ventilationland.co.ukReviews

: 103Good

3.50

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

Trustmark
Valid

with Buyer Protection

certified since: 25/11/2020
updated on: 16/08/2022
ventilationland.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At ventilationland.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more


certified since: 25/11/2020
updated on: 16/08/2022
ventilationland.co.uk is checked and certified according to the Trusted Shops quality criteria
  • Verified identity
  • Protection of personal data
  • Clear ordering process

Secured by a guarantee

At ventilationland.co.uk, you can use the guarantee from Trusted Shops and protect up to £2,500. Find out more

Reviews for ventilationland.co.uk

84 verified reviews in the last 12 months

103 total reviews
This is how we ensure that reviews come from real consumers.

the most relevant positive review


23 days ago
As I've already said, your website has a serious and easily fixable flaw - sort out the section where address is specified - not difficult, all websites do the same thing - type in house number and postcode - but your website mangles the address. Saying that as a developer working for a major utility, if we had this issue on our site it would be sorted out asap!! By the way, the fan I bought worked fine.
Report review

Show all positive reviews

the most relevant critical review


5 months ago
My order had my flat number on it, but they didn't put that on the shipment. How would I have known, as they don't send a shipment notification email with tracking info? I emailed VentilationLand twice over 2 days without a reply and then called. It took another day after my call for them to find the shipping info and send me the tracking link. They ship using Evri (previously Hermes), which has horrible customer service -- you cannot reach a person and all their emails come from "do not reply" accounts. I scheduled for an electrician to install this product what should have been 5 days after it arrived. Instead, the parcel is out there, somewhere... All because they failed to put the exact shipping address I put on my order onto the shipping label. These are the basics, folks.
Report review

Show all critical reviews

Reviews for ventilationland.co.uk

Filter 
 Sort by Relevance 
 Verified review
7 months ago
Easy to order, good selection of items and delivered on time.
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Excellent service and quick delivery!
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
The order came quickly and completely
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
Great product and quick delivery.
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Really excellent service!
Report review
 Verified review
6 months ago
On time and good price
Report review
 Verified review
8 months ago
A dispatch email
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Great service!
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
Great service
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
7 months ago
Report review
 Verified review
5 months ago
My order had my flat number on it, but they didn't put that on the shipment. How would I have known, as they don't send a shipment notification email with tracking info? I emailed VentilationLand twice over 2 days without a reply and then called. It took another day after my call for them to find the shipping info and send me the tracking link. They ship using Evri (previously Hermes), which has horrible customer service -- you cannot reach a person and all their emails come from "do not reply" accounts. I scheduled for an electrician to install this product what should have been 5 days after it arrived. Instead, the parcel is out there, somewhere... All because they failed to put the exact shipping address I put on my order onto the shipping label. These are the basics, folks.
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately your apartment number was not given correctly and a street and house number were initially entered for the postcode. You indicate that you have not received a response to your email, I have checked this for you and see that we have sent you a response to all your emails. You have also responded to these e-mails. In the meantime you have received a return label and as soon as this has been received by us we will refund you the purchase price. Again I apologize for the way things went, that was not our intention. Kind regards, On behalf of the Ventilatieland customer service team, Demi
 Verified review
1 year ago
Placed an order on 4th may, order was cancelled due to total in professional service by them. I’m trying to get a refund and keep getting told no staff or it should be done Friday , This was three and a half months ago and still no joy. Stay away from this company , totally untrustworthy and deceitful.
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
1 year ago
Dear P. Marsden, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you have been waiting so long for your refund. Due to the holiday period, we are understaffed and matters take longer to solve than expected. My apologies for this inconvenience. I have contacted our Head of Finance and this matter will be solved. Again, my apologies for the lengthy process of this inconvenience. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. Kind regards, On behalf of the Ventilationland Customer Service Team, Weronika
 Verified review
6 months ago
Absolutely horrendous. They have no knowledge of the products and it is nearly impossible to speak to someone to help with ordering issues. I canceled my order due to the poor communication and requested a refund almost a week ago, still have not received my payment back.
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear, Thank you for your review. I see that we tried to call you about this on 10 March, after which we sent you an e-mail on 10-03-2022 at 10:12. Unfortunately we did not receive a reply to this e-mail. In this e-mail we ask whether it is indeed correct that you wish to cancel the order. Because of this we have not been able to process this for you. Unfortunately, this is why it was sent to you and this is received by you. Last Thursday I created a return order for you and asked you to return this to us. As soon as this is returned we will transfer the purchase amount back to you. Sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may cause. Kind regards, Ventilationland
 Verified review
11 months ago
Don't waste your time or money, the salesmen told me to purchase the product, at the full price and promise I will get a refund back(what they owe me), Its been now 3 months and still haven't received anything, they say they cant give me my refund, told me I can sent the product back, but I need to pay for the shipping, the best bit is I'm still waiting for the product, cheating company!
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
11 months ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to fill in the review. We have contacted you to discuss this and to apologies for the confusion. As far as I can see here you have had the product for a few weeks already. Also, from what I have seen in the email-chain I can see that there was a confusion in regards to the VAT. You have stated that on the day you ordered that price was more than the day before. Out of customer care we comprised and told you that you would need to put in order for the price on that day. Once you have ordered we would then refund you the difference. See below for the breakdown: The price of your order on 11-10-2021 was: Vent-Axia MVHR Sentinel Kinetic Advance 1992,60 GBP The summer deal discount of 170,78 GBP was deducted So you were charged and paid 1821,31 GBP (VAT included). The invoice you're sent, is the VAT excluded invoice. The VAT on this order is 303,55 GBP. Therefore, the difference between the old and new price is 121,96 GBP, which will be refunded to your account. I hope this clarifies the situation. If not, please let me know. We hope that the solution offered is to your liking. Once again, we apologize for the way things turned out, it was not our intention.
 Verified review
5 months ago
Only a small part of the first order arrived and nothing has yet appeared of the second order.
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. I see that you have been in touch with my colleague about this via email and that we have refunded you the purchase price of the products you did not receive. We hope that the solution offered is to your satisfaction. Kind regards, On behalf of the Ventilatieland customer service team, Demi
 Verified review
5 months ago
Still awaiting delivery despite being massively overcharged postage costs.
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. Unfortunately, your shipment is indeed delayed at the carrier, we have started an investigation with the manufacturer. As soon as we receive more information about this, we will inform you immediately. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by this. Kind regards, On behalf of the Ventilatieland customer service team, Demi
 Verified review
5 months ago
The larger part of the order never arrived.
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. I see that you have been in touch with my colleague about this via email and that we have refunded you the purchase price of the products you did not receive. We hope that the solution offered is to your satisfaction. Kind regards, On behalf of the Ventilatieland customer service team, Demi
 Verified review
1 year ago
I did not received item nor refund.
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
1 year ago
I do apologize for the inconvenience. I will look into this matter personally.
 Verified review
5 months ago
I have not received the goods
Report review
Answer by ventilationland.co.uk
5 months ago
Dear, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. Is it true that you have not yet contacted us about this? Unfortunately we were not able to resolve this for you earlier. Unfortunately, I see that the shipment cannot be delivered to you because of an incorrect delivery address. We have just sent you an e-mail about this. We hope that the solution offered is to your satisfaction. Kind regards, On behalf of the Ventilatieland customer service team, Demi