ensuring independent and authentic reviews.