meaco.com- Logo - reviews

meaco.comReviews

: 4,443Excellent

4.80

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 13/03/2013
updated on: 15/08/2022
meaco.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At meaco.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 13/03/2013
updated on: 15/08/2022
meaco.com is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At meaco.com, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for meaco.com

872 verified reviews in the last 12 months

4,443 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


7 months ago
Having used Meaco for over 7years now, I can proudly and confidently state that if you are really after a quality brand and a great value for money; please look no further as Meaco Dehumidifiers are the industry number one. I bought the Meaco Arete 25L from Meaco's website for £299.99 and switched it on after 4hours after having it kept upright outside its box. The device is very quiet compared to the many others (mainly DeLonghi) we tried before Meaco. If you want ideal humidity level for a healthy and perfect air, keep it running at 40-45% with a variance of +/-3% where the hygrometer/sensors will do a sterling job and the best of all is the energy consumption. I have a smart meter and it tracks my energy usage, I have to confess that with the dehumidifier plugged in for 24/7, the energy consumption at 40% has been 50-60pence a day for the last one week of use.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


1 year ago
I ordered an item with a next day delivery and Meaco failed to deliver, blaming the lack of delivery on the pandemic. The tracking information Meaco provided shows no indication that the item was ever despatched. Meaco was making excuses for the delivery organisation, but every other delivery organisation is getting around the same problems - so I didn't believe them, so I cancelled the order after the entire next day had passed - Meaco asked me to wait for what could be weeks for finding out what happened to my order. Meaco has since refused to grant a full refund, insisting that they must hear from the delivery organisation (Parcel Force), and it's been a week since placing my order and still they have made no progress and have insisted on holding my money. Meaco is responsible for: poor selection of service providers, passing on the problems of service providers onto their customers, taking zero steps to ensure the delivery of an order / deliberately withholding a customer's goods despite taking their money (fraud). If I am ever asked what my worst shopping experience was during the season of the pandemic, I will refer to this one, although technically we have move on from the pandemic ... Careful of this organisation because there is a good chance that what I have expeienced is fraud, and they could do this to you too.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for meaco.com

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
(45)
(10)
(10)
(19)
 Verified review
1 month ago
Poor communication at meaco, promising a product for next day delivery which didnt happen
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
1 month ago
Thank you for the review and we are very sorry to hear that there was a delay with your delivery. If you do require further assistance with this please contact our Customer Service Team on 01483 234 900. We do apologise for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
19 days ago
Still awaiting delivery. You were quick to take payment but where is the fan
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
15 days ago
Thank you for the review and we are very sorry to hear you have had problems with your delivery. If you could please call our Customer Service Team on 01483 234 900, they can look in to this further for you. We do apologise for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
4 days ago
Bought air conditioner brand new did not power on.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
2 hours ago
Thank you for the review and we are sorry to hear there was an issue with your Meaco Product. If you can please contact our Customer Service Team on 01483 234 900, they can assist you further with this matter. Apologies for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
25 days ago
Replace the remote control
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
USB cable didnt match fan
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
1 month ago
Thank you for the review and we are sorry to hear the cable is not correct for your fan. If you could please contact our Customer Service Team, they will be able to assist you with this matter - 01483 234 900 Apologies for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
7 days ago 
Report review
 Verified review
15 days ago
Report review
 Verified review
22 days ago
Report review
 Verified review
1 month ago
Report review
 Verified review
2 months ago
The Meaco fan is great. I bought it because it is quiet and can be used in a bedroom at night. However, I was seriously disappointed with the delivery. I paid £10 to secure delivery in the morning on the next working day. However it did not get delivered in the morning. I discovered after phoning the courier service that they had tried to deliver the parcel some distance away. I then spent 5 hours trying to track it down to ensure it did not go missing and was at least delivered to my address.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
2 months ago
Thank you, Julie, for the review and we are very sorry to hear there was an issue with your delivery. However, we are very glad to hear you have received your fan and that you are pleased with it. We do apologies for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Seems good, but hardly used it yet. Bit early to ask for a review.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
2 months ago
Thank you for the review.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Very helpful staff and responded quickly to my questions
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
2 months ago
Thank you for the review!
 Verified review
2 months ago
You need to be more observant when processing orders that’s why you got a 2 star. Nothing to with your product it’s your office staff.I purchase two product on different days through PayPal one arrived the other didn’t
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
2 months ago
Thank you for the review, Alston, and we are sorry to hear there was an issue with your order. This was looked into by our Customer Service Team when you contacted us, and unfortunately the address was incomplete at the time of purchase. This caused an issue with the delivery, as Parcel Force were unable to locate the property. However, another order was processed with our Customer Service Team, and we are glad to hear that this has been received. A refund for your initial online order is being processed. We do apologise for any inconvenience that might have been caused and please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any further assistance.
 Verified review
2 months ago
I have still not received my order. Having been assured it would be with me. Royal Mail are the slowest delivery ever when it comes to parcels
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
2 months ago
Hi Tricia, Thank you for the review and we are very sorry to hear you have not yet received your order. This was dispatched with 1st Class Royal Mail on the 16th June. We will get this looked into with Royal Mail and Customer Service Team will be in touch with you ask quickly as possible. Apologies for any inconvenience that might have been caused.
 Verified review
2 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
3 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
Ordered one day delivered the next brilliant, but on reading the instructions I find casters are optional. I found with the lifting handle only on one side of the unit it was difficult to move around. ( over 70 with arthritic hands) so ordered the casters. Not as quick on the delivery but was then surprised how small they were and I found them difficult to fit. Finally after the 5th attempt I finally got them pushed in far enough. They have made a big difference to my ability to move the unit around. I have used to help dry washing , and found the results very good. Towels felt as though they had been dried outside, a lot nicer than drying hard on the radiators. I would highly recommend.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
8 months ago
Thank you for your review!
 Verified review
9 months ago
The heater works really well, it’s compact and provides a nice source of heat and looks really nice. I would have given 5 stars but unfortunately a mix up occurred and 2 different address labels had been attached to the box when it had been dispatched (1 was our address in the North East and the other address was in South London) so the parcel came up North then unfortunately it was sent South. Once Parcel Force and Meaco became aware of the situation all credit to them they sorted the situation out very efficiently and we were sent a new heater. So apart from that little hiccup we are very happy with our purchase.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
8 months ago
Thank you for your review!
 Verified review
9 months ago
From online ordering to delivery everything went well and as promised. Never having used a dehumidifier before, instruction booklet very helpful and easy to follow and the MeacoDry ABC 12L purchased seems to be doing a excellent job, wished I had bought one years ago. Also a mention for customer service who are very helpful with any queries.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
8 months ago
Thank you for your review!
 Verified review
10 months ago
I bought the 10l dehumidifier which does not come on castors. I want to move it into a room to dry laundry and also to move it around my house, so I ordered the castors. They were VERY difficult to fit. Could I suggest that there is the option to buy the 10l size either with or wothout castors? Otherwise I am delighted with MeacoDry ABC.
Report review
Answer by meaco.com
8 months ago
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration.