meaco.com- Logo - reviews

meaco.comReviews

: 4,043Excellent

4.72

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 13/03/2013
updated on: 07/07/2022
meaco.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At meaco.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 13/03/2013
updated on: 07/07/2022
meaco.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At meaco.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for meaco.com

694 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,043 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


6 months ago
Having used Meaco for over 7years now, I can proudly and confidently state that if you are really after a quality brand and a great value for money; please look no further as Meaco Dehumidifiers are the industry number one. I bought the Meaco Arete 25L from Meaco's website for £299.99 and switched it on after 4hours after having it kept upright outside its box. The device is very quiet compared to the many others (mainly DeLonghi) we tried before Meaco. If you want ideal humidity level for a healthy and perfect air, keep it running at 40-45% with a variance of +/-3% where the hygrometer/sensors will do a sterling job and the best of all is the energy consumption. I have a smart meter and it tracks my energy usage, I have to confess that with the dehumidifier plugged in for 24/7, the energy consumption at 40% has been 50-60pence a day for the last one week of use.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 year ago
Its worth the weight. Ordered an aircon just in time by the looks of things. (Sold out by the next day) Ordered on sunday 17th july. Purley because they offered next day delivery and other places were 3 day delivery so had to count the monday as day 1 so should of arrived on the Tuesday. Ended up emailing them first thing on the Tuesday to ask what my tracking number was to see what time my air con would arrive. Got a reply within 10 mins. Kinda avoided my question and just said you'll get an email and text once order has been shipped. So basically telling me it hasn't been dispatched.(very annoyed) I then get a automated email saying my order is delayed and they hope to ship between 24-48 hours. Very disappointing email to get as by this point ive melted ! Gave them the benefit of the doubt and just waited. Got to thursday still no email or aircon. Sent another email asking what the hell was going on. Remember i only ordered from meaco for the next day delivery! She then sends me my shipping and said its been dispatched! I was genuinely worried they over sold and didnt even have a ac unit to send me! So it arrived on the friday morning. Well heat wave is over for now but now that its here im not so mad as its a really good unit and even though heat wave has ended our bedroom is still stuffy so i have it on and im so pleased with it and i now have it ready for Augusts heatwave! Customer service needs a bit of improvement they definitely beat around the bush giving you answers to your questions. Not sure why they didn't let me know on the monday that there is a big backlog of orders. (Was told the day it was meant to arrive) Also had no info from parcel force (no text or email) i knew it was coming on friday and what time because as soon as i was sent my tracking info i stalked parcel forces website. So that needs to be addressed as if it wasn't for me stalking the tracking i wouldn't have known what day or time it was coming. And id have been PISSED if i missed that delivery. So all in all next day delivery was non existent and took 5 working days to arrive.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for meaco.com

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(12)
(27)
 Verified review
15 days ago
I have still not received my order. Having been assured it would be with me. Royal Mail are the slowest delivery ever when it comes to parcels
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
15 days ago
Hi Tricia, Thank you for the review and we are very sorry to hear you have not yet received your order. This was dispatched with 1st Class Royal Mail on the 16th June. We will get this looked into with Royal Mail and Customer Service Team will be in touch with you ask quickly as possible. Apologies for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
9 days ago
Report review
 Verified review
4 months ago
I can’t fault the ABC unit - functions well 3 weeks in however my gripe is with the marketing dept at Meaco who in their wisdom decided to ship these things out without the dinky castor wheels. What bright spark thought that was a good idea in the boardroom? In short …. the unit is heavy despite its diminutive size and the lack of handles makes it doubly difficult to move around . The caster wheels are available for an extra £15 and because of the small bore size hole they slot into in the base of the unit the option of using generic ones is not viable. Just slap the extra cost on the overall price for pittys sake !
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
4 months ago
Thank you for the review, and for your feedback on our MeacoDry ABC dehumidifiers and castors. We do advise the dehumidifiers are set up and left in one place. With interleading doors left open, the correct sized unit will withdraw the humidity from the whole property. There is no need to move them around constantly, and the vast majority of our customers do not require castors. However, they are available as an extra if these are needed. We appreciate all feedback and thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. If you do require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service Team.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Its worth the weight. Ordered an aircon just in time by the looks of things. (Sold out by the next day) Ordered on sunday 17th july. Purley because they offered next day delivery and other places were 3 day delivery so had to count the monday as day 1 so should of arrived on the Tuesday. Ended up emailing them first thing on the Tuesday to ask what my tracking number was to see what time my air con would arrive. Got a reply within 10 mins. Kinda avoided my question and just said you'll get an email and text once order has been shipped. So basically telling me it hasn't been dispatched.(very annoyed) I then get a automated email saying my order is delayed and they hope to ship between 24-48 hours. Very disappointing email to get as by this point ive melted ! Gave them the benefit of the doubt and just waited. Got to thursday still no email or aircon. Sent another email asking what the hell was going on. Remember i only ordered from meaco for the next day delivery! She then sends me my shipping and said its been dispatched! I was genuinely worried they over sold and didnt even have a ac unit to send me! So it arrived on the friday morning. Well heat wave is over for now but now that its here im not so mad as its a really good unit and even though heat wave has ended our bedroom is still stuffy so i have it on and im so pleased with it and i now have it ready for Augusts heatwave! Customer service needs a bit of improvement they definitely beat around the bush giving you answers to your questions. Not sure why they didn't let me know on the monday that there is a big backlog of orders. (Was told the day it was meant to arrive) Also had no info from parcel force (no text or email) i knew it was coming on friday and what time because as soon as i was sent my tracking info i stalked parcel forces website. So that needs to be addressed as if it wasn't for me stalking the tracking i wouldn't have known what day or time it was coming. And id have been PISSED if i missed that delivery. So all in all next day delivery was non existent and took 5 working days to arrive.
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
I ordered an item with a next day delivery and Meaco failed to deliver, blaming the lack of delivery on the pandemic. The tracking information Meaco provided shows no indication that the item was ever despatched. Meaco was making excuses for the delivery organisation, but every other delivery organisation is getting around the same problems - so I didn't believe them, so I cancelled the order after the entire next day had passed - Meaco asked me to wait for what could be weeks for finding out what happened to my order. Meaco has since refused to grant a full refund, insisting that they must hear from the delivery organisation (Parcel Force), and it's been a week since placing my order and still they have made no progress and have insisted on holding my money. Meaco is responsible for: poor selection of service providers, passing on the problems of service providers onto their customers, taking zero steps to ensure the delivery of an order / deliberately withholding a customer's goods despite taking their money (fraud). If I am ever asked what my worst shopping experience was during the season of the pandemic, I will refer to this one, although technically we have move on from the pandemic ... Careful of this organisation because there is a good chance that what I have expeienced is fraud, and they could do this to you too.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
10 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service and product, and we apologise for the delay in your delivery. Orders were dispatched on time however there were delays with RM and PF due to increased demand, however, things are now back to normal. Our customer service team tries to make sure that all our customers product issues are resolved. We are sorry that you were not happy with this, but we appreciate your feedback.
 Verified review
1 year ago
I day delivery was committed to while ordering. This was not the case and the delivery took 6 days for arrival. Then upon arrival it was delivered erroneously to the wrong address unknow to me. This took another 2 days to figure out on our own that it was delivered to a neighbour. The AC arrive to our home well after the hot weather spell had passed. Now we will put the AC to use on the next hot weather spell to see how it actually functions. While I understand there may have been a peak in demand for these units, I would have expected better service or at least upfront commitment on delivery times and the for MEACO to use a more reputable delivery service. The delivery service even claimed I had signed for the delivery when I did not, as it was delivered to the wrong address.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Ordered 19th with 2-3 day delivery phoned 27mins waiting on 21st to see when delivery was as just had hip replacement surgery and needed someone here customer service told me I would get email that night and delivery next day got email telling me delayed phoned 45 mins waiting to speak to customer service asked why I was lied to when they knew it was delayed phoned again told couldn’t get delivery date but I would get a text when being delivered no text turned up just as husband was going shopping 5mins later and would have been left on doorstep spent god know how much on calls as not a free no pensioner got apology not very satisfied with being lied to if they had said no stock I could have brought elsewhere communication very poor
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
They managed to send my order to the WRONG number and the WRONG postcode, even though I checked the address on my order and it was correct, so whoever they get to dispatch the orders is clearly illiterate. When I finally tracked it down via the map on the Royal Mail tracking and facebook (although the fact I had to do this is farcical), the castors are a complete waste of time. It is absolutely IMPOSSIBLE to put them on. Clearly this is a component that should have been added in the factory, as every other dehumidifier manufacturer does, but instead Meaco see it is a way to fleece another £15 out of their customers. Very disappointed and definitely would not buy from this company website, or even this brand, again.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Rechargable 260c fan. Product ok, quiet operation. But, the instructions did not make it clear that the charge status indicator only illuminated half of the light ring when full. I spent some time trying to get the device to "fully charge", when in fact it was charged, unknown to me. Also the device was not wrapped for transit via parcel force, it was only in it's original packing, putting it at risk of interception and theft. I spent so m e time composing a email to Meaco "support", but got no response at all. The unit was delivered with no battery charge whatsoever, which is unusual for a product of this type. Overall the little fan is ok, but I am less than impressed by Meaco's lack of response to my queries.
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
I bought the castors for the ABC dehumidifier (for the price of the unit they should be free). These castors are made from cheap flimsy plastic, they are near impossible to get on without breaking your hand. I put a bit of vaseline on them as someone else suggested and not only will they not go on properly, they now won't come off either, so my dehumidifier is now rocking because it's not level. As if that wasn't bad enough, the wheels themselves don't turn properly so have left a nice scratch on my wooden floor where they have scraped across it. Honestly, don't bother buying these. The dehumidifier is far better without them. If I could get them off to return them, I would.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Terrible service and no interest in helping customers. I ordered on the site with guaranteed delivery by Wednesday - the order button on the site said ‘order within X minutes for delivery by Wednesday’. It’s now the following Monday and still nothing. I’ve called 3 times and customer service have been no use, they just say ‘we’re really busy and there is nothing we can do’, no attempt to help, and have told me within 48 hrs each time which has turned out to be lies. They have also repeatedly told me that I’m wrong and the guaranteed delivery button wasn’t there - since it’s the only time I’ve been on or ordered from the site. I can be sure it was.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Please tell the truth . I placed an order and when it didn’t arrive on the day stated I was lied to about when it was actually going to be delivered . I’ve taken three days off to cover the days you said it was to be delivered and it’s still not here so asked to cancel it . I was told it was cancelled and that I would be told when my refund is processed ..,, so it hasn’t actually been dispatched then as I was told ? If I hadn’t been lied to I would have waited but this customer service is shocking . Shame as I have several meaco items but probably won’t buy any more after this experience . Honesty is ALWAYS the best policy
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
The order was placed on the 19th and next day delivery was promised. The next day I was told delivery was now due by the 21st or 22nd. Delivery took place on the 23rd. Also I phoned to ask for a refund on the 20th, needless to say I still haven't had a phone call to process the refund. Now I'm going to have to incur further costs to send it back! I'm disgusted by this lack of anything resembling customer service
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
Deliver the goods. Hi Had no confirmation from you of dispatch or delivery for my order placed on the 5th Jan. If the order has been dispatched, as of this morning at 08.30 have had no confirmation of delivery today from Parcelforce. Also have made sure someone is at home since placing order just in case. Regards John Kirkham 08.30 12th Jan.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
6 months ago
Hi John, Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear that you have still not received your parcel. You should have received an email as soon as your order has been shipped, please check in your spam folder if this has not come through in your inbox. If you have further questions, please call us on 01483 234900 or email us at customerservice@meaco.com.
 Verified review
1 year ago
Ordered 2 air conditioning units on Monday morning for delivery by Wednesday, but ‘due to demand’ they didn’t dispatch until Thursday and they arrived Friday afternoon (by which time, the heatwave had passed). What’s the point in setting customer expectations, to then fail to dispatch in the states time? Epic fail!
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
Ordered to be delivered the next day, whilst I was visiting my son (delivery to his address). The item did not arrive at my son's house until after I had returned home. I have therefore had to pay postage to have the item delivered from my son's house to my house. Poor response from the company.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
10 months ago
Thank you for your review, we apologise for the delay in your delivery. Orders were dispatched on time however there were delays with RM and PF due to increased demand, however, things are now back to normal.
 Verified review
10 months ago
Arete dehumidifier works OK but is much louder than promised. If you are expecting a machine you can hardly hear this is not the one for you. They claimed 42Db, I measured 60Db. I checked with the engineers and they said this was normal volume.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Delivery courier very bad services. Leaving insufficient information regarding where the items were left. No door number of neighbour where the items are, ending up knocking everywhere & no success in the end. Call Royal mail to check.
Report review
 Verified review
10 months ago
I'm not satisfied with the overall performance of the Dehumidifier I just bought from meaco online shop, and although they promise one day delivery it took almost 5days to be delivered! bad customer servicing and shopping experience.
Report review
 Verified review
1 year ago
Placed the order and advert guaranteed delivery by Wednesday 21st now 5 days later still no air condition unit and get an email to leave a review……… Rang customer services and they just blamed the hot weather on extra orders.
Report review