meaco.com- Logo - reviews

meaco.comReviews

: 4,482Excellent

4.80

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 13/03/2013
updated on: 18/08/2022
meaco.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At meaco.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 13/03/2013
updated on: 18/08/2022
meaco.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At meaco.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for meaco.com

901 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,482 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


7 months ago
Having used Meaco for over 7years now, I can proudly and confidently state that if you are really after a quality brand and a great value for money; please look no further as Meaco Dehumidifiers are the industry number one. I bought the Meaco Arete 25L from Meaco's website for £299.99 and switched it on after 4hours after having it kept upright outside its box. The device is very quiet compared to the many others (mainly DeLonghi) we tried before Meaco. If you want ideal humidity level for a healthy and perfect air, keep it running at 40-45% with a variance of +/-3% where the hygrometer/sensors will do a sterling job and the best of all is the energy consumption. I have a smart meter and it tracks my energy usage, I have to confess that with the dehumidifier plugged in for 24/7, the energy consumption at 40% has been 50-60pence a day for the last one week of use.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 year ago
I ordered an item with a next day delivery and Meaco failed to deliver, blaming the lack of delivery on the pandemic. The tracking information Meaco provided shows no indication that the item was ever despatched. Meaco was making excuses for the delivery organisation, but every other delivery organisation is getting around the same problems - so I didn't believe them, so I cancelled the order after the entire next day had passed - Meaco asked me to wait for what could be weeks for finding out what happened to my order. Meaco has since refused to grant a full refund, insisting that they must hear from the delivery organisation (Parcel Force), and it's been a week since placing my order and still they have made no progress and have insisted on holding my money. Meaco is responsible for: poor selection of service providers, passing on the problems of service providers onto their customers, taking zero steps to ensure the delivery of an order / deliberately withholding a customer's goods despite taking their money (fraud). If I am ever asked what my worst shopping experience was during the season of the pandemic, I will refer to this one, although technically we have move on from the pandemic ... Careful of this organisation because there is a good chance that what I have expeienced is fraud, and they could do this to you too.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for meaco.com

Filter 
Sort by Latest first 
(11)
(20)
 Verified review
2 days ago
I placed an order for a brand new air conditioner and when it arrived it was clearly used. It was full of dust, hairs and the drains were leaking water. I sent several emails to meaco and they did not reply. I called several times and finally someone seemed interested enough to answer. He told me that they had sent me a "B grade air conditioner". I opted for it to be returned and emailed several times asking for instructions as to how to pack it and where to find the serial number as they wanted it. I never got a reply until the morning it was collwhich was too late! The email was just as unhelpful saying they had " no instructions " on packaging. Just beyind unhelpful, abrupt customer service. Also, very cheeky to try and send me a used air conditioner sold as new!
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
2 days ago
Thank you for the review Dina, and we are very sorry to hear there has been an error with your order. Our Customer Service Team have been working exceptionally hard to assist you with this matter. We have been very very busy due to the prolonged weather, which has unfortunately impacted our response time. We can only apologise if replies took longer than expected. When you called last week, one of our Customer Service Representatives assisted you straight away with your query on the phone. As you advised you wanted to keep the unit, a partial refund was offered, and we were advised you would like the weekend to think about it. We were contacted again on Monday 15th August, and a return was requested. The same member of our Customer Service Team has been assisting you with this, and started the process for the return when this was requested from you. We have provided you with all the advise and support regarding this matter as quickly as we could, and inline with the information provided by yourself. A collection has been arranged and a refund will be processed once your unit has been confirmed as back with us. We have done all that we can in this instance, and do apologise for the error and for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
3 days ago
Please don’t claim next day delivery if you are unable to achieve this. Some people will order products thinking they will arrive next day and be very disappointed to find they arrive 3 days after ordering.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
3 days ago
Thank you for the review and we are sorry to hear there was a delay with your order. Your unit was dispatched from our warehouse on time for next working day delivery and was unfortunately held within the DPD network. Unfortunately, this delay was beyond our control. We can only offer our apologies for the delay that has occurred on this occasion, and for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
6 days ago
Bought air conditioner brand new did not power on.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
3 days ago
Thank you for the review and we are sorry to hear there was an issue with your Meaco Product. If you can please contact our Customer Service Team on 01483 234 900, they can assist you further with this matter. Apologies for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
17 days ago
Report review
 Verified review
22 days ago
Still awaiting delivery. You were quick to take payment but where is the fan
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
17 days ago
Thank you for the review and we are very sorry to hear you have had problems with your delivery. If you could please call our Customer Service Team on 01483 234 900, they can look in to this further for you. We do apologise for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
24 days ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Replace the remote control
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
It has not arrived. DPD want to drop it at argos. If I wanted to go to argos I would buy it there. Heard nothing from DPD since Tuesday and no reply to my email to Meaco. Costco have today delivered the same fan,36 hours after order and 15 pounds cheaper. Now I have to get my money back from Meaco.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
1 month ago
Thank you for the review and we are sorry to hear you have not yet received your order. We ask you please contact our Customer Service Team on 01483 234 900, so that they can assist you further with this matter. Apologies for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Said the item would be delivered next day (friday), on day of delivery got an email cheerfully letting me know the item would be delivered 3 days late (on monday) - I rang them to ask them why, they said I was welcome to cancel the order and I would be refunded. I wasn't refunded, I rang again and they had some kind of admin error, they assure me the refund is on its way but I still havemt got it.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
1 month ago
Thank you for the review and we are very sorry to hear there was a delay with your order. Our Accounts Team has processed all refunds, and all have been cleared on our side. If you have you received the refund by next week, we would ask that you please contact our Customer Service Team, who can look into this further. Apologies for the delay that occurred on this occasion, and for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Delivery as promised. Since realised that there was no indication in the advert for the fan of its actual size . It is much smaller than I imagined and since ordering it I have found other fans advertised at lower prices with details of the size.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are sorry to hear you are disappointed.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Poor communication at meaco, promising a product for next day delivery which didnt happen
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
1 month ago
Thank you for the review and we are very sorry to hear that there was a delay with your delivery. If you do require further assistance with this please contact our Customer Service Team on 01483 234 900. We do apologise for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Very difficult to use. Far too heavy. The drainage is literally on the floor and very difficult to action. It is also far too noisy.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
1 month ago
Thank you for the review, and we are sorry to hear you are not pleased with your Meaco product.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
I have still not received my order. Having been assured it would be with me. Royal Mail are the slowest delivery ever when it comes to parcels
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
2 months ago
Hi Tricia, Thank you for the review and we are very sorry to hear you have not yet received your order. This was dispatched with 1st Class Royal Mail on the 16th June. We will get this looked into with Royal Mail and Customer Service Team will be in touch with you ask quickly as possible. Apologies for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
5 months ago
I can’t fault the ABC unit - functions well 3 weeks in however my gripe is with the marketing dept at Meaco who in their wisdom decided to ship these things out without the dinky castor wheels. What bright spark thought that was a good idea in the boardroom? In short …. the unit is heavy despite its diminutive size and the lack of handles makes it doubly difficult to move around . The caster wheels are available for an extra £15 and because of the small bore size hole they slot into in the base of the unit the option of using generic ones is not viable. Just slap the extra cost on the overall price for pittys sake !
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
5 months ago
Thank you for the review, and for your feedback on our MeacoDry ABC dehumidifiers and castors. We do advise the dehumidifiers are set up and left in one place. With interleading doors left open, the correct sized unit will withdraw the humidity from the whole property. There is no need to move them around constantly, and the vast majority of our customers do not require castors. However, they are available as an extra if these are needed. We appreciate all feedback and thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. If you do require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service Team.
 Verified review
7 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
Deliver the goods. Hi Had no confirmation from you of dispatch or delivery for my order placed on the 5th Jan. If the order has been dispatched, as of this morning at 08.30 have had no confirmation of delivery today from Parcelforce. Also have made sure someone is at home since placing order just in case. Regards John Kirkham 08.30 12th Jan.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
7 months ago
Hi John, Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear that you have still not received your parcel. You should have received an email as soon as your order has been shipped, please check in your spam folder if this has not come through in your inbox. If you have further questions, please call us on 01483 234900 or email us at customerservice@meaco.com.
 Verified review
8 months ago
The dehumidifier worked fine, but it was too noisy unfortunately. It was placed on our carpeted landing but fan still too loud.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
8 months ago
Thank you for your review!
 Verified review
9 months ago
They managed to send my order to the WRONG number and the WRONG postcode, even though I checked the address on my order and it was correct, so whoever they get to dispatch the orders is clearly illiterate. When I finally tracked it down via the map on the Royal Mail tracking and facebook (although the fact I had to do this is farcical), the castors are a complete waste of time. It is absolutely IMPOSSIBLE to put them on. Clearly this is a component that should have been added in the factory, as every other dehumidifier manufacturer does, but instead Meaco see it is a way to fleece another £15 out of their customers. Very disappointed and definitely would not buy from this company website, or even this brand, again.
Report review