my-picture.co.uk- Logo - reviews

my-picture.co.ukReviews

: 88,982Excellent

4.77

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 26/07/2010
updated on: 06/07/2022
my-picture.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At my-picture.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 26/07/2010
updated on: 06/07/2022
my-picture.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At my-picture.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for my-picture.co.uk

21,533 verified reviews in the last 12 months

88,982 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


3 months ago
The only thing that would be better is to offer loyal customers a discount on the discount lol… wishful thinking on my part! I started buying pictures on canvas for myself by my 3rd for myself i now buy large canvas pictures for my family too for christmas gifts or just because! I think if your happy with the experience for yourself the fact that every member of family ive bought for aswell ( brother,sister,son,daughter & friends ) to get feedback from them over the moon with what theyve recieved is testamount to my-picture as a company and the fact they hint at wanting updated versions for the following year, my latest was bought as a easter gift for my daughter of her son his first easter, she recieved it yesterday and Her txt to me was OMG i love it i love it i love it! Thank you so much. I always allow at least 2 weeks from ordering to delivery but it can take on average 7-10 days but id defo say allow a bit longer if ordering at peak times. What i also like is i can order and pay for the canvases etc and have them sent direct to the person im buying for. 5*****
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
The main issue I have with my-pictures is that they use UPS to deliver items. UPS are hands down the worst delivery service I have had the misfortune deal with. There is a major lack of communication from the company, no email or text updates regarding your delivery. The ‘whilst you were out’ card they leave has the smallest typeface known to man printed in light grey. I had to phone them to ask what happens after 3 failed attempts. Spoke to 2 people I couldn’t understand so ultimately they couldn’t resolve my issues. Kept asking for a tracking number which I didn’t have to hand and for some reason couldn’t find my item any other way. The online tracking is appallingly slow to update so I didn’t have a clue where my item was or what was happening with it. Ultimately this will prevent me from ordering from my-pictures in future.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for my-picture.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(614)
 Verified review
5 months ago
The star map took a very long time to arrive, missed my daughters birthday and was poor quality
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
Worse print I've ever had done and wouldn't be anything about it not happy really poor service
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
Slow, odd, confused to place order. Load of misinformation on web site. Won't use site again.
Report review
Answer by my-picture.co.uk
8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We want to make sure you are getting something that you are completely satisfied with and have already contacted you via email. We will review your case and contact you by email immediately.
 Verified review
7 months ago
Hasn't arrived and ordered 6 days before the guaranteed Christmas cut off. Very disappointed
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
UKA39903548549 I've still not received my order and it's my daughter's birthday on Tuesday.
Report review
Answer by my-picture.co.uk
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences caused and would like to resolve your problem as soon as possible. We have already contacted you by e-mail and look forward to your answer.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Picture came quickly, picture was off poor quality, blurry and i won't be ordering again!
Report review
Answer by my-picture.co.uk
6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We want to make sure you are getting something that you are completely satisfied with and have already contacted you via email. Please reply to the email and send us photos of the defective products.
 Verified review
11 months ago
My picture wasn’t printed right. My nieces head was cut off. So I’ve had to throw it away.
Report review
Answer by my-picture.co.uk
10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We want to make sure you are getting something that you are completely satisfied with and have already contacted you via email. Please reply to the email and send us photos of the defective products.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Canvases were wrong and I am finding it hard to make contact to discuss all the problems
Report review
Answer by my-picture.co.uk
5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the products you ordered were defective. That should never happen, of course. We will send you an email to clarify the case.
 Verified review
5 months ago
I haven’t received my order You could improve, by delivering the order I payed for..
Report review
Answer by my-picture.co.uk
4 months ago
We're sorry you haven't received your order yet. Of course we want to make sure that you get your product as soon as possible. We will check the status of your order and contact the courier if necessary. We will immediately inform you about the situation by email.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Still waiting for most of my order not yet produced and they are asking for feedback?
Report review
Answer by my-picture.co.uk
5 months ago
Thank you for your review. We regret our delayed response, and wish to clarify the situation. Of course, we wish to make sure that you receive products that you are satisfied with. We have already sent you an email to assist you as fast as possible.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Goods not received disputed after I asked for proof 3 weeks on no refund and no order
Report review
Answer by my-picture.co.uk
6 months ago
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences caused and would like to resolve your problem as soon as possible. We have already contacted you by e-mail and look forward to your answer.
 Verified review
9 months ago
Still waiting for my delivery after being let down time and time again by this company
Report review
Answer by my-picture.co.uk
9 months ago
We are very sorry to hear that you have experienced difficulties with the delivery of your shipment. We will review your case and contact you by email immediately.
 Verified review
7 months ago
Terrible had to re order 3 times because it never turned up after 3 weeks. Terrible
Report review
Answer by my-picture.co.uk
6 months ago
We're sorry your order is taking longer than expected to be delivered. We will check the status of your order and get back to you via email as soon as possible.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Ordered on the 13th its now the 1st still no order received, how long does it take
Report review
Answer by my-picture.co.uk
3 months ago
We're sorry your order is taking longer than expected to be delivered. We will check the status of your order and get back to you via email as soon as possible.
 Verified review
6 months ago
Terrible service and not correct picture size I ordered won't be using them again
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
I ordered a large blanket and the size I got a little bit bigger than the tea towel
Report review
Answer by my-picture.co.uk
7 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We want to make sure you are getting something that you are completely satisfied with and have already contacted you via email. Please reply to the email and send us photos of the received products.
 Verified review
6 months ago
No hanging set which I put on the order and payed extra for and delivery was late
Report review
Answer by my-picture.co.uk
6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences regarding your shipment. We will contact you via email for a solution.
 Verified review
8 months ago
It is a framed canvas. Christmas present. To late to change. The border is uneven!
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
Photo was not placed well onto the canvas. The top of the dogs head was cut off.
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
Dont understand why white lines on pictures..looks silly. Wont be getting anymore
Report review
Answer by my-picture.co.uk
8 months ago
We are sorry that you are unsatisfied with the quality of the products you received. We want to make sure you are getting something that you are completely satisfied with and have already contacted you via email. Please reply to the email and send us photos of the defective products.