Certificate for lampandlight.co.uk

No. XA5FE907C707151FFBEB1DB01E3FAFE12
 

Approved on
10/12/2013
Valid until
29/07/2019
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk



Excellent

4.67/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 201 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, lampandlight.co.uk has already collected 201 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
25/05/2019
Date of order
18/05/2019
25/05/2019
Great ligjts fantastic delivery service and quick postage
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
24/05/2019
Date of order
10/05/2019
24/05/2019
Very good service especially as I had an issue which was dealt with immediatley without any hassle.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/05/2019
Date of order
09/05/2019
22/05/2019
Delighted with lights. Fast delivery too. Can't wait to see them up and running. Thank you for your excellent service.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/05/2019
Date of order
14/05/2019
22/05/2019
1st attempt to deliver (ahead of latest expected delivery date) was thwarted by no-one at home.
GLS tracking link provided in L & L's e-mail was excellent.
Next working day 2nd attempt successful.
Delighted with the floor arc lamp - exactly as described on L & L's website & provides the stylish lighting solution we were looking for.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/05/2019
Date of order
13/05/2019
21/05/2019
Great product, exactly as described, delivered on time.
Very pleased, would recommend lampandlight.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/05/2019
Date of order
13/05/2019
21/05/2019
Very pleased with my products.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
20/05/2019
Date of order
13/05/2019
20/05/2019
Delighted with this product giving a subtle but usable light, looks great
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/05/2019
Date of order
12/05/2019
19/05/2019
Great
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/05/2019
Date of order
03/05/2019
19/05/2019
Delighted with the spot light I bought, great quality and just as good in person as in the pictures
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/05/2019
Date of order
10/05/2019
19/05/2019
EXCELLENT SERVICE....
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/05/2019
Date of order
10/05/2019
18/05/2019
Lovely lamp
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/05/2019
Date of order
07/05/2019
14/05/2019
great lights
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/05/2019
Date of order
29/04/2019
14/05/2019
Great service
3.67
Good

Date of publication
14/05/2019
Date of order
24/04/2019
14/05/2019
Arrived on time. Lovely lights. Looks as gorgeous as the picture.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/05/2019
Date of order
06/05/2019
13/05/2019
Very happy with the ceiling fan, works well & looks good. The only criticism would be to the designers to make the cowl bigger to make it easier to fit everything in (my husband is an electrian & this is a common bugbear of his)
4.00
Good

Date of publication
13/05/2019
Date of order
06/05/2019
13/05/2019
Excelent
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/05/2019
Date of order
05/05/2019
13/05/2019
Fast, reliable delivery and the product was perfect quality and just like the pictures and specification
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/05/2019
Date of order
04/05/2019
11/05/2019
Great light. Courier delivery went to wrong address
3.67
Good

Date of publication
11/05/2019
Date of order
04/05/2019
11/05/2019
Prompt delivery. A pity that the adaptor plugs did not arrive in the same consignment so had to purchase these.
Love the lights-good quality as well.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
11/05/2019
Date of order
04/05/2019
11/05/2019
Great selection, easy to order and very prompt delivery - Excellent company
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/05/2019
Date of order
03/05/2019
10/05/2019
Beautiful ceiling lights, still to be installed in new kitchen extension being built, but delighted with the look of them. Delivery was very quick and item well packed
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
10/05/2019
Date of order
03/05/2019
10/05/2019
Great looking product. Excellent service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/05/2019
Date of order
02/05/2019
09/05/2019
Nice product, good price, speedy delivery.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/05/2019
Date of order
02/05/2019
09/05/2019
Great site and product
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
09/05/2019
Date of order
01/05/2019
09/05/2019
The item was exactly as was required and was delivered a little earlier than promised.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/05/2019
Date of order
01/05/2019
08/05/2019
Quick delivery, very happy with this lamp, looks fabulous in my new room behind the sofa, looks very modern, was easy to assemble and looks a lot more expensive that it was. I was surprised to find the shade itself is acrylic and flexible, however it looks like glass when on and off.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
08/05/2019
Date of order
01/05/2019
08/05/2019
Excellent customer service and delivery. Quality goods. This is how the experience should be.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
07/05/2019
Date of order
22/04/2019
07/05/2019
100 percent on everything. The lights are fantastic. All our future lights will come from you Thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
06/05/2019
Date of order
29/04/2019
06/05/2019
Badly made bits to small hard to put together.
2.67
Fair

Date of publication
06/05/2019
Date of order
28/04/2019
06/05/2019
All good experience, thank you.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
06/05/2019
Date of order
22/04/2019
06/05/2019
You delivered parcel to a neighbour when i'd left a note saying put it in the shed. Also the box could have been a lot smaller and help save valuable resources. However the wall lamps are fitted and are lovely and I now need to order 3 identical ones Thank you. X
4.33
Good

Date of publication
04/05/2019
Date of order
27/04/2019
04/05/2019
Will not use this company again.
Delivery information not up to date.
Goods arrived in a battered box with holes. Items missing from the delivery.
No customer service available to contact because it is a Saturday. Bonus it's a bank holiday so we'll be lucky to hear from them on Tuesday
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
04/05/2019
Date of order
25/04/2019
04/05/2019
Excellent product and a company one can be confident in dealing with. Delivery first class. The returns policy is easy to manage. I had to use this as I had mistakenly ordered the wrong model.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/05/2019
Date of order
26/04/2019
03/05/2019
Good communications, fast delivery, excellent products
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
03/05/2019
Date of order
26/04/2019
03/05/2019
Great product, great prices, only slight criticism it wasn't made clear the company is based in the Netherlands not the UK, so delivery takes a little longer than you might expect.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
03/05/2019
Date of order
25/04/2019
03/05/2019
Goods arrived well packaged - now installed
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
02/05/2019
Date of order
25/04/2019
02/05/2019
Lamp delivered promptly, no problem there, apart from stem base not delivered. Unaware of its non delivery until we tried to assemble it, then contacted lamp and light to confirm its non delivery.
Next day parcel force tried to deliver missing bit, only we were not home, although probably could have been slotted through letterbox, card confirmed it had been delivered to local post office, Not.
3.67
Good

Date of publication
01/05/2019
Date of order
24/04/2019
01/05/2019
Very un-professional staff & who do not give out their names and will not help you in any way possible.
I purchased 2 x out-side wall lights to find upon reading the instructions that they were not suitable for outside use. The free 40w Light bulbs were not received.
I had to pick up the lights from Parcel Force depo. 22 miles away.
Please keep away from this kind of Service...
1.00
Very Poor

lampandlight.co.uk replies: 02/05/2019
Dear Mr Coppola, The items you have ordered are IP44 and therefore suitable for outside use and also not supplied with bulbs clearly outlined in the items description: ¨Bulb included: No excl. light bulb¨. We are sorry that you feel our team was unprofessional - however every response was sent to you in a timely and polite manner and sadly your responses were very rude and aggressive.

Date of publication
01/05/2019
Date of order
24/04/2019
01/05/2019
Great overall service
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
01/05/2019
Date of order
18/04/2019
01/05/2019
Very prompt delivery. Items well packaged and I love the lamps
5.00
Excellent

lampandlight.co.uk customer reviews

lampandlight.co.uk

lampandlight.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 10/12/2013.

lampandlight.co.uk has been one of the market leaders in the lighting industry for many years, you will find that our lamps are suitable for everyone when it comes to style and budget. All products that are in stock are quickly dispatched with free delivery on orders above £50. If you place your order before 7pm, it will be dispatched the same day with a 2-3 working day delivery. Whether you already know what you are looking for or in need for some inspiration, you have already taken a successful step when it comes to lighting. At lampandlight, we pride ourselves in stocking the perfect lamp for every room in your home. From indoor and outdoor lights as well as accessories to complete your lamps and so much more! Choose from our vast range of trendy and stylish lamps just for you. You will also find that we stock a large range of renowned brands within the lighting industry as well as a variety of both practical and decorative bulbs. Endless choices at lampandlight! Lampandlight assures you the lowest prices for quality lights, so you never pay too much for your perfect lamp. With multiple payment methods, you choose how you pay with our 100% safe and secure checkout portal. If you are not happy with your order, you have 30 days free returns to send back your order and we will be happy to help you choose an alternative product and refund you in full. Question? We are always happy to help, so contact us via phone, email or chat to us online.

Contact
26-28 Hammersmith Grove
W6 7BA London
United Kingdom
info@lampandlight.co.uk
lampandlight.co.uk
Owner
FittinQ LTD
26-28 Hammersmith Grove
W6 7BA London
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 08379487
Authorized representative
Asha Abdulle
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with lampandlight.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.