Certificate for lampandlight.co.uk

No. XA5FE907C707151FFBEB1DB01E3FAFE12
 

Approved on
10/12/2013
Valid until
29/07/2020
Confirmed by
Jean-Marc Noël
Managing Director Trusted Shops GmbH
Details on the retailer
Details and terms and conditions of the Trusted Shops guarantee

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk



Excellent

4.67/5.00

    • 5 Stars
    • 4 Stars
    • 3 Stars
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Star

The score is calculated based on the 399 Trusted Shops reviews collected in the last 12 months.
In total, lampandlight.co.uk has already collected 399 reviews.

    • Delivery
    • Goods
    • Customer service

Customer reviews

   
Date of publication
24/08/2019
Date of order
17/08/2019
24/08/2019
exactly as the photos and delivered quick. just a few days. the product has quality. it doesnt look or feel cheap.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
23/08/2019
Date of order
14/08/2019
23/08/2019
Good
4.33
Good

Date of publication
23/08/2019
Date of order
16/08/2019
23/08/2019
Well packaged, arrived on time, in excellent condition, and works perfectly. So' very happy with purchase.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
23/08/2019
Date of order
16/08/2019
23/08/2019
All good
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
23/08/2019
Date of order
16/08/2019
23/08/2019
Lovely lamp delivered very quickly.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
23/08/2019
Date of order
16/08/2019
23/08/2019
very pleased 4 spotlight bar fast delivery
4.33
Good

Date of publication
22/08/2019
Date of order
11/08/2019
22/08/2019
Fantastic service. Top quality product. Extremely happy and would definitely use Lamp and Light again. Highly recommended.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/08/2019
Date of order
15/08/2019
22/08/2019
Beautiful lamp. Very good quality. Can't wait until my bedroom is decorated so I can appreciate it fully.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/08/2019
Date of order
07/08/2019
22/08/2019
Purchase experience excellent although the delivery tracking website was average as a change of delivery arrangements was not confirmed, although the item arrived OK. The product was good overall but the light fittings were less than perfect. Screw threads were a bot coarse and screws were probably chines as Philipps heads.
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
22/08/2019
Date of order
12/08/2019
22/08/2019
Goods arrived efficiently and as ordered. Cannot rate quality of lighting as I have yet to have it fitted
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
22/08/2019
Date of order
15/08/2019
22/08/2019
All great
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/08/2019
Date of order
14/08/2019
21/08/2019
Beautiful lamp, very fast delivery Thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/08/2019
Date of order
14/08/2019
21/08/2019
The light fixture that I bought was of high quality and excellent value for money , as I had found the same exact fixing on another site for double the amount. Which made my desicion to buy from lampandlight.co.uk . The only let down was the delivery , nothing to do with the lamp company though. GLS didnt deliver my item to my house , so I had no idea where it was for a long time.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
21/08/2019
Date of order
14/08/2019
21/08/2019
Great. Big thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
21/08/2019
Date of order
13/08/2019
21/08/2019
Everything as it should be.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/08/2019
Date of order
07/08/2019
19/08/2019
Garden post lamps were as described and pleased with product. However delivery was split between 2 dates and 2 couriers. This was not shown on the small Tracking order for 3 lights and 3 bulbs. 2nd delivery late from Parcelforce incurring me additional costs from the electrician who had to wait until 5pm when the system said 12-1pm. 1st delivery great from GLS.
4.00
Good

Date of publication
19/08/2019
Date of order
11/08/2019
19/08/2019
Great value and quality products and hassle free delivery. Only reason for not giving 5 for customer service was that this was actually purchasing lamps 3 and 4 (at least 9 months after 1 and 2) after trying to but two more repeatedly. Customer services could only advise lamps were out of stock and to keep checking. Thankfully we did as this month.... success
4.67
Excellent

Date of publication
19/08/2019
Date of order
12/08/2019
19/08/2019
Excellent service with good range and design quality of products. Communication is good, copies of the order and shipment confirmation were received via email, and delivery tracking was provided. The lamps were well packaged, and arrived safely. Would be happy to recommend, and use again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
19/08/2019
Date of order
11/08/2019
19/08/2019
Delivery shown as next day but arrived 4 days later
2.00
Poor

lampandlight.co.uk replies: 19/08/2019
Dear Gary, We do not advertise anywhere for a next day delivery,we state 'order today before 7pm shipped same day'. Your order confirmation as well as the website all state delivery is within 2-5 working days.

Date of publication
18/08/2019
Date of order
11/08/2019
18/08/2019
Great lamp shade. Super fast delivery.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/08/2019
Date of order
11/08/2019
18/08/2019
5 star
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/08/2019
Date of order
11/08/2019
18/08/2019
Great service, arrived on time and excellent value for money.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
18/08/2019
Date of order
11/08/2019
18/08/2019
Having received this item in reasonable time I was very disappointed to open the boxes and find marks on the glass of both ceiling lights. Most of the marks cleaned off but some scratches are still evident. I took before and after photos of this damage and emailed twice to Lampandlight.co.uk. Not one reply. I also tried calling them but the call would cut off after only 3 rings. DON'T USE THEM
2.00
Poor

Date of publication
17/08/2019
Date of order
10/08/2019
17/08/2019
Great product and arrived very quickly, cannot fault the service.
When we need more lights we will definitely use this company again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/08/2019
Date of order
10/08/2019
17/08/2019
Exactly what I was looking for at a good price. Delivered when expected. Will definitely be buying from them again.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
17/08/2019
Date of order
10/08/2019
17/08/2019
Still waiting for goods after 5 working days as promised
1.00
Very Poor

Date of publication
17/08/2019
Date of order
10/08/2019
17/08/2019
Very helpful when I had a return and happy with the products I had
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
16/08/2019
Date of order
09/08/2019
16/08/2019
Great service, will not hesitate to purchase items again.
4.33
Good

Date of publication
16/08/2019
Date of order
01/08/2019
16/08/2019
delighted with service & quality of item
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/08/2019
Date of order
08/08/2019
15/08/2019
great item
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
15/08/2019
Date of order
05/08/2019
15/08/2019
waited alot longer than i should of for my product to arrive but with abit of chasing around the customer service team did their part and was very helpful with the matter. Recieved my product now - very happy with it. Only thing i could say about it is that you have to rewire the plug before use which isnt ideal still waiting on my 10 back from the company but other than that was good service.
3.67
Good

Date of publication
15/08/2019
Date of order
07/08/2019
15/08/2019
allround good service
4.00
Good

Date of publication
14/08/2019
Date of order
07/08/2019
14/08/2019
My items came very quickly & parcelled up safely. The quality is excellent & love the items. Unfortunately & very disappointingly, I will need to return as didn’t take into consideration the size. The customer service was very helpful with the returns.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
14/08/2019
Date of order
29/07/2019
14/08/2019
I am delighted with the ambient effect created in my living area by my new uplighter floor lamp.
Service, delivery and price were also first class.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/08/2019
Date of order
06/08/2019
13/08/2019
So happy with our lights Exactly as described, good quality & well packaged. Communication was good & delivery was timely. Will be using lamp&light again. Thank you
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/08/2019
Date of order
06/08/2019
13/08/2019
Excellent products delivered really quickly
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/08/2019
Date of order
05/08/2019
13/08/2019
QUICK DELIVERY WAS GOOD DOING BUSINESS WITH YOU THANK YOU
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
13/08/2019
Date of order
05/08/2019
13/08/2019
Great product and good service.
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
12/08/2019
Date of order
05/08/2019
12/08/2019
Really nice lamp seen these in a shop for £199 exactly the same a bargain
5.00
Excellent

Date of publication
12/08/2019
Date of order
05/08/2019
12/08/2019
Good quality lamp, arrived promptly
5.00
Excellent

lampandlight.co.uk customer reviews

lampandlight.co.uk

lampandlight.co.uk was certified by Trusted Shops on 10/12/2013.

lampandlight.co.uk has been one of the market leaders in the lighting industry for many years, you will find that our lamps are suitable for everyone when it comes to style and budget. All products that are in stock are quickly dispatched with free delivery on orders above £50. If you place your order before 7pm, it will be dispatched the same day with a 2-3 working day delivery. Whether you already know what you are looking for or in need for some inspiration, you have already taken a successful step when it comes to lighting. At lampandlight, we pride ourselves in stocking the perfect lamp for every room in your home. From indoor and outdoor lights as well as accessories to complete your lamps and so much more! Choose from our vast range of trendy and stylish lamps just for you. You will also find that we stock a large range of renowned brands within the lighting industry as well as a variety of both practical and decorative bulbs. Endless choices at lampandlight! Lampandlight assures you the lowest prices for quality lights, so you never pay too much for your perfect lamp. With multiple payment methods, you choose how you pay with our 100% safe and secure checkout portal. If you are not happy with your order, you have 30 days free returns to send back your order and we will be happy to help you choose an alternative product and refund you in full. Question? We are always happy to help, so contact us via phone, email or chat to us online.

Contact
26-28 Hammersmith Grove
W6 7BA London
United Kingdom
info@lampandlight.co.uk
lampandlight.co.uk
Owner
FittinQ LTD
26-28 Hammersmith Grove
W6 7BA London
United Kingdom
Trade register
Companies House 08379487
Authorized representative
Asha Abdulle
Use other customers' experiences as a guideline!
Every order can be rated with up to 5 stars in the categories delivery, goods and customer service. Customers can review the shop up to 6 months after placing an order. The average rating of each review is calculated by figuring out the mean of the scores given for the three categories. The overall rating of the shop is the simple mean of all the average ratings of all the Trusted Shops reviews collected over the last 12 months. In their comments, customers can share their experience with lampandlight.co.uk in their own words.

Calculation of the score is based on the overall rating
5.0 - 4.5Excellent
4.5 - 3.5Good
3.5 - 2.5Fair
2.5 - 1.5Poor
1.5 - 1.0Very Poor

Genuine customer reviews for more trust
Trusted Shops is the leading trust brand for online shopping in Europe. Trusted Shops perfoms automatic and manual checks on all reviews, because only genuine reviews really help customers to make the right purchasing decision.