lampandlight.co.uk- Logo - reviews

lampandlight.co.ukReviews

: 7,279Excellent

4.61

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 09/08/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 09/08/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

2,778 verified reviews in the last 12 months

7,279 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


7 months ago
I was looking 2 x mother and child lights for my sunroom and found Lamp and Light site on the net. 75% reviews were 5 star but a number were very poor and on the face of things very disconcerting. However as I read through them I was amazed at how petty most were, ‘ I didn’t know they were not an English based company’, ‘my package was damaged in transit’, ‘I had difficulty fitting the electrical adapter’ etc. I was astounded by how childish these reviews were. Now don’t get me wrong, bad service and/or product will get me on top of my soap box shouting it to everyone. But then again credit where credit is due. I ordered my 2 lamps and had them within 3 days. They arrived in excellent condition and I had them erected in about 10 minutes each. No real issues for anyone with more than 2 brain cells. The light and effect they give is absolutely excellent. My bonus was I got them in their sale. I am very satisfied and would have no issues ordering from them again, or recommending them to family and friends.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


7 months ago
We received a text that our order was left "in a safe place with a card" describing where to find it. However, when we returned home, there was no package, nor card left through our mail slot. We live on a pedestrian lane with no stoop, steps or yard. There's no sidewalk. It's just the street and our door. If a package was left in front of our door, that's not safe at all. Anyone could pick it up and take it. There was no card or message saying where the package had been left. Only a day later did someone on the street come to our door and say they noticed our package had been sitting outside unattended and they took it to their house for safe keeping. This isn't acceptable at all. The base of the lamp is scuffed, the globe is dirty and has glass bubbles in it. It's too expensive for a delicate product like that to be in that condition, left unattended, and no communication as to where it is. Please give us an explanation of what we can do to get a better quality product and how to rectify our experience with this order. My best-
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(313)
(99)
(45)
 Verified review
4 months ago
A few issues assembling the lamp, easier with 2 people. Pleased with it once set up.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Great product, good price,. Kept informed of delivery and lamp arrived well wrapped
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Always good products and delivery is quick. Thank you
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Product looks good and great delivery service
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Good delivery
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
I love the aesthetics of the lamp - simple in design and colour (black was what I choose) and the design itself does not take up much space. The turn on button is a floor push button which I like but I found the cord to be a bit too long so be sure to tie back the access cord to prevent accident. The order also came with a light bulb which is super bright which is good if you do not look at it directly and really great for reading. However assembling it was not easy and I almost gave up on it but eventually got it sorted. I was surprised as to how heavy the base of the lamp was so much so I did not bother sticking the final bit. See attached photos. I did not take a photo for the base because cannot be bothered moving the shelve that is place before the stand.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
I bought a lamp listed as 'outdoor' with a photo showing it on an outdoor wall. It turns out it's IP rating is 23 which is not suitable for all weathers, and needs to have a cover, so in a porch. Also the bulb I bought with it was a dud. I am writing this off as a bad purchase because the company's returns system is so complicated partly because based in The Netherlands. A total waste of money. If you want an outdoor light it needs to be IP44 or above (I know now).
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear Sarah, Thanks for your review. As explained, certain outdoor lights can be placed in certain zones and it is our understanding that your electrician specifically stated to you that the area that you wished to install and you still had it installed anyway. Sadly this therefore voids the warranty as IP23 are still outdoor lights when properly installed. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Can’t fault the product or buying service but the delivery by Yodel was appalling - my purchase was left on my doorstep with deliverer not even bothering to ring the door bell. Purchase could have been there for hours for all i know, good job it didn’t rain and no one passing by spotted it…
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear Steve, We are sorry to hear this. We will past this feedback along to Yodel so that they can investigate. Let us know if we can do anything else for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
4 months ago
Delivery was good, instructions ok but the initial upright was very difficult to screw into the female upright, the threads were not matched and it took over 1 hour to get it in. It’s done now and my Wife loves it.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
The lamp is very pretty and gives good light. Putting in a bulb is though really tricky/hard, because of the way it's designed. Also, the plug us extremely shabby very loose.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Ordered 2 lamps and one was broken in the box. Notified them, with a photo; but no response!
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
There was a part missing and I am still waiting for a reply from customer services
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Unfortunately the packaging it was poor because the bulbs arrived in pieces.
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Ok for the price but it doesn't stand straight without support
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
Disappointed in the products so will not order again
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
4 months ago
Dear Graham, We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your products. However as we explained over chat that the bulbs you purchased were non dimmable bulbs a do state as such on their webpage. Of course, you can return these for a refund as long as they can be returned in their original packaging. Sadly as you explained that your electrician threw that away, we are not able to provide a returns and suggest that he covers this for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
9 months ago
I wanted to give maximum stars but the product let LampandLight down somewhat. The fitting of a conversion EU plug into a three pin UK was not easy. Indeed, my husband and I gave up after several attempts. I rang LampandLightCustomer Services Support and had a very helpful conversation on the telephone, and was told that this problem is often raised, and was sent an email to help solve the problem. I couldn't see it working but agreed to try. It took me and my husband an hour of 'trial and error' without success - and then I gave it one last try and I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT!! the two plugs 'fused together' after a bit of 'brute force' and at last we were in business with our new lamp - which is great, as was the Customer Service. Other people may understandably give up in despair, but we were advised that the plug items were strong and to be quite forceful. Good advice. Thanks.
Report review