lampandlight.co.uk- Logo - reviews

lampandlight.co.ukReviews

: 7,167Excellent

4.62

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 05/07/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 10/12/2013
updated on: 05/07/2022
lampandlight.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At lampandlight.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

2,898 verified reviews in the last 12 months

7,167 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


6 months ago
I was looking 2 x mother and child lights for my sunroom and found Lamp and Light site on the net. 75% reviews were 5 star but a number were very poor and on the face of things very disconcerting. However as I read through them I was amazed at how petty most were, ‘ I didn’t know they were not an English based company’, ‘my package was damaged in transit’, ‘I had difficulty fitting the electrical adapter’ etc. I was astounded by how childish these reviews were. Now don’t get me wrong, bad service and/or product will get me on top of my soap box shouting it to everyone. But then again credit where credit is due. I ordered my 2 lamps and had them within 3 days. They arrived in excellent condition and I had them erected in about 10 minutes each. No real issues for anyone with more than 2 brain cells. The light and effect they give is absolutely excellent. My bonus was I got them in their sale. I am very satisfied and would have no issues ordering from them again, or recommending them to family and friends.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
We received a text that our order was left "in a safe place with a card" describing where to find it. However, when we returned home, there was no package, nor card left through our mail slot. We live on a pedestrian lane with no stoop, steps or yard. There's no sidewalk. It's just the street and our door. If a package was left in front of our door, that's not safe at all. Anyone could pick it up and take it. There was no card or message saying where the package had been left. Only a day later did someone on the street come to our door and say they noticed our package had been sitting outside unattended and they took it to their house for safe keeping. This isn't acceptable at all. The base of the lamp is scuffed, the globe is dirty and has glass bubbles in it. It's too expensive for a delicate product like that to be in that condition, left unattended, and no communication as to where it is. Please give us an explanation of what we can do to get a better quality product and how to rectify our experience with this order. My best-
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for lampandlight.co.uk

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(327)
(107)
 Verified review
Yesterday
Had an issue with the date but was very quickly resolved would definitely use again
Report review
 Verified review
5 days ago
Faulty sensor. Sent 2 emails attaching videos. No reply
Report review
 Verified review
8 days ago
Delivery took longer than stated
Report review
 Verified review
11 days ago
The lamp was great but the packaging very poor. The chandelier was not protected within the box, the box arrived dented and half open. The same applied to the 8 glass bulbs we purchased. Glass! and no packaging, so you had to send us 2 x new bulbs due to damage and they too arrived loose.
Report review
 Verified review
12 days ago
I’m awaiting a response as all my lights arrived smashed fragile stickers would help with this. Also I was told it would be dealt with I’ve emailed photos of damage still no response. I’m hoping I hear something shortly as the lights are lovely but need replacing whilst I understand they need to find out how this has happened I still need the lights I paid for.
Report review
 Verified review
12 days ago
The ordering experience was very easy but it would be helpful to be kept more up to date with delivery times. Some companies, via their couriers website provide the delivery day info and even texts to advise the time slot on the day
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
The sensor doesn't work when walking up driveway to the front door. I have to wave in front of sensor to make light come on. The sensor will only come on when either you wave infront of it or when walking to the side of the light. Which is very strange.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear Sajeda, We are very sorry to hear this, this sounds like a fault with the item. If you would kindly send us a video of the fault to info@lampandlight.co.uk and from there we can arrange a solution for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
You need to discontinue these lights because they fail almost as soon as the guarantee has run out and you can’t change the bunks rendering the whole light completely useless so it has to be disconnected and thrown away. Hardly good for the environment and a very expensive purchase for the customer. I have had to replace two of these now, annoying if you bought them all to match.
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear Jane, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your lamp is failed. Please note however that the items description does state that these are non replaceable bulb units and that they are built to last for 30,000 burn hours. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
1 month ago
Prompt delivery - good prices
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
The company itself is great and not had any problems other than a couple of bulbs I bought being slightly faulty but had them replaced with no quibbles. Only thing I don’t get on with is the extremely vague instructions with only pictures and no great detail to those either - but then, everything seems to be like that lately
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Good delivery time and well packaged. Bit of a fiddle with assembly.
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago 
We ordered some outside security lights for our front & back garden. They were just what we were looking for & a good price too.
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Lamp arrived damaged but refund was timely
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
A large selection to choose from. easy to navigate website. I like vintage style lighting.I place an order for 4 lights. I really liked the industrial style of the spot lights. One flush glass bathroom ceiling light was broken,i sent a message on the website,they sent out a replacement,without any drama! Yodel were excellent,we have a very reliable yodel courier. I have not fitted any yet,waiting to move. Prices are reasonable.
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
Report review
Answer by lampandlight.co.uk
1 month ago
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. However you have left no comment for your 1 star nor have you contacted customer services. If you would kindly let us know the reason for your rating and from there we can hopefully try to resolve for you. Kind regards, The Lamp and Light Team
 Verified review
2 months ago
Lamp is lovely, however having it delivered in 3 separate deliveries was ridiculous, i found myself emailing the company as i thought part of the lamp was missing. They did respond however so can't complain there. The size box used to deliver 2 plugs was again, ridiculous, way oversized!! On the whole, I am very happy with my purchase.
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago 
Great quality not yet fitted so hope there are no problems.
Report review